Fetch! Pet Care Reviews | Glassdoor

Fetch! Pet Care Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pet Care Associate in Henrico, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at Fetch! Pet Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful company to work for! I never had any problems with working for them

    Cons

    They weren’t able to provide enough clients in the part of town that I live in.

    Fetch! Pet Care2019-11-25
  2. "Good job to have... if you LOVE DOGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dog Walker in Alexandria, VA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fetch! Pet Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really enjoyed having the consistency of working with the same clients day after day. I liked working with an actual company and not just hitting the buttons on my phone for "app companies"

    Cons

    Too much work for me to handle... there are always a bunch of assignments that I have to pass on because my schedule is already full

    Fetch! Pet Care2019-09-19
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dog Walker 

    I worked at Fetch! Pet Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can choose what walks you want to do. And you get to spend time with some amazing dogs.

    Cons

    There are no cons! Loved this place

    Fetch! Pet Care2019-08-26
  4. "It's OK - Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pet Sitter in Silver Spring, MD
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fetch! Pet Care part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love working with the animals

    Cons

    Hate the BS from the office. Terrible app that tracks you like a criminal.

    Fetch! Pet Care2019-07-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized. Do not franchise with them."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Franchise Owner 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fetch! Pet Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Caring for pets is feel-good work.

    Cons

    Management is disorganized and I did not feel that I had the support I paid for as a franchise owner. Do not invest into this company. They do not invest in you.

    Fetch! Pet Care2019-07-10
  6. "Okay place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dog Walker in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Fetch! Pet Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can basically make your own schedule which is really nice. You have a two hour time frame to get your walks done in. Jamie (the boss) is wonderful. It’s hard to meet co workers because you’re all on your own schedule, but Fetch held several events so we could get to know one another which was super helpful bc I could get someone to work for me in an emergency that way.

    Cons

    Takes a little while to fill your schedule, so it’s not good if you need money right away. Staff was kind of annoying. I quit because my client was ridiculously picky about the time I walked the dog (it was always within my range, but on the later side) and staff wanted to meet with me to scold me for it. I didn’t want to deal with that so I quit. They show you how much they charge the client vs how much you make, and it’s really hard to see a client paying 90 and you only making 40 when you’re the one who did all the work.

    Fetch! Pet Care2019-05-10
  7. "A waste of your time!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pet Sitter in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Fetch! Pet Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pets and families you help!

    Cons

    The pay The driving without compensation The rude and condescending owner I worked with.

    Continue reading
    Fetch! Pet Care2019-02-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Pet Sitter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Pet Sitter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fetch! Pet Care part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can choose which assignment you would like to do when they are sent out. You can choose assignments to fit around your schedule.

    Cons

    Although you can indicate which assignments you would like to do does not mean you will get that assignment. I have been working with Fetch for over 10 years and have seen no increase in compensation for assignments yet my expenses to get to those assignments has increased (gas, car insurance, occasional tolls). Getting to a house in the winter with knee deep snow and the owner has not made arrangements to have snow cleared so you can get into the house and out to walk the dog. This seems to only happen when owners are away on vacation, not for mid-day walks.

    Fetch! Pet Care2018-08-10
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Pet Sitter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fetch! Pet Care part-time

    Pros

    Nice pets. Flexible schedule. Nice clients.

    Cons

    Compensation structure is poor. Communication between sitters and admin. could be better. Poor dispatching of calls. Leaving sitters to fend for themselves by chasing one another down for keys is OUTRAGEOUS. All clients should have a lock box if a key is needed to sit their pet. Nepotism between sitters than know one another and know the dispatchers. Pet sitters that double as dispatchers, coordinate pet sitting schedules for other sitters? Not good. Nepotism.

    Continue reading
    Fetch! Pet Care2018-01-15
  10. "Fetch Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pet Sitter in Winchester, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fetch! Pet Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They work around most schedules... be it school, another job or home life. Never had a more rewarding job.

    Cons

    It takes awhile to build a client base so I don't recommend starting out full time.

    Continue reading
    Fetch! Pet Care2017-09-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews