Fay Servicing Repair Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Fay Servicing Repair Specialist Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ed Fay
4 Ratings
  1. "Constructive Renovations Repair Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repair Specialist in Woodridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fay Servicing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    nice people, good benefits, nice office, and atmosphere is relaxed

    Cons

    High Stress Job but good organization helps

    Advice to Management

    Give feedback to employee's rather its good or bad, let them know they are appreciated

    Fay Servicing2018-07-25

    Fay Servicing Response

    July 31, 2018CMO

    Thanks for the compliments. Our policy is that managers provide feedback to employees about their job performance at least once a month and in written mid-year and year-end reviews. If that's not happening, speak to your manager or follow the Escalation Process that's in the Internal ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A Company That Gives Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repair Specialist in Woodridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fay Servicing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fay Servicing is constantly giving back to their employees and their community - and the generosity starts from the very top with Mr. Ed Fay. He pays for lunch for all of his 700+ employees across 7 offices on the last day of every month. He facilitates a culture that welcomes initiatives like the Backpack Donation Campaign for local students in need. There is a welcoming, teamwork driven environment that makes coming...

    Show More

    Cons

    Any time a need is expressed, the company finds a way to accommodate the employee or the work flow process. No cons.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to lead by example as we grow our department within Fay Servicing.

    Fay Servicing2018-07-25

    Fay Servicing Response

    July 31, 2018CMO

    Thanks for your support. Philanthropy is a team effort and our generosity wouldn't be possible without the immense contribution of our employees. This year, we're on pace to donate over 1,200 backpacks to children in need. That's more than 1.5 backpacks per employee!

  3. "Constructive Renovations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repair Specialist in Woodridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fay Servicing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The best reasons to work for Fay is everyone works together as team. We are one big family in this company that look out for each other and look at for all of our clients.

    Cons

    There is no downside of this company everything is done to perfection and up to par

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with each other a lot more. All managers should be on the same page, and working to improve the whole team together not individuals

    Fay Servicing2018-07-25

    Fay Servicing Response

    July 31, 2018CMO

    Thanks for your feedback, we're glad to hear you feel like you're part of the family. If you have a specific idea for improving communication that you think we should consider, please submit it through iSuggest, our online suggestion box.

  4. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Repair Specialist in Woodridge, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fay Servicing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about the employees by giving discounted health club memberships, affordable health care, plenty of training, they even buy us lunch often!

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say.

    Fay Servicing2018-07-25

    Fay Servicing Response

    July 31, 2018CMO

    Well it wouldn't be very nice of us to buy all those lunches and not help people stay fit too. Seriously though, thanks for your review and we're glad to hear things are going well.

Found 4 reviews