KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Ferocious Media

Is this your company?

Ferocious Media

Add a Review

Ferocious Media Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Finally Found A Home - Great Place To Work

    Jun 15, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Collaboration and Teamwork is second to none, not to mention everyone is passionate about what they do and is very intelligent when it comes to digital marketing. Everyone who works here is a team player and is willing to help out. Yes, we are busy. Yes, sometimes things take a bit longer than expected, but everyone sticks up for each other and puts all hands on deck when projects require some additional resources. -Culture is phenomenal. Great atmosphere and work environment. Things do get a bit hectic at times, but hey, it's work. -Remote work doesn't seem to be an issue whatsoever. As long as you're staying on top of your tasks and are getting your work done in a timely manner, there won't be many issues at all. -Periodic dinners and "out of office" meetings are nice ways to see colleagues face-to-face, not to mention the food and drinks are always stellar! -No micromanaging. Management treats everyone like adults and trusts the staff to get their work done accurately and on time. This is SUPER important in my opinion as I don't feel added pressure from anybody breathing down my neck all day. Management is a true pleasure to work for. -In a time when business can be uncertain due to the pandemic, the addition of new clients and new campaigns is a very promising sign. Turnover is very low.

    Cons

    -PTO seems to be slightly below average, but working from home makes up for it in a number of ways. Not too much of an issue and management is usually very accommodating if you need to take time off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good People, But No Work-Life Balance

    Jun 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people, and good benefits

    Cons

    no work-life balance and average leadership

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work with amazing people!

    Feb 9, 2021 - Internet Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You won't find a better group of people than here at Ferocious. We really do have the best in the business. It's definitely a team effort at Ferocious, and everyone brings their A-game. As a bonus, you will definitely develop some great friendships with co-workers when you join the team.

    Cons

    We are growing, and growing fast, so you need to be able to roll with what comes! If you can't adapt to changes in processes, systems, offerings, etc it may not be the place for you. But to me, that's what keeps things exciting!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Kevin is a great leader!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Great team, friendly people * Great Salary * Flexibility *Fun clients to work for

    Cons

    Could get more organized but great otherwise.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ferocious Media Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks! Always working on organizing and processes more!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place, People and Products!

    Aug 7, 2020 - Internet Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For as long as I have been working here, I have remained in awe of the incredible leadership and colleagues I’ve had the pleasure of working with and learning from. Across departments and companywide, the culture is wonderfully inclusive, all working towards the same goal. Ferocious provides the information, tools, and support that is needed to encourage success not only for each team member but for every client. The creativity, innovation, and professionalism that comes out of this company are truly unparalleled. I look forward to continuing to provide the best possible service and care for my clients. 

    Cons

    Still very much a growing company, so not everything is figured out. If that's not exciting, and you don't want to be apart of the challenges and changes that require, this may not be the right place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Values Their Employees

    Aug 7, 2020 - Content and Social Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm proud to work at Ferocious Media because the company values their employees and offers a great work environment. Has a lot of learning experiences for new employees. They are growing and evolving every day.

    Cons

    Has absorbed employees from other companies, so experience from location to location or team to team can be different.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company to work for

    Aug 7, 2020 - Search Engine Marketing - PPC Analyst in Farmingdale, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work at this company are driven, talented and friendly. Definitely feels like everyone is on the same team and working toward the same goal. Upper management encourages testing out the latest product offerings and is always receptive of input, regardless of a person's title.

    Cons

    Can be a fast paced & challenging environment. You need to constantly be up to date on the latest or you will fall behind.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Super Place to Work

    Aug 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The size of the company makes it feel like everyone is on a team, rather than a department within a super large company. Everyone is willing to help and get things done, and ideas are welcomed.

    Cons

    Most people work from home lately and not knowing everyone or seeing them regularly makes it seem like I am "on my own" to figure some things out.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ferocious Media Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Great to hear! Thank you

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Super Star A Team!

    Aug 8, 2020 - Vice President Sales in Westport, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am very proud to work with our team. Industry leading execution delivering a strong return on investment, excellent internal and external customer response, clear expectations always exceeded....leading industry retention rates!

    Cons

    Not a con but important to know, written communication is an important part of our work flow success.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Incredible!

    Apr 28, 2021 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Staff are very diligent and friendly.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at Ferocious Media? Share Your Experiences

Ferocious Media logo
or