Fenwal Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor

Fenwal Inc. Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Fenwal Inc. CEO Ron K Labrum
Ron K Labrum
16 Ratings
  1. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenwal Inc.

    Pros

    Great people. Values-focused company with lifesaving products. Cares about customers and patients.

    Cons

    Comp is competitive but not as high as peers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep talking to employees to understand their needs.

    Fenwal Inc.2018-07-30
  2. "Good company to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fenwal Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit package, great learning experience.

    Cons

    Work / life balance can be limited at times.

    Fenwal Inc.2018-09-23
  3. "Experiece"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fenwal Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Excellent coworkers, great facilities, good working environment.

    Cons

    Relation between direct employees versus indirect employess.

    Fenwal Inc.2018-08-31
  4. "Diverse, hard-working & friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Lake Zurich, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fenwal Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Teams are diverse, co-workers are friendly and hardworking, has a great office culture Projects are innovative and interesting

    Cons

    Upcoming deadlines often encourage/require long hours

    Fenwal Inc.2016-12-06
  5. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Fenwal Inc.

    Pros

    The best reason is for the experience. Diverse working environment

    Cons

    Expect many hours of extra work to meet strict deadlines

    Fenwal Inc.2016-01-27
  6. "Sr. Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lake Zurich, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fenwal Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We are in the healthcare business. We save people's life.

    Cons

    The organization does not have a good team work.

    Advice to Management

    Need more leadership

    Fenwal Inc.2016-01-28
  7. "Much better work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Field Service Engineer in Davenport, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenwal Inc.

    Pros

    Coming from a large Diagnostics company where working 14 hour days was a normal thing, I am very excited to work 8-10 hour days only and have a life again. I like the People and there seems to be help from people in the headquarters which is quite different for me coming from a very large company where that was not possible. Not many tiers to get to corporate office level. I work as a Field Engineer, with the... full company vehicle, cell phone, laptop and parts to be responsible for. Benefits are great with a BC/BC PPO plus plan.

    Show More

    Cons

    Well I would only say that they need to reach out to employees to find cost savings, in many ways I see they are wasting money that can easily help bottom line. they do have a wires program where employees make suggestions which is a neat idea. Not much in the way of any bonus program though.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the employees, you have done this in the past but never forget who is putting the bread and butter on the table.

    Fenwal Inc.2015-11-21
  8. "Solid growth opportunity, but its up to you."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Lake Zurich, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fenwal Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome projects and great work/life balance. People are happy to help you learn and grow when you reach out. Plenty of growth opportunity (if you reach for it). Culture (in R&D) focusses more on R&D than appearances (jeans everyday). Highly recomended.

    Cons

    Easy to get pidgeon holed. Project deadlines first, career development last. Not much time to seek outside training or education. Don't count on management to make your growth a priority. Compensation is below market level.

    Advice to Management

    Make it easier for employees to explore different areas and projects.

    Fenwal Inc.2015-11-11
  9. "Molding Technologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Molding Technologist in San German, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenwal Inc.

    Pros

    One of the best reasons for work here is for professional growth and better opportunities.

    Cons

    I have a high knowledge for the growth of the company and enough experience for the development.

    Advice to Management

    I have so much experience supervising, working with the management of personal and troubleshooting.

    Fenwal Inc.2015-02-11
  10. "Medical Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fenwal Inc.

    Pros

    Great company with great people. Global company with opportunities oversees. Fenwal has a deep pipeline and has a large customer base. Highly recommend this company.

    Cons

    Large global company so if your looking for a start up atmosphere, you probably will not find it here. Although, there are always new products and services so there are numerous opportunites with this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to hire from within.

    Fenwal Inc.2015-01-27
Found 28 reviews