Favorite Healthcare Staffing "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Favorite Healthcare Staffing Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Favorite Healthcare Staffing Interim President Christopher Brink
Christopher Brink
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay stays the same and no benefits(in 5 reviews)

  • "Never got any cases, always getting canceled(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Business Development 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    By far one of the best companies I have ever worked for. Tons of opportunity for growth both professional and personal. Management is mentoring and has open communication. Goals are clear and obtainable. Great work-life balance.

    Cons

    None really. If I had to list something I would say base salary is low compared to competitors but culture and environment softens the blow.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-04-29
  2. "Work Hard Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Nurse Recruiter in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work really really hard and a good team dynamic! Management is great about work life balance

    Cons

    Not much flexibility when you start a position at Favorite.

    Advice to Management

    Wish we could work from home sooner than 6+ months out

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2018-12-19
  3. "Lpn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Licensed Practical Nurse in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Schedule freedom for work/life balance.

    Cons

    Dangerous working environments at failing nursing homes with no staff and no supplies and extremely high patient ratio.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lie about lpn pay

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2017-06-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Culture, Culture, Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture, great learning experience for new grads, great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Starting pay is lower then other companies/agencies.

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge and voice subordinates work well done and their value to you/the company.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2015-07-29
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been with Favorite Healthcare in the Corporate office for over 2 years. This is a great place to learn and grow; you're always being offered opportunities to learn through conferences and training sessions. There is a good work-life balance, with the exception of during special projects. Great coworkers and upper Management; every is very approachable, helpful, and fun. You work very hard here - this is not a... "watch the clock" type of job, which I like!

    Show More

    Cons

    Archaic paper timesheet system used for Temporary Professionals; I think moving to a computer-based system where the Temporary Professional's onsite supervisor approves the time would be a good idea. There's too much room for error with the paper timesheets.

    Advice to Management

    Upper Management is very approachable! I always feel comfortable asking for assistance.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2014-09-16
  6. "Great company culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance, great people to work with, fun and encouraging work environment, department and branches work as a team, leadership is always pushing you to create new goals, training programs, always learning and growing. Encourages employees to be involved in the community. I love my Favorite Family!

    Cons

    More pros than cons but like any job, it can overwhelming and stressful at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the postive attitude/work enviroment.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2014-03-27
  7. "Work hard, play hard!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Favorite embraces the work-life balance. You will work hard, but have fun doing it! There are lots of growth opportunities and management is very helpful in finding your career path. The people here host a friendly and motiviating environment. Favorite is great at giving you the tools you need to succeed and advance your career.

    Cons

    There are positives and negatives with any workplace - remember that your career is what you make of it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the energetic environment!

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2014-02-26
  8. "Favorite Healthcare Staffing, redefining modern day "Corporate Culture" (in a good way)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts & Rates Administrator in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Transparent, Open Door Policy, Promote From Within, Flexible Work Schedule, Great Benefits, Great Opportunities to Give Back to the Community, Doesn't Encourage a "Cut Throat" Working Environment, Work Hard/Play Hard Mentality, Succession Planning, Firmly Believes in a Maintaining a Strong Work/Life Balance, Places Strong Emphasis on Leadership Training and Organizational Development, etc.

    Cons

    Multiple Departments are Short Staffed, Healthcare Industry is very "Transitional" right now, and Tendency for Communication to Break Down in Certain Areas between Branch and Corporate Employees.

    Advice to Management

    If the Focus for 2014 is to Increase Sales, We May Need to Create More Support Positions to Help Share the Load.

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2014-02-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Favorite Healthcare Staffing Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Branch Director in Overland Park, KS

    I have been working at Favorite Healthcare Staffing

    Pros

    - Great access to regional director and VP level - Very supportive atmosphere - Freedom to control own projects - Initial training very comprehensive - Supportive of work/life balance - Nimble (sometimes too much) - Down to Earth

    Cons

    - Unrealistic goals - Several quarters, less than 5% of branches hit revenue goals - Lack of direction/commitment - New initiatives dropped/not followed soon after implementation - Lack of understanding between HQ operations and satellite cities' market conditions - Training after initial hiring is sparse - Too few middle and upper level colleagues from whom you can learn

    Advice to Management

    - Create a solid, continual training plan for employees at all levels - Follow through and stay committed to directives - Make realistic goals based on time and employee responsibilities - Increase communication of company direction to satellite offices

    Favorite Healthcare Staffing2010-05-10
Found 9 reviews