Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Favorite Healthcare Staffing  President Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, flexible, works with you(in 13 reviews)

  • "Very friendly people to work with and great pay(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No benefits is one of the only cons and sometimes a lack of available shifts to work(in 6 reviews)

  • "Cancel last minute EVERY single shift(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Strong Team Dynamic

      Feb 23, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Leadership, Excellent Training, Strong Team Dynamic, Growing and Ambitious, Great Pay

      Cons

      High expectations, fast pace, not good if you want to be lazy

      1 person found this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your assignment with us and we appreciate your continued hard work. Thanks for being part of the Favorite Family!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great job

      Feb 5, 2021 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible and great with communication. Great weekly pay

      Cons

      There are no cons that I have ran into working for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Thanks for leaving a review! We're happy to hear that you have enjoyed working for our agency and hope to continue to meet your expectations in the future. Thank you for being part of the Favorite Family!

    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay experience

      Feb 19, 2021 - Recruiter in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly co workers and did fun games

      Cons

      Very competitive and managers had favorites

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Employee feedback is crucial for the continued success of our company, so we appreciate your feedback.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company, competitive pay.

      Jan 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper management is helpful and doesn’t micromanage.

      Cons

      Corporate departments are not helpful and create hurdles to success.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Employee feedback is crucial for the continued success of our company, so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for all your contributions and we wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors!

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the best opportunity

      Jan 16, 2021 - Healthcare Recruiter in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy job to get if you are looking to pay the bills

      Cons

      When things are going well they will love you but as soon as numbers go bad you will be the point of blame.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Thank you for posting a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback and for giving us the opportunity to look into this further.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Working for Favorite Healthcare Staffing

      Nov 27, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Raleigh, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have a Great work schedule

      Cons

      They won't always call you back

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us as employee feedback is crucial for the continued success of our company. If you have any further recommendations or concerns, please don't hesitate to let us know. Thanks for all you do and for being part of our Favorite Family!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Easy to communicate

      Nov 26, 2020 - Registered Nurse in Des Moines, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Able to make your own schedule

      Cons

      When facilities Cancel at the last minute or not until you arrive for work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of your hard work and are happy to have you in our Favorite Family!

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Payroll Sucks

      Dec 19, 2020 - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay and a lot of facilities to choose from

      Cons

      Doesn’t care about employees and doesn’t pay you on the day they say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Hello, we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns. Favorite takes all concerns seriously and we are sorry to hear about your situation. We invite you to contact Human Resources at employeegrievances@favoritestaffing.com with details on your situation so we may investigate the matter further. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Not a great exp

      Dec 9, 2020 - Recruiter in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      worked with some very nice colleagues

      Cons

      No integrity, asked to do unethical things

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Employee feedback is crucial to the success of our agency. Favorite takes all concerns seriously and we are sorry to hear about your situation. We invite you to contact Human Resources at employeegrievances@favoritestaffing.com with details on your situation so we may investigate the matter further. Again, we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Favorite

      Oct 27, 2020 - Caregiver, CNA in Kansas City, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible, works with you

      Cons

      None, very good place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

      Corporate Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your assignment with us and we appreciate your continued hard work. Thanks for being part of the Favorite Family!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 144 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Favorite Healthcare Staffing Job Seekers

    Work at Favorite Healthcare Staffing? Share Your Experiences

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing logo
    or