Fein Such Kahn & Shepard Reviews | Glassdoor

Fein Such Kahn & Shepard Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard full-time

    Pros

    It's a good working environment with great co-workers. The supervisors are very helpful and are more than willing to advise on how to solve problems. They have good benefits.

    Cons

    I don't really have any complaints about working there.

    Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2017-05-08
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Do not waste your time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    You will meet decent people but they are very unhappy.

    Cons

    The HR department is a joke and a liability. They have no education or training and create a hostile environment. The senior partner of the 'All Boys' partnership has a less than stellar track record when it comes to harassment. That is your foundation in a legal business and people are leaving and it is sinking.

    Advice to Management

    Get a real perspective and value people before you are sued. AGAIN. *Stop letting HR write reviews to boost the rating on this site.

    Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2019-01-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Its a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard full-time

    Pros

    Its a biweekly paycheck thats about the only pro

    Cons

    They only care about the work and not about the people.

    Advice to Management

    Start valuing staff and showing appreciation.

    Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2018-11-14
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard

    Pros

    Ok place to start a career if you don’t have any other options.

    Cons

    This place is a sinking ship. They are losing money and people are leaving. Management treats their employees very badly. They are also extremely cheap. Employees are never rewarded for their hard work. There were no bonuses or raises this year. And this is all during a booming economy. Imagine how this place will fair during a recession?

    Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2018-12-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard full-time

    Pros

    Fellow trench mates/flexibility with schedule.

    Cons

    Partnership doesn’t seem to care about morale and has limited (positive) interactions with the management team. No incentives. Old school approach to business operations.

    Advice to Management

    Change with the times

    Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2018-09-08
  6. Helpful (5)

    "STAY AWAY !! NOT WORTHY OF A STAR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard full-time

    Pros

    You get your own cubicle here. I would say a pro is the "leave 2 hours early" every Friday in the Summer, but that doesn't start until the end of June and you have to make up the time. That's about it.

    Cons

    Everything is a secret here. Decisions are not validated. Upper Management makes things up as they go along, there is no consistency. They underpay everyone and do not invest nor care about their outstanding employees. Everyone is replaceable. That place is going downhill and fast. Constant lies from Upper Management.

    Advice to Management

    Everyone but Amy and Mario, get out. NOW.

    Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2018-09-26
  7. "Positive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Legal Assistant in Parsippany, NJ

      I have been working at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I have heard about some of the past negative experiences with HR and management at the firm, but I have been here over 3 years and have not encountered any of that which leads me to believe things have changed at the firm. I have always been supported by both HR and management and have been able to express my concerns or suggestions to anyone throughout the firm.

      Cons

      Benefits can be expensive if you need to put more than one person on your benefit plan, but single coverage is very reasonable.

      Advice to Management

      Try to find cheaper family benefit plans.

      Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2018-06-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Decent place, but no future for an attorney."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Associate Attorney in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard full-time

      Pros

      Decent management, good benefits. HR did good stuff — like food trucks, bowling etc. flexible work scheduling. Generally a friendly work environment.

      Cons

      Ancient technology. Computer systems goes down for hours or even days. Low pay for Attorneys with absolutely no partnership track.

      Advice to Management

      Get some new blood in the partnership.

      Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2018-04-19
    • Helpful (2)

      "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard part-time

        Pros

        The people you worked with

        Cons

        No work life balance, management doesn't care for anyone but themselves.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to your employees more

        Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2017-12-28
      • Helpful (2)

        "OK Place to Start a Career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Paralegal in Parsippany, NJ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Very easy job to get a kick start on your career

        Cons

        I was not hired for the job I actually held while working there. It is not the best place for an ambitious individual. Micromanaged by HR, IT, and partners.

        Advice to Management

        Implement better strategies in order to reduce the high turnover rate.

        Fein Such Kahn & Shepard2017-11-30
      Found 49 reviews