KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fein Such Kahn & Shepard

Is this your company?

Fein Such Kahn & Shepard

Add a Review

Fein Such Kahn & Shepard Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 of over 72 reviews

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Decent management, good benefits(in 4 reviews)

  • "They are very flexible with hours, and there is a little bit of room for growth if you show you are hard working(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "going downhill(in 2 reviews)

  • "no partnership track(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Law

    Join the conversation on

    Law

    3m

    an 

    Associate Attorney

    It seems partners are much more flexible with associates who have kids than with those who don’t. If it’s okay for my colleague with a kid to leave at 5 pm and log on later, why isn’t that the same for me (no kids)? My obligations might be different, but I still have a life and want to be able to do certain things, like catch that evening workout class or cook dinner for my partner. As you can probably tell, my firm is operating 100% in person. There is no point here — I’m just whining.

    3,222

    398 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Very flexible

      Jul 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many pros to working here

      Cons

      No cons working here !

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A well established practice !

      Jan 27, 2021 - Business Manager Assistant - BMA in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The firm is extremely well established and a leader in the industry. The principals of the firm are very considerate of the needs of their employees and have provided a flexible work schedule during the pandemic. The firm appreciates their staff and encourage growth from within. Great career for either the independent individual or the collaborative person as there is opportunity for both.

      Cons

      The pandemic has affected most firms, but their diversified practice has facilitated them to navigate thru these troubling times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Company Review

      Jan 22, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Lake Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Management and Team Leads. All Attorneys at the firm are wonderful to work for. Wonderful Benefit package offered. Medical, Dental, Vision and 401K. Paid Time off given. Optional Holidays off with pay for full time employees. Caring group of workers. A great environment to work in.

      Cons

      No bad experiences at the firm at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Wonderful

      Jan 8, 2021 - Bookkeeping Lead in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great company to work for. You are always respected and listened to. This company has its employees in mind whenever they make decisions. All of the partners are approachable and caring. Your ideas and input mean something to them and taken for consideration. They offer employees flexibility by allowing them to work from home. Our clients are always a priority. When it comes to maintaining relationships and providing good customer service, we exceed expectations. FSKS truly is invested in long term success.

      Cons

      I truly have nothing negative to say.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Great people to work with

      Nov 22, 2019 - Desktop Support 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you do your job, the company will take care of you. Great people there.

      Cons

      Not much in terms of growth opportunity.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      It was pleasant.

      Jun 30, 2019 - Law Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, relatively relaxed environment.

      Cons

      Can be disorganized at times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Collections

      May 7, 2017 - Legal Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a good working environment with great co-workers. The supervisors are very helpful and are more than willing to advise on how to solve problems. They have good benefits.

      Cons

      I don't really have any complaints about working there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Work Environment

      May 2, 2017 - Legal Assistant in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This law firm has a great working environment. All employees that I have encountered are nice and polite to each other. The Partners reward the employees for hard work and make a point to get to know you. There is a lot of room for advancement within the firm. The Company has great benefits and flexible around your work schedule. I have worked here since high school and they have worked with my schedule to help me complete my Bachelor's degree.

      Cons

      I have no complaints about the Company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Legal Assistant

      Apr 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working at Fein Such for 10 years now. I started working here in high school and never left. They have great benefits, great training and there is always room to grow. I don't plan on ever leaving.

      Cons

      None. Whenever there is an issue (if we have one), it always gets resolved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great place to work

      Apr 27, 2017 - Bookkeeping Coordinator in Parsippany, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity for advancement. Managment is great, the partners are great to their employees and rewards them for hard work, constantly making sure we get the right training and tools to be successful and comfortable. I've been here for almost 10 years and have succeeded and accomplished a lot due to the great work atmosphere and support from my managers and bosses in charge.

      Cons

      I have no complaints about Fein Such.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fein Such Kahn & Shepard Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fein Such Kahn & Shepard? Share Your Experiences

    or