Feedzai Data Scientist Reviews | Glassdoor

Feedzai Data Scientist Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
18%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
Feedzai CEO Nuno Sebastião
Nuno Sebastião
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (12)

    "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with very talented, nice and fun people; Be in the culture of sharing, learning and growing together; Have highly organized, collaborative and dynamic planning for work;

    Cons

    Travel a lot, but I can enjoy it

    Advice to Management

    Expand the New York office

    Feedzai2016-06-04
  2. Helpful (19)

    "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time

    Pros

    - Great Learning on Big Data skills (depends on project/client)

    Cons

    - Poor Project Management - Not so good communication flow across the organization

    Advice to Management

    Look out for team members interest and growth. Be more proactive than reactive.

    Feedzai2018-10-18
  3. Helpful (15)

    "Being a Data Scientist at Feedzai!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fantastic start up company, already been recognized and receiving many laurels. Every one here is a leader by example, Research oriented work environment, uncompromising team integrity, every idea is heard and encouraged, huge traveling perks. Amazing and highly intellectual cofounders. You get to interact with them a lot! :) I encourage any one who looks for a satisfying day at work, Feedzai is your... place!

    Show More

    Cons

    No ping pong at US office :(

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the spirit.

    Feedzai2016-06-03
  4. Helpful (13)

    "Helping businesses fight fraud"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Exciting, fun and challenging - Smart people to work with, people are very supportive and collaborative - High potential for career growth

    Cons

    None till now, I'm enjoying my time with feedzai

    Feedzai2016-02-19
  5. Helpful (18)

    "Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feedzai has a unique startup culture. Everyone is super easygoing and open. New ideas are always welcome in Feedzai. My co-workers are super smart and extremely helpful. They are always willing to help you out every time you get stuck anything. People from C' lever are easygoing and talking to them is the same as talking to anyone in Feedzai. The company is growing super fast and new hires happen all the time.

    Cons

    The only downside from Delivery team in US would be the travel. Traveling every week at the initial stage of the project is required for security reasons. With all colleagues around, it is much easier and more efficient to make the job done. Also because of the easygoing and open culture, Feedzai has made the whole travel experience less boring as we have activities every week. However, it is sometimes still a pain... to travel every week.

    Show More
    Feedzai2016-01-21
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Exciting startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Feedzai has a great team. Everyone loves to be here and that becomes obvious once we get into the office. There's an enthusiastic environment here fed by the exponential growth of our business. It feels good to know that our work is turning us into one of the world's most influential companies in the financial technology area.

    Cons

    There are new faces everyday. That's also a pro, but, sometimes, it's hard to deal with this type of dynamics.

    Feedzai2016-01-21
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Fast growing, data driven startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work as a data scientist at Feedzai full-time in about one year. 1. Awesome startup culture 2. Brilliant team 3. Great long term development opportunity 4. Especially for data science, you have great opportunity to solve large scale challenging data science problem and apply to the real business cases.

    Cons

    As a fast growing company, Feedzai needs to improving the training process to help new people on boarding

    Feedzai2016-01-10
Found 7 reviews