Feedzai Reviews | Glassdoor

Feedzai Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 96 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Feedzai CEO Nuno Sebastião
Nuno Sebastião
72 Ratings
  1. Helpful (19)

    "Excellent company with great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I sincerely mean it when I say, Feedzai is one of the best I have ever worked for throughout my career. Feedzai is a company that not only focuses on bettering its technology / services, but providing every avenue for employees to succeed at what they do. The executive / management team believes in their employees like no other (and yes, I do believe we have the best in class) - we support one another... cross-functionally and work as one team. I love that we have employees from all parts of the world - it enables us to get to know one another, challenge ourselves to become better at doing what we're doing when dealing with different cultures, and exposes us to business dealings in all four corners. One of the most important things I looked for in a company before accepting a position was how supportive the CEO and those reporting to him/her were, how much they believed in the actual product they were selling, and the ethics and values the company held itself to - Feedzai embodies this plus more.

    Show More

    Cons

    I do believe we're on the right track with respect to every angle in this business (both internally and externally), so my suggestion would be to do exactly what we have been and nothing less.

    Feedzai2018-08-21
  2. Helpful (29)

    "Do NOT work here!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time

    Pros

    Marketing is probably the best thing about Feedzai. They spent a lot of money on marketing and on the outside they look great. Free logo giveways. Big named speakers and placement. Don't let all of the marketing fool you. Unlimited PTO (so they don't have to pay out the time when employees get fired or quit) Smart and talented low level employees. Many open positions and growth.

    Cons

    Feedzai is unethical, makes false claims, doesn't pay what they claim, has poor management with no prior experience, is unorganized, CEO yells at employees on a regular basis, micro manages, doesn't listen to prospects/customers/employees to try to force them to do things, doesn't trust employees and undermines them, has a toxic environment, extremely high turnover in employees, makes claims they can't keep, sells... vaporware without telling customers it doesn't exist and they have to write the software, burns hours to train the ever evolving rotation of new employees, and etc... Do not work for the COO, since she has the highest turnover of reports in the company. Don't work here. You will regret it. Talk to former employees to hear the full story.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It is not your experienced employees, it is your management that is the problem. Maybe you should listen to your employees, customers, and prospects more. Do the right and ethical things to treat them better. Keep your promises. Stop yelling at people and micro managing them. Listen. Trust them to do their jobs. Pay people instead of finding reasons not to. Maybe if the high turnover stopped by getting rid... of bad C level and SVP employees, you would retain good talent and actually be more productive, rather than having to constantly train new people all the time and have ramp up periods.

    Show More
    Feedzai2018-08-02
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (10)

    "Great company for the right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time

    Pros

    Ownership of what you do High growth company challenges Great co-workers

    Cons

    With ownership comes accountability. With high growth comes some intense days. For the right person this is energizing. For the wrong person, this is draining . Also, the distributed nature of the company creates communication challenges and a lot of travel.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget our mission - fighting financial crime for our clients

    Feedzai2018-06-08
  5. Helpful (16)

    "Fast Growth Company with Lots of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Free lunch -Unlimited PTO -Career growth opportunities -Training stipend -Great medical benefits -Travel opportunities Feedzai is a great place for anyone who is self motivated and who wants to grow in their career. Management allows for a lot of autonomy and freedom in your role. Employees have the opportunity to make a large impact in a small amount of time. Management cares about personal and... professional growth. There is a lot of opportunity for fast promotions and career growth.

    Show More

    Cons

    -Growing Pains We are growing at an extremely fast pace. This comes with typical start-up growing pains. Feedzai is doing its best to keep up with the rapid growth and still keep a small family feel.

    Advice to Management

    Stay transparent! Continue to show your employees that you care about their professional and personal growth.

    Feedzai2018-05-18
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Great People and Company in Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great work culture. The people seem to enjoy what they do and are quick to assist others. Regularly scheduled happy hours get folks together who normally wouldn't chat. - competitive compensation packages - Free lunch - Onsite gym - Free parking - Lots of potential for growth while the company grows

    Cons

    Company is in growth mode and still ironing out details and setting up policies and systems across the worldwide team members. Because of growth, office can be cozy.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to standardize systems and keep employees engaged with formal/informal gatherings. Create criteria for performance.

    Feedzai2018-05-22
  7. Helpful (35)

    "struggling start-up, toxic culture, flashy outside but filth inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time

    Pros

    - (seemingly) inflated external branding - accept only if you have no other go - travel to portugal

    Cons

    - too much filth underneath all the flashy "dressed-up" branding - inexperienced/ incompetent leadership - toxic culture - flaky leadership advice to interviewees - speak to ex-employees before accepting employment offer

    Advice to Management

    - don't cover up problems, fix them - play by rules and ethics - replace senior leadership team with experienced leaders

    Feedzai2018-04-05
  8. Helpful (13)

    "Employment review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Feedzai full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are good to work with.

    Cons

    Salary is lower than average.

    Feedzai2018-02-01
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - US Delivery in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leader in AI, helping the world fight fraud! Getting to work with the industry's top leaders, and getting to knowledge share with the best in the business. It's a fast paced company, management sets high expectations but rewards equally. Good benefits, excellent PTO. While there is travel within US Delivery, it's not an unreasonable amount. Easy access to C-level leaders.

    Cons

    So far I have experienced no cons, every company has areas to improve; If there were a perfect company we'd all be working there...or at least applying!

    Feedzai2017-12-09
  10. Helpful (12)

    "The hockey stick begins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time

    Pros

    So happy to land at a startup right before it doubles in size and takes off!

    Cons

    Distributed workforce comes with challenges

    Advice to Management

    Figure out internal communication

    Feedzai2017-04-27
  11. Helpful (10)

    "Best Start-Up to work in Portugal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai

    Pros

    Very motivational environment; Worries with the employees; Very goal oriented organization; Gives employees a lot of leeway and motivates the employees, even in low levels, to make reviews and constructive critics for a daily improvement.

    Cons

    No cons that I could point out.

    Feedzai2016-10-04
Found 96 reviews