Ferrero Reviews | Glassdoor

Ferrero Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 446 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ferrero CEO Giovanni Ferrero
Giovanni Ferrero
144 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family culture - very understanding on career difficulties and committed in creating work-life balance towards its employees(in 25 reviews)

  • "Good energy, great products, nice office(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Organization and work life balance may be improved(in 16 reviews)

  • "Not really meritocratic in the career path and not lean in the organization(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "GREAT PLACE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Somerset, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ferrero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive upper management, positive atmosphere, ability to learn, great benefits

    Cons

    nothing to share. I had no issues here!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Ferrero2019-02-08
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Need to have Realistic expectations/ improve work life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrero full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and health insurance at a reasonable cost.

    Cons

    Tough environment to work in. High expectations with limited resources. Kinda of an execute or be executed mentality. Stressful!

    Advice to Management

    Don’t micromanage. Friday 2 hr calls waste a tremendous amount of resources. Allow your managers to manage. Set clear unchanging priorities. Do not make your people feel their job is at risk for every decision.

    Ferrero2019-04-17
  3. "Challenging environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SAP Analyst in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrero full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small team, you may have to deal with a lot issues

    Cons

    You often work over time.

    Ferrero2019-03-23
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Would not recommend this company for employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ferrero full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    still trying to find a Pro

    Cons

    management is misleading and if you haven't been with the company since last century your just another body in the company. Very, very snobby employees.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your department members. There are team leads and managment that aren't qualified or professional to have that role.

    Ferrero2019-03-15
  5. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ferrero full-time

    Pros

    Positive leadership, Strong support for high-quality stores.

    Cons

    Somehow it will be too many meeting.

    Ferrero2019-01-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and great product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrero full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work and great product, strong link between employees and company core value.

    Cons

    No established carrier paths and visibility on how to growth within the organization.

    Advice to Management

    have more standardizes and rigorous process.

    Ferrero2018-11-06
  7. "Family place ! Family problems !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ferrero full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family feeling. People are nice. Lot of manual work ur good place to learn.

    Cons

    If you are not smart you need to be an Italian to survive. There are many incompetent you will find there who have no clue what’s going on and still there.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the garbage. Take care of the talented ones.

    Ferrero2018-11-04
  8. Helpful (4)

    "6 on a scale of 1-10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain in Wharton, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ferrero full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is decent, work from home 4x a month

    Cons

    Favoritism, health insurance can be pricey but I’ve seen worse, management can be incompetent.

    Advice to Management

    The Italians aren’t the only ones that deserve to be promoted...also, some of your employees are actually much smarter than the managers they report to.

    Ferrero2018-10-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ferrero full-time

    Pros

    Maybe flexible schedule if u have a nice supervisor, but mine sucks

    Cons

    I work w crossmark which has contract w ferrero, we pretty much do ferrero salwa reps jobs and get paid nothing for it. Plus to have 500-800 tickets a month and noextra time or money esp when rebate sells contracts are now added on. We get paid nothing for this. Why don’t you pay your reps to do their job.

    Advice to Management

    Pay crossmark employees more or have ur reps do the work, sure they get paid more than we do. Stop giving us a crap load of work that is unrealistic to finish. Why no one wants to work for crossmark( i am almost headed out)

    Ferrero2018-10-08
  10. "Company with good values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ferrero full-time

    Pros

    Great people Good place to learn Hire out of college

    Cons

    Lacking a strong company culture

    Ferrero2018-07-07
Found 446 reviews