KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Faye Business Systems Group

Is this your company?

Faye Business Systems Group

Add a Review

Faye Business Systems Group Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 14 of over 15 reviews
4.1
71% Recommend to a Friend

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.1
71%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

445

62 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Faye is a great place to work.

    Sep 6, 2021 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at Faye Digital for 20 years. The management is very supportive and there’s a great company culture. I grew professionally through the diverse projects and clients. Goals are well defined and I always aligned with the company core values. Very cool place to work with flexible work schedule/environment.

    Cons

    I was sad to move on as the company divested from the product group I specialized in.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 1, 2022 - Product Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Faye was a pleasure. Great team, and wonderful work/life structure

    Cons

    Being laid off and given less than 10 minutes notice

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Company, lots of room for career growth

    Aug 24, 2021 - Account Executive in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been at Faye for over 10 years and wouldn't have it any other way. the company provides the tools necessary to be successful. There are a lot of training opportunities both Faye specific and department specific. The company values are geared towards both keeping the Faye team happy as well as the client. Faye has evolved to a highly reputable software integration platform and is respected in the software space.

    Cons

    With COVID and work from home environment, there can be times where you feel a bit isolated, but that's a tough thing to combat during a pandemic.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Work Environment

    Aug 19, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are looking for a challenge, you can find it here! Fast growth with lots of opportunities. You won't get bored as there are opportunities across all area. If you love software, and enjoy helping companies make the most of the software Faye provides, you have found it!

    Cons

    Organizational growth sometimes results in hiccups along the way. If you are OK with change, than this is a pro, not a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to learn and grow

    Aug 26, 2021 - Software Engineer in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will get exposure to a number of different softwares both from the user experience side and from the development side. This has allowed me to learn how different enterprise level softwares have designed their software architecture and from that determine what works best in different situations Lots of opportunity for growth both in position and within your skillset as it is ever growing, this is not a "same thing day in and day out" company The company invests in its employees, you will be able to get training and certified in enterprise level softwares All of our coworker are really nice and helpful

    Cons

    Growth comes with challenges and pains. The company structure is ever changing which makes it difficult to keep up with where everyone is

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Best 27 years of my career!

    Jul 21, 2021 - Senior Programmer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    David always has advice to share if you ask for it.

    Cons

    On cartain days of the year and certain times of the day, David's Open Door policy sometimes lets the sun shining through the window in his office flow through the doorway and into my face... so I had to close the door.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fast moving, growth focused culture that invests in personal and professional well-being.

    Jun 22, 2021 - Director in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Growth-oriented, constantly moving fast, and learning new and exciting technologies and programs. -Invests in employees' educational endeavors for certifications, rarely says no to wanting to expand professional ability. -Well regarded in the software ecosystem as one of the premier global partners in their space. -Opens professional doors and creates exposure to innovative software companies. -Major reinvestment in leadership, corporate vision, employee wellness, and paid-time off.

    Cons

    -With growth comes lots of exciting challenges, if you are looking for status-quo, same job day, punch in and punch out, this isn't the place. -Global company with mostly-remote based offices.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Faye Business Systems Group Response

    Senior Human Resources Specialist

    Thank you very much for your review and for the details you have provided. We strive to take care of our people and appreciate you being an ambassador for our company. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you as you continue your journey with us. Thank you for choosing Faye!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Engaging place to work, with career advancement opportunities. I enjoy going to work every day.

    Cons

    Department structuring is a work in progress.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Faye Business Systems Group Response

    Senior Human Resources Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We are incredibly proud of our choice to prioritize hiring from within to give employees the opportunity to continuously grow and advance their careers. This is a very exciting time for Faye and we have more great things to come in the future as we keep growing and getting better. We recently made some organizational shifts with an emphasis on transparency and accountability. We’re confident this shift will provide more clarity on accountability, our vision, and roles/ responsibilities throughout the organization. If you would like to discuss in more detail or have any additional feedback to share, please don’t hesitate to reach out to me directly at Kaylee.hall@fayebsg.com.

  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Not a great experience

    Jan 6, 2021 - Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The compensation is ok, nice enough coworkers

    Cons

    Culture issue, mostly leadership. Lack in organization, communication, or training. Was warned by coworker initially that this place was a “stepping stone” company. They were correct

    1 person found this review helpful

    Faye Business Systems Group Response

    Senior Human Resources Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write Faye a review on Glassdoor. It is important for us to hear what we are doing well and where there are some improvement opportunities. We’ve made a large investment in our people – from creating a “People Success” group in the company, to providing broad training opportunities, to promoting from within. Establishing a strong culture, ensuring impactful leadership, and focusing on employee development is at the top of our mind. While you may not have experienced these changes, we do appreciate you voicing your point of view so that we can always strive to be better.

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Working at Faye

    Dec 6, 2020 - Software Developer in Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are really nice and helpful

    Cons

    The culture was really focused on working overtime. People referenced Japanese culture when I wanted to leave on time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Faye Business Systems Group Response

    Senior Human Resources Specialist

    We appreciate your candid feedback. We never want our people to feel as if they need to put business needs over a healthy work life balance. We encourage a culture of teamwork – conscious and enthusiastic teamwork – which includes promoting the support of our team members. It is our hope that employees will feel a sense of flexibility in their day to day lives. We’ve invested in people programs including 100% remote work environment, flexible work schedules, and peer reward nominations to ensure people feel valued and they can better manage their work and personal lives.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Faye Business Systems Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 15 Faye Business Systems Group reviews submitted anonymously by Faye Business Systems Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Faye Business Systems Group is right for you.