Ferrara Candy Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Ferrara Candy Company Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Ferrara Candy Company CEO Todd Siwak
Todd Siwak
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay & benefits, free lunch on Fridays(in 15 reviews)

  • "Extremely fast paced and energetic culture(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very fast paced which is great for some but not for everyone(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Place to Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Category Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not only has the company grown immensely since I joined, but I have also grown more than I imagined possible! While the flexibility is unheard of, things still get done Ferrara Fast. Leadership is open to feedback and will do what it takes to make you happy. I wanted a well-rounded career and the opportunity to learn about other functional areas of the business - that's what I got at Ferrara. Plus, our new office is incredible - I have an ergonomic automatic deck, two monitors, free access to an incredible gym and as many types of coffee and healthy snacks I could ever want. Who knew I could be so happy to go to work?

    Cons

    Leadership is working to improve the have a more formal mentoring/feedback/development program. That being said, you won't find a leader who isn't open to sitting down with you to chat and give advice!

    Ferrara Candy Company2019-11-08
  2. "Strong OnBoarding Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior National Account Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Strong organizational growth plan 2. Varied backgrounds and skill sets with strong industry experience among employees 3. Great opportunity for individual career growth

    Cons

    Company just went through an improved restructure so many people have been in their roles for less than 6 months and are learning together.

    Ferrara Candy Company2019-12-04
  3. "Growing & Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recently joined but already seeing many great pros. Amazing new office, free membership to top gym in building, smart but friendly people, and free candy!

    Cons

    Nothing yet! Maybe gaining 10 pounds with the amount of sugar around ;)

    Ferrara Candy Company2019-11-15
  4. "Great Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great new office, company outlook over next 12 months positive, benefits good and being reevaludated

    Cons

    Transition with acquisition means lots of reorganizing within the company.

    Continue reading
    Ferrara Candy Company2019-11-08
  5. "Mostly alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Candy, free lunch on Fridays

    Cons

    Poor bonus performance, not many opportunities for career advancement

    Ferrara Candy Company2019-11-11
  6. "Good company,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst II, IT in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food Fridays at HQ Moving Old Post Office

    Cons

    Candy everywhere 3 year life cycle on computers so if you get a slow machine you are stuck with it

    Ferrara Candy Company2019-08-23
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Tons of opportunity. No support. Burnout is real."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ferrara is exceptionally collaborative due to the multibillion dollar acquisitions (Ferrero, Nestle Confections, Kellogg's Keebler) its recently undergone , and all of the opportunity that creates. If you're up for diving into a mess and are energetic and optimistic, you'll fit right in.

    Cons

    No formal process for advancement or growth. New responsibilities are heaped on you without any title or compensation change. Management displays overt favoritism. Lack of vulnerability and authenticity kills culture.

    Continue reading
    Ferrara Candy Company2019-08-19
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Save your time and energy by not wasting it here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Rather Not Say 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ferrara Candy Company full-time

    Pros

    Competitive pay & benefits, free lunch on Fridays.

    Cons

    Old petty arguments and old school management styles are holding this company back from its growth potential. I was told once I'd started that 'nobody leaves this department' and found it to be true eventually. You're expected to answer every text, email, or call at all times in and out of working hours, including holidays. There is no time for family, continuing education, or friends. This is your new family, and it's abusive.

    Continue reading
    Ferrara Candy Company2019-08-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fairly Compensated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Oakbrook Terrace, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong History Good Manufacturing Network

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Constant Change Management

    Continue reading
    Ferrara Candy Company2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrara Candy Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay And the benefits

    Cons

    The people the manager was horrible

    Ferrara Candy Company2019-07-18
Found 116 reviews