Favorite Healthcare Staffing Registered Nurse Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Registered Nurse

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Registered Nurse Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
29%
Recommend to a Friend
Favorite Healthcare Staffing Interim President Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
0 Ratings
  1. "Not sure what your asking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People friendly team players

    Cons

    There are none that I know of at this time

    Advice to Management

    Nothing to say

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-01-18
  2. "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - R N in Kansas City, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing good about this agency.

    Cons

    I wouldn't recommend this agency to my worst enemy. -Terrible pay -Unprofessional -Only think about themselves -Nurses are not their priority.. money is

    Advice to Management

    This company just needs to go out of business.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-09-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "critical care RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Critical Care RN in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Favorite staffing are very flexible

    Cons

    Favorite staffing does not supply enough shifts

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-10-20
  5. "ER RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Emergency Department RN 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When I worked for them in San Antonio, they were fantastic. Great to communicate with, always had my back, and the pay was better than anywhere around.

    Cons

    I moved to Dallas a couple of years ago and looked forward to working with Favorites up here. Not at all comparable to San Antonio. They were difficult to get a hold of, rarely called me with work. I hadn't heard from them in many months, and I called to see if they had any work for me. They wanted me to redo all of my on-boarding paperwork. So I did. Didn't hear anything back. After another month, I called... them again. They had lost it all, and asked me to re-do it. So I did. Didn't hear anything AGAIN. So then I called them a third time, and she tried to ask me to resend her stuff I had already sent twice. NOPE. Absolutely not. If I ever moved back to San Antonio, I would work for Favorites in a heartbeat. But in Dallas? Never.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Send the office people from Dallas down to San Antonio to learn how a staffing agency is supposed to operate. Treat your nurses like gold. Know their names, preferences, and be respectful of their time and they will do anything for you.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-10-23
  6. "It's like a coin toss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Available 24 hours a day. 365 days a year.

    Cons

    Not enough benefits, perks. Even if you've been their nurse for years.

    Advice to Management

    Offer better benefits (bonuses). Everyone else is.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-07-30
  7. "PoorRecruitment / On boarding process / Communication is nonexistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - RN Staff Nurse in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay, variety of areas to work

    Cons

    This company, at one time, had a phenomenal recruitment department. Unfortunately, it takes one person with a bad work ethic to make the entire organization look the same. Poor communication, on boarding takes forever...IF you even get on boarded. I have a friend who has been trying over a month and I referred her to the company is what is really embarrassing.

    Advice to Management

    Replace your recruiters ASAP! They are losing your corporation a ton of money! Not to mention the shortage of nurses there currently is and these recruiters don't seem to care.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-07-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "per diem nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Registered Nurse in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, app for time sheets.

    Cons

    Lack of communication, could not keep me busy

    Advice to Management

    Communication!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-01-17
  9. "Rn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Registered Nurse in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay. Down to earth recruiters...usually... honestly I. Struggling to come up with any additional pros for this company. Trying to meet minimum word requirement!

    Cons

    Dishonest, not to be trusted. They don't care about you...they're pushy...extremely pushy. Couldn't access pay check for several months online. Kept giving me run around. No bonuses ever. Not completion/sign on etc. pay could DEFINITELY be better. ESPECIALLY when taking into consideration no benefits no retirement etc

    Advice to Management

    Sign on bonus. Completion bonus. Give referral bonuses per assignment. Advocate for your employees. Be honest. More variety when it comes to assignments etc

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2016-11-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A convenient way to work part time or on an as-needasis in quality heed balthcare-related organizatioons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Registered Nurse in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work when you want to, flexible sch.eduling, etc

    Cons

    Can't always work when you want to or set a minimum number of hours of work or per week. Cancellation policy often results in last minute calls for assignments for jobs previously assigned to you, due to less expensive substitution by hospital RNs willing to work for less than Favorite Healthcare Staffing rates.

    Advice to Management

    Increased stability and more definitive commitments. By their very nature you count on a commitment as being an assignment to be honored, not a reservation unless they can identify a less expensive solution for as late as an hour or two before an assignment. was to begin.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2014-08-31
  11. "Schedule to work when you want to"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Registered Nurse in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than a year

    Pros

    Self schedule, but hey have a lot of cancelled shifts.

    Cons

    No real compensation. Lots of confusion/disorganized.

    Advice to Management

    Local office very disorganized. Have worked for company in different cities and was always kept busy. Could work 7 days a week in Houston!! Here the office is very disorganized-you walk in and there are papers and folders all over the place incl piled up on the floor. Think they need more help??

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2014-05-04
Found 16 reviews