Feedzai Reviews | Glassdoor

Feedzai Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Feedzai CEO Nuno Sebastião
Nuno Sebastião
73 Ratings
  1. Helpful (11)

    "Fast Growing Stratup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Startup culture.. Brilliant founder team.. Excellent hiring standards. Hardworking people.

    Cons

    No cons noticed as of now

    Feedzai2015-12-22
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai

    Pros

    I am empowered to create positive change at Feedzai. Feedzai has a great culture of working together and having fun.

    Cons

    Since Feedzai is still in start up mode there are times where you'll need to work outside of normal hours. It's never too much to overburden my work life balance.

    Feedzai2015-11-19
  3. "What a great company to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Data Analyst in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constantly improving Fast pace company, fast pace knowledge Lots of opportunities to develop yourself, in several aspects Opportunity to work with a lot of brilliant minds Because in Feedzai you feel that you actually matter

    Cons

    It's a fast company and, for some people, the pace can be overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    Keep this mindset, don't let the growth and the success transform this company in just one more company. Feedzai is great as it is, i think that the great secret for its success is the company culture. Lets keep with the great work!

    Feedzai2019-10-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to start a career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, great team spirit, possibility of remote work when needed and free coffee and fruit.

    Cons

    Nothing to add here for now.

    Feedzai2019-09-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "5 star company with trove of brilliant professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You'll be breathing cutting edge tech every day; - Do work that has a real positive impact peoples lives; - Challenges and opportunities are plenty and available for the willing; - Working environment is super dynamic and collaborative; - Organisation is continuously health checking and improving, keen on evolution and not afraid of timely adjusting, adapting and course correcting; - Amazing company culture..., endorsed at top level and organically nurtured across teams; - Transparent and candid work environment; - Grow as a professional and in your career at high speed; - It's really a great place to work!

    Show More

    Cons

    - Product is complex and there is definitely a learning curve - thankfully team spirit and bright heads embrace and enable newcomers to thrive from the start; - You might feel some usual high speed growing pains, but it quickly gets clear that the organisation is on top of things and continuously working to avoid and mitigate them;

    Advice to Management

    Keep scaling and aligning, never lose the culture code and maintain the steady influx of fun and excitement to balance off all the complex challenges.

    Feedzai2019-09-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to learn and grow, but make sure you know what you are getting yourself into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Coimbra, Coimbra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personally I like: - Flexibility to work from home or any office in Portugal as needed - Great teammates - Relaxed environment - Very good current line manager (although it was the only good line manager I had) - Some degree of openness to new ideas and initiatives

    Cons

    - Depending on what team you are, you may have a lot of external pressure and spend most of the time in "fireman" mode - Not enough mid to long term thinking (as most people are in "fireman" mode) - Compensation does not match the required level (we try to hire the best, but we pay market averages) - It's almost impossible to get more than "meets expectation" in performance review - Not enough focus on retention

    Advice to Management

    - Retention should be the top priority of the company (key people keep leaving the company). Salaries should reflect the quality of the people, not the market average.

    Feedzai2019-09-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Changing the World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Manager in Porto, Oporto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The teams that we have - The opportunity to grow - Challenging for the persons that want to be challenged - The motivation that we receive everyday to grow - Workplaces - Doing the right thing for the ones that need - Inovation

    Cons

    - For self development is a big challenge, technical aspects, the knowledge you must have is a different level. Some persons do not handle very well with this type of challenges. To work at Feedzai we should have an advanced level of expertise and be ready to face challenges and do not have difficulties in change or leave our safe zone.

    Advice to Management

    Company is growing a lot, the same applies to management. Grow and learn always. Keep worrying about the people. The people makes the company and thats is something you are doing well. Keep doing

    Feedzai2019-09-23
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    At Feedzai you have the opportunity to grow and learn with and from different teams - you have ownership to take on and suggest different projects that will help you and the company grow. As a very fast-paced company with a very complex product you have a change to work with the best technical people

    Cons

    Feedzai is growing a lot and with that come a few growing pains that are common to companies at this stage. If you are looking for a company where you aren't pushed to explore your full potential and can just sit back and relax Feedzai isn't the company for you

    Advice to Management

    Keep showing people that the work that they are doing matters and that you value them

    Feedzai2019-08-06
  9. Helpful (12)

    "Fast-paced AI FinTech on a Mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Product in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Feedzai is a fantastic place to learn, connect with amazing people, and work on something that makes a real difference. Feedzaians are a fantastic bunch: competent, smart and kind. A fantastic mix of techies who could be teaching their craft at uni (some have been), with marketing and sales pros who find a way to explain sophisticated machine learning to anyone. On top of that, we don't simply stop fraud. We get in... the way of the Walter Whites of the world: smugglers, traffickers, money launderers. We make it very hard for the bad guys to steal money or launder money. Being part of that is awesome.

    Show More

    Cons

    Onboarding is challenging. Feedzaians operate at a very fast pace and are used to cut through ambiguity and solve problems together. It takes time for newbies to get to that level and this can be intimidating at first.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to address the natural growth pains we will go through as we scale, and ensure we select people with a growth mindset and develop them.

    Feedzai2019-07-09
  10. Helpful (11)

    "my experience at Feedzai"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Coimbra, Coimbra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Feedzai full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great onboarding Great work conditions Good ambiance All the members of the team really care with each other like a family felling. I made into the company through internship, that i feel like that I am doing something of value. After the internship the contract was proposed to me with good conditions. Very flexibility because we can come and go at the time that best fits our life and where we can work from... home whenever necessary.

    Show More

    Cons

    Better specification and explaining on all the components and teams of the company.

    Feedzai2019-07-11
Found 96 reviews