KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Felder Services

Is this your company?

Felder Services

Add a Review

Felder Services Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 18 reviews

2.4
33%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Felder Services President & Owner Kevin Muscat (no image)
Kevin Muscat
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company with Family Feel

    Dec 22, 2021 - District Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Company with strong Family Values. Up and coming Company that is rapidly expanding allowing for great upward mobility. The Newest associate can feel like their opinion matters. If you're a person who works hard your efforts will be rewarded when the right time comes. The Owner of the entire company will work in any role if needed. He is a great Leader who listens to his team's ideas for future success. Great Leadership Communication!

    Cons

    Newer companies have to try harder. But the good people you work with are working just as hard or harder than you are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Working for felder

    Dec 28, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work environment was great

    Cons

    Some of the people who work for the company are only there because they are friends with the owners and that's how they get their position

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    They give you a real change. Kind and helpful to new people.

    Sep 23, 2021 - Housekeepimg Aide in Vernon, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Felder employee schedule is usually 4 days on, 2 days off. This is great because some Sundays you have off completely to enjoy church fellowship. The Sundays we are on schedule to care for our elderly and disabled, we can still attend a night service. There is a night service at a Church of Church of Christ in Vernon. There may be one or 2 more local churches that have a second meeting on Sunday.If you can't find night church, just come to to Crossville's Celebration Worship Center. It is always open, and they let you walk right in 24/7. This is a pretty rare thing and I deeply appreciate it. You can have your Sunday with God alone peacefully. It is deep to be in the home of God when it's just you and him. My bosses are women. The lady who trained me for 2 days was very understanding over my panic and telling me the same thing over and over. She did not degrade me. It seems totally ok to be black, white, or a combination of the 2. I like that. Race does not seem to be an issue. I love observing how well the medical, environmental, and nutritional teams help each other out. I was so glad not to hear mean and nasty spirited gossip while training. It made me so happy to see the nurses interacting and laughing with their residents. The residents seemed to enjoy their staff help. You have the chance to talk to God and practice wakeful meditation on this job. Reflect on how many times our Father God, Jesus talks about how we need to love and take care of the widow. You have many opportunities to please God in this manner while earning an honest living for yourself and those you love.

    Cons

    The pay is not great, but when you love your job, residents and co-workers it truly makes up for it. When the staff works together like a well oiled and positive machine, it makes your like inside and outside the work place much more lovely and peaceful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Responsible for stripping and waxing floors at local facilities.

    Jun 15, 2021 - Floor Specialist in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice work life balance Nice corporate

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful Company to work for

    Jun 11, 2021 - Accounts Payable Specialist in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for.

    Cons

    There are no downsides to working for Felder Services

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome Family Owned Company

    May 12, 2021 - Account Manager in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upward Mobility and Old School Thinking with Modern Approach to cultural diversity, policies and procedures

    Cons

    you have to work hard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Ok job

    May 22, 2021 - Phlebotomy in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with your schedule , if need time off wil get

    Cons

    Poor pay rate , no raise every 6 month to 1yr most u will get is 25cent

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run, don't even waste your time!!

    Feb 27, 2021 - Housekeeper in Mobile, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Set schedule You work every other weekend

    Cons

    No raises Overworked Underpaid Overwhelming A waste of time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Overall Bad company to work for

    Jun 21, 2020 - Director of Food and Nutrition Services 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some days I had a flexible schedule

    Cons

    Terrible benefits, no raises, terrible pay - almost rude to pay a manager that low when the manager has all the responsibilities and stress.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Very fast pace job

    Jul 11, 2020 - Laundry Attendant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The residents would be the reason to work here

    Cons

    Drama and Rumors and Chaos

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Felder Services Reviews FAQs

Felder Services has an overall rating of 2.4 out of 5, based on over 18 reviews left anonymously by employees. 33% of employees would recommend working at Felder Services to a friend and 26% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 98% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Felder Services employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Felder Services. This rating has improved by 73% over the last 12 months.

33% of Felder Services employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Felder Services 2.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.4 for culture and values and 2.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Felder Services to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be culture, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Felder Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Felder Services? Share Your Experiences

Felder Services logo
or