Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Favorite Healthcare Staffing CEO Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
0 Ratings
  1. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having a great Extended team that is available 24/7/365

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about this company

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-21
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team environment. Involvement in community service

    Cons

    Can't really think of any

    Advice to Management

    keep growing!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-18
  3. "Great Family Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible and very supportive, always open to new ideas!!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything negative

    Advice to Management

    Positive feedback is always a plus!! Keep it up!!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-18
  4. "Great Employer!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Surrounded by great talent and wonderful people. Truly enjoy coming to work every day.

    Cons

    Not much to improve upon

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-18
  5. "Senior recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Mechanicsville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, hours, family friendly, understanding, security

    Cons

    Commission levels, more reviews on employees,

    Advice to Management

    Higher commission levels for more Drive

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-18
  6. "Great company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to grow and learn - Transparency - Company culture and environment is great - like no other company I've worked for - Family-oriented

    Cons

    None that I have experienced so far

    Advice to Management

    Continue to show compassion and concern for your employees. Great job!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-17
  7. "Great place to work. Family-oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours when needed, family-oriented, great culture, management cares about you.

    Cons

    Pay could be better.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-17
  8. "Favorite is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Branch Director in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Family oriented company - Senior management really cares about their employees - Great culture - Generous benefit package

    Cons

    - Offices may be understaffed at times

    Advice to Management

    Increase office staff to help branched get to the next level

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked, Underpaid, Antiquated Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None, None, None, None, None

    Cons

    Commission Structure is Horrible and Recruiter Title is inaccurate you are more an Admin Asst. than anything else

    Advice to Management

    Move forward into the 21st Century.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Hire Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Your experience at Favorite will mostly depend on the office culture of your regional branch. My coworkers at my branch are great, but things really vary branch to branch. I feel very supported by the atmosphere in my office. You also get commissions and bonuses working here, so that's nice. Decent health insurance, really nice 401k plan. Company encourages volunteering in the community so we do volunteer events as... an office, which is fun.

    Show More

    Cons

    Salary is definitely not competitive. No Christmas bonus. Not a whole lot of perks for employees beyond standard commissions/bonuses for hitting goals. Very metrics driven, new-hire recruiter role is overly demanding if you're in a small office. I also felt that the training I received my first few weeks on the job was really poor, which led to a lot of frustration my first few months. There seems to be a high turn... over rate among recruiters.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The training videos and materials are incredibly dry and don't explain things well, lots of jargon and few real life application examples. Please provide more examples for trainees. Also, please consider being more generous with regional branches and recruiter salaries to prevent high turn over.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-19
Found 123 reviews