KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Favorite Healthcare Staffing

Engaged Employer

Favorite Healthcare Staffing

Add a Review

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 224 of over 367 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Favorite Healthcare Staffing Chief Executive Officer Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
55 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Favorite Healthcare Staffing and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Thank you

    May 29, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Housing and transportation and some provide food.

    Cons

    Nothing to say right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback with us. We appreciate all your hard work and are happy to have you in our Favorite Family!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst Work Experience of My Life

    May 14, 2022 - Recruiter in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They did not cap your commissions, so if you had a lot of business as your branch you significantly increase your salary

    Cons

    They provide nearly no training. There is favoritism shown to those that may have personal relations with management/upper management, and those same people can do 10% of the work yet they share your bonuses. I reported my senior to HR three times for a hostile work environment and bullying, and nothing was done. I have heard from several other branches that this is common practice- as long as we are making money and billing higher than is projected then VPs/HR/management does not care. I even tried transferring to another branch but was told the position I applied to would expect me to move to that state and not work remote.... found out later that the person they hired from that position worked remotely... my boss has just told them not to hire me. You are definitely just a number here. After speaking with HR and providing pages and pages of documentation (enough for a lawsuit that I was advised to look into) the response from HR was "So what do you expect me to do?". Save yourself the misery of working here and find someplace else!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hello, we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Favorite takes all concerns seriously and we are sorry to hear about your situation. We invite you to contact Human Resources at employeegrievances@favoritestaffing.com with details on your situation so we may investigate the matter further. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly Not Recommended

    Jul 1, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are very flexible if you need time off and working with family issues

    Cons

    The pay is HORRIBLE. Benefits aren’t that great. Still very old school in how everything is handled, no professionalism. No one knows anything, you have to send a million emails to different people to get things done. When you decide to move on, the director starts to have it out for you and be rude. Just very unprofessional. No real opportunities for growth.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hello, we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Favorite takes all concerns seriously and we are sorry to hear about your situation. Thank you for providing more details so we may investigate the matter further. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It has been great!

    Jun 21, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Overland Park, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good response time Answered all my questions been very quick to accommodate needs

    Cons

    no face to face time with anyone

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback with us. We appreciate all your hard work and are happy to have you in our Favorite Family!

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Experience

    Jun 30, 2022 - Onsite Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    free lodging, meal stipend, reimbursement for gas.

    Cons

    no telling when you will be sent home.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Employee feedback is crucial for the continued success of our company, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid company

    Jun 12, 2022 - Branch Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, work life balance, leadership

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities and defined path.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Employee feedback is crucial for the continued success of our company, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    May 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment with amazing people.

    Cons

    Management is kind of shaky. Also, the pay could be more promising outside of crisis work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Employee feedback is crucial for the continued success of our company, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAT COMPANY

    May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management, great benefits, great energy

    Cons

    Hours sometimes. Im not a fan of remote

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback with us. We appreciate all your hard work and are happy to have you in our Favorite Family!

  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It was a decent agency

    Jun 7, 2022 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Money and making own schedule

    Cons

    I kept getting my shifts canceled

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Employee feedback is crucial for the continued success of our company, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great

    May 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved it. Self guiding. Lots of money. Slowed down with COVID

    Cons

    I have no cons for Favorite

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    Corporate Communications Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback with us. We appreciate all your hard work and are happy to have you in our Favorite Family!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 224 Reviews

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews FAQs

Favorite Healthcare Staffing has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 367 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Favorite Healthcare Staffing employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Favorite Healthcare Staffing. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

74% of Favorite Healthcare Staffing employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Favorite Healthcare Staffing 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be workplace, management.

Popular Careers with Favorite Healthcare Staffing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Favorite Healthcare Staffing? Share Your Experiences

or

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Photos

+ Add Photo
Favorite Healthcare Staffing photo of: Employee Group Photo
Favorite Healthcare Staffing photo of: Favorite Blue
Favorite Healthcare Staffing photo of: Vaccine Clinic
Favorite Healthcare Staffing photo of: Vaccine Clinic
Favorite Healthcare Staffing photo of: Vaccine Site
Favorite Healthcare Staffing photo of: Travel Nurses
Favorite Healthcare Staffing photo of: Telemetry Unit
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

ICSG Ltd
See all affiliated companies