Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews | Glassdoor

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Favorite Healthcare Staffing CEO Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
0 Ratings
  1. "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Fairview Heights, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can basically decide how much you want to work, but only get overtime if the place you are working at wants to pay you over time. Which does not happen often.

    Cons

    Only seems to be places where they can't seem to keep employees at mostly. Hardly ever get the really nice companies to work for

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-03-30
  2. "Unrealistic expectations for a complex market with a very high turnover rate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, TX

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Out of state office staff are friendly and often helps as needed.

    Cons

    Constant finger pointing when expectations are not met. No work/life balance. High micro manage atmosphere.Also, there are rarely days off as there is no acknowledgement of national holidays other than Xmas and New Years. Low pay but demanding office expectations.

    Advice to Management

    I just want to say that I am not a disgruntled employee but just want to state facts for the next professional they hire. I am a very optimistic person but this experience was impossible to achieve anything. For a branch that has been consistently unsuccessful, welcoming new ideas or a different approach might have been a better alternative. What might work for one branch might not for the other. Often times, the... training process was disorderly advised: client focus vs. candidate focus vs. heavy administrative duties for one employee alone to manage all while the city has an unusual market, high metric and # driven atmosphere. No true vision on prioritizing nor area of focus as they appeared to change hourly. Unfriendly trainer and a management that did little to connect with specific employees, rather points fingers and takes no fault for failure to efficiently direct. serves zero purpose and ineffectively contributed to the branch. My advice is that management should listen to workers who work at the branch as they may offer insight on the daily challenges. One person cannot run an entire declining office. 1-2 recruiters and a director seems practical for a branch that has been closed numerous times with high turnover all while starting from scratch. 4-5 diff. directors and recruiters in less than 3 years for one location, we cannot continue to blame the onsite branch staff. Healthcare professionals are leaving to competitors due to this chaos. Industry has an old school mentality in running the branch and not welcoming new ideas. Unless this concept changes, branch will continue to decline in productivity.

    Show More
    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-03-28
  3. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    High integrity, generous compensation, family oriented

    Cons

    None. It's a great company to work for!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-02-21
  4. "Cna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time

    Pros

    I love working for them, they have been so supportive!!

    Cons

    Don't like when I get cancelled, but they always try to find something else if possible.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-01-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When you have a contract your working a lot with guaranteed hours.

    Cons

    It's awfull when you work per diem you get cancelled all the time!!! How is any employee able to pay there bills. I have struggled for the last two months!!!!

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and realize your employees are really making you get work!! If your employees are not happy how do you feel that you are putting in 110% to get them available hours. If I had to count all the shifts I got cancelled it would probably be over 100 times. This is awfull!!!! Don't waste your time there are better recruiters out there that understand what your going through.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-11-30
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, networking, corp America feel, but close knit co worker. very little "politics'.

    Cons

    Nothing unusual or out of order.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your employees. We represent your success.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-10-23
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can set own hours Overtime if available Shift differences Paid holidays

    Cons

    May not always have work available Travel/ drive/ gas

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work with companies to have more available to workers. Possibly add additional work descriptions such as front desk or medical help

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-09-12
  8. "Decent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Fair wages, good benefits for management.

    Cons

    Hard to advance, determined by individual branch manager not corporate

    Advice to Management

    Recruiters deserve better compensation for the hard work and long hours. Especially since salaried employees do not get paid overtime.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-09-26
  9. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for and as job seekers looking for healthcare employment.

    Cons

    Nothing! I love working for this company!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-09-08
  10. "DC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Direct Care Staff in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time

    Pros

    They are helpful and value there employeed

    Cons

    There aren't any cons i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-08-08
Found 123 reviews