Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Favorite Healthcare Staffing Interim President Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
3 Ratings
  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Fun and supportive atmosphere -Great company to start your career in recruitment -Work life balance is encouraged -Corporate seems to care about each employee for the most part -A great training for newer employees held at the corporate office

    Cons

    I would give Favorite a 5 star rating; however, the commission structure and starting pay is HORRENDOUS which seems to be driving some great performers away from the company. This company tries to justify this by headlining their “other perks” which are perks that almost all recruitment firms offer. Favorite encourages employees to chat with their VP about such matters, but it always seems to be disregarded.

    Continue reading
    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2020-02-16
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Favorite is a very family friendly place to work. They care about their employees and I truly feel I have friends at work. It's a work hard play hard type of company. We get the job done, and we celebrate our successes! I enjoy going to work everyday. Even on the challenging days I find myself laughing and having fun with my co-workers.

    Cons

    We are quickly running out of room to sit everyone!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2020-02-13
  3. "Great Company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great people. Culture of Champions!

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2020-02-13
  4. "salary was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best place to work ,ethical company

    Cons

    long hours and no sleep

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2020-01-08

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    January 10, 2020Corporate Communications Manager

    Hi there - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate you choosing Favorite!

    Continue reading
  5. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Recruiter 

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Size Dress code Colleagues Management

    Cons

    Pay Hours Tech support Management Schedule

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-10-07

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    October 8, 2019Corporate Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Manager or Regional with your thoughts. We are always striving to create the best work environment for our employees!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Favorite provides a lot of incentives from raffles, lunches, recognition, etc. It was a fun work environment and everyone worked hard to make the company a success. Employee morale was great.

    Cons

    Room for advancement in the department I was in

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-10-03

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    October 4, 2019Corporate Communications Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Employee morale and recognition is so important to our company culture and we're happy to hear you enjoyed it. Best of luck in your future endeavors!

    Continue reading
  7. "Loved this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly people to work with and great pay!

    Cons

    The hours were not for me.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-09-25

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    September 26, 2019Corporate Communications Manager

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We strive to provide the best experience for all our employees and we appreciate your contributions to Favorite.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company. I enjoyed working with everyone

    Cons

    I found them to have no cons

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-08-16

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    August 20, 2019Corporate Communications Manager

    Hello - Thanks for leaving a review. We appreciate all of your hard work!

    Continue reading
  9. "Experience working as a Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have Great pay hourly

    Cons

    Lots of cancelled shifts sometimes

    Continue reading
    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-06-26

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    July 1, 2019Corporate Communications Manager

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. We do everything in our power to minimize cancellations, but unfortunately sometimes they are out of our control. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your branch office or recruiter if you have any further issues or concerns.

    Continue reading
  10. "Like the movie mean girls."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have fun little games and spirit weeks to participate in.

    Cons

    They will push people out if they don’t like you. Change your metrics and no matter how hard you try to accomplish your goals they will never be happy. They will push you and push you until you hate your job. And if you don’t quit first they will eventually find something to fire you over.

    Continue reading
    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2019-04-05

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing Response

    April 8, 2019Corporate Communications Manager

    I'm sorry for the frustration you've experienced. Feedback, both good and bad, is crucial to the growth of our company and we take these reviews seriously. So thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 127 reviews