KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Feeney Wireless

Part of Inseego
Is this your company?

Feeney Wireless

Add a Review

Feeney Wireless Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 33 reviews

3.3
51%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Feeney Wireless President and CEO 	Ethan Ralston  (no image)
Ethan Ralston
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    part time associate

    Jun 14, 2016 - Manufacturing Associate in Springfield, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people to work with

    Cons

    not enough job for me and slow hiring process. I wish that they have a good process that make employees more flexible. I waited for almost 4 most before I got a part time job.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Supportive Environment with Plenty of Opportunity

    Jul 27, 2015 - Sales in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Work hard, play hard atmosphere; FW encourages and provides for ample opportunities to get to know your co-workers * Safe to try& "fail and then learn" environment * Diverse workforce - they hire the best person for the job...and tolerate zero discrimination * Supportive of mid-career changers, they recognize what you bring to the table, and give you opportunities to contribute while providing ample training *Your day goes by fast due to the energetic pace of the business, no two days are the same- you never get bored! *True team atmosphere * Great benefits * Opportunities to make your own luck - ideas are heard * Innovative, everyone is proud of what we do * Work is actually challenging and invigorating * Value work/life balance

    Cons

    * Change and growth are constant (you have to be TRULY flexible and ready for anything each and every day... this can be a con if you don't like change) * Too much food! There is always a snack brought in by someone every day... it's hard to eat light!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Very Good Place to Work

    Jul 2, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Excellent employee growth potential - Fast paced, there are no dull days at work, always work to do - Great Co-Workers, Feeney really takes the time to hire the best fit not just for the job, but for the culture as well - Pay and Benefits are competive for the size and type of company - Fun outside of work activities. This is the first company I've worked for where I look forward to the company picnics and parties - Management on all levels trusts the employees to get the job done, and there isn't too much micro-management - I've been happy to come to work over 99% of the days I've worked here

    Cons

    - Work can be hectic, with lots of last minute things happening all at once - most days are different from one another in regards to getting things done, which depending on a persons work style is either good or bad, so this is more Neutral than Con - Most people wear many hats, which is again depending on the person is either good or bad. So another Neutral

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Team - Ever Changing Environment

    Dec 6, 2015 - Operations in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feeney Wireless is full of great people to work with and the company has hired some really smart people. Everyone there seems truly dedicated to their work and team. The company makes some pretty interesting products and is focused on providing high quality solutions and customer service. There has also been a lot more focus on standardizing processes such as developing scrum agile methodologies with the dev teams including bringing on a certified scrum master. There are fun company events scheduled pretty routinely.

    Cons

    There has been some significant changes this year, most notably an acquisition at the beginning of the year. Some employees now feel uncertain about their role with the company. There have been no layoffs since the acquisition and hiring has actually really sped up! We are running out of space!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Electronics Assembler

    Jun 17, 2016 - Electronics Assembler in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    FW in general is (or has been) a great company as a full employee, with good benefits and generous vacation time. All the people are great to work with. It has a healthy dose of "fun" factor. Note that it was purchased by Novatel Wireless in 2015 and its future is uncertain. The environment has been changing from a "close family" feel to a more corporate one. There are a lot of adjustments taking place; it's hard to know how things will eventually end up.

    Cons

    There is a bit of a caste system between production and the rest of the company. If you work in production, you will definitely feel looked down upon by the full-time employees and excluded from most company activities. You will also likely be a temporary employee hired through an agency. This will eliminate benefits and make scheduling unpredictable. Communication within the company could use some improvement. Project status often changed from one hour to the next. To find the latest decision, you could ask 5 people and get 7 different answers.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    An awesome company to work for

    Jun 17, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feeney is a group of friendly, intelligent and hard working people. Though we are fast growing, frequent social events (BBQs, Holiday parties, ect) allow for everybody to get to know the newer employees. Good compensation, great benefits and plenty of opportunities. It's also a company you can be proud to work for. Feeney Wireless has accomplished so much in the years that I've been here and I'm in frequently amazed at some of the things we can do.

    Cons

    So far, any cons that I've had were resolved quickly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Great Place to Be!

    Jul 13, 2015 - Design Engineer in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the best things about my experience at FW has been the opportunity to take on new challenges, contribute, and be recognized and appreciated for my efforts. Like a lot of us, we may not feel like we knocked the interview "out of the park". I felt that way, but persevered in my goal to get on board. I accepted an entry level temp position with a 2 week duration- covering for a Reservist. I made the most of it. Worked week to week after the Reservist returned. Was hired permanently 2 months later, worked hard and was promoted again- with new challenges and opportunities. Recognition for my efforts inspired me to do more, and look for ways I could better use my skills and abilities. Another promotion followed. The result is that I have a rewarding career, in a positive and supportive environment, and I would not want to be anywhere else! FW is a growing and dynamic environment comprised of a terrific, and dedicated group of talented people... You can't ask for more than that Monday through Friday!

    Cons

    Some people see a growing company as a chaotic and uncertain thing. This can be true. FW is certainly not immune to growing pains. Where many see disorder, others see a chance to help create a new order. Some see growth as a painful thing, and it can be, but the alternative is stagnation, boredom, and well, just a job. New ways of doing things, change, readjustment, and trial and error, are uncomfortable for many, but in a creative and striving environment, a little frustration is part of the territory. Is your glass half empty? Or just not full yet?

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Feeney Wireless growing strong

    Jun 5, 2013 - Recruiter in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feeney Wireless is a very friendly place to work. It is a family atmosphere where everyone gets along and shares information to help each other. When weather is good, it is not uncommon to break out the barbeque for lunch. There are fun company events such as the annual Christmas party and others throughout the year. If you work at Feeney, you will get to know your co-workers.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons. There is open communication within the company, and if there were a problem it would be discussed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, Great Culture & Coworkers, Excellent Opportunities to Advance Career

    Nov 18, 2013 - Receptionist But Moving UP! in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feeney Wireless has provided nothing but wonderful opportunities to me as an individual and to the advancement of my career. They recognize and understand the potential of all their employees, and when possible, do a fantastic job of promoting within the company. Not only have I seen numerous co-workers get promoted in the 8 months I've been here, but I’ve also had and taken the opportunity to work my way up and further my career. When hiring, Feeney Wireless ensures that not only is the individual fully qualified, but also the right cultural and personality fit, which has helped build a strong sense of family and community within the company. One of my favorite aspects about Feeney Wireless is the culture. Throughout the year there are many fun company gatherings and events. Just to list a few, so far this year we have had companywide bake-offs, Feeney Friday BBQ’s, a Halloween Party and Costume contest, a Summer Social, Company Team Races, soon to come a Holiday Party and many more!!!! As an employee it is nice to know that the company I work for realizes the importance of a balanced lifestyle, and helps promote that lifestyle. Since working at Feeney Wireless the overall quality of my life has improved.

    Cons

    This is more of a pet-peeve but at times the Kitchen area gets a little messy. This can be irritating because Feeney full stocks and provides it's employees with plates, silverware, mugs, cups, trail mix, coffee pots, an espresso machine, a breadmaker, and plenty of fridge space to store food. Even though it can get messy, it is always temporary and people step up to restore the cleanliness and order of the kitchen

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A fun, challenging and rewarding place to work!!

    Mar 5, 2014 - Administrative in Eugene, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feeney Wireless has been an incredibly rewarding place to work. My job has been challenging at times but it’s also very rewarding. I feel my efforts are recognized by management so it makes it all the more worth it. There is a good amount of public recognition and praise here by both managers and by peers. Even though we have a decent amount of employees, everyone has the ability to make an impact on the company. Ideas which can turn into products come from all levels of staff. I think people feel pretty comfortable voicing their opinions and ideas. There is a great sense of teamwork and collaboration here. Employees are all very friendly and polite with each other. There seems to be no walls when needing something from another department. People here tend to genuinely want to help out. This place seriously has the least amount of office drama I've ever seen. The culture here is awesome! There is a strong family atmosphere. The executives chat with all the employees, give high fives etc. We do fun events like company sponsored BBQ’s (basically big extended lunches on company time) where we can all hang out, eat, and jam out to music. This company has the best Halloween Customer Contests I've ever seen (like full on walking on stilts and what not). The benefits are great, health and dental is 100% covered and they just upped the PTO to over a month (and I’ve been here less than two years)!

    Cons

    Standards are high here and expectations run even higher. We are growing very quickly so we’re experiencing some growing pains. I think there could be better training programs put into place with more defined processes. Right now we expect all the employees to be expert subject matters and employees are required to help define process for their position. This is great for some employees, but for others it’s challenging. I think some people need more guidance/training from their managers. You have to be a self-starter to succeed here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Work at Feeney Wireless? Share Your Experiences

Feeney Wireless logo
or