Fichtner Reviews | Glassdoor

Fichtner Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Fichtner CEO Georg Fichtner
Georg Fichtner
3 Ratings
  1. "my personal experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fichtner

    Pros

    skill full and competent professionals. nice learning environment

    Cons

    delay in communication , all team members not taken on board , most often

    Advice to Management

    keep up good work

    Fichtner2016-01-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Consultant in Stockport, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fichtner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice overall environment and allows for good growth

    Cons

    really intense initial interview on first day

    Fichtner2019-06-13
  3. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fichtner for less than a year

    Pros

    Super colleges and very good team

    Cons

    It is sometimes not very professional

    Fichtner2019-01-27
  4. Helpful (6)

    "FINGER WEG be careful very dangerous company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Stuttgart
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fichtner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cannot mention any one but to be but to be honest the Canteen.

    Cons

    I am not given to publishing epistles in Internet but now I have my special Fichtner Story: Not feeling sufficiently cowed by the other positive posts or from the media only my story can show you the real face of this immoral company. They hired me imminently after they knew I have experience to solve specific problem, from the first day at the work I was involved in that issue as they would hired me only to solve...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do not be so with the employee because one day your children would be also employee at one of your current employee and you never would like them to be so treated and be kicked out as they were teddy bear for the employer.

    Fichtner2017-12-31
  5. "Resident Consultant in Tanzania"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Rijeka, Primorsko-Goranska Zupanija

    I worked at Fichtner for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well organized hard working environment

    Cons

    I can not find any

    Fichtner2017-03-17
  6. "Great Engineering Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Fichtner full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Employer, great corporate culture, employees like to stay there forever. Very impressive and successful global engineering firm. Founded in 1922.

    Cons

    Corporate office is located in Germany.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep up the great work.

    Fichtner2017-01-17
  7. "Regional Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stuttgart
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Fichtner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    For an engineer is probably one of the best places to work outside of Daimler

    Cons

    Too many good years breed content, discourage innovation

    Fichtner2017-01-06
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Worse company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fichtner

    Pros

    No too much to say about pros

    Cons

    - lack of management - careless about contracts - rude and arrogant managers

    Advice to Management

    This company will close the doors due to its poor management.

    Fichtner2016-12-18
  9. "Consulting Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Şişli, Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fichtner full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture, flexi working hours, international environment, respectful colleagues, excellent work/life balance

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities, limited self-improvement

    Fichtner2016-10-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fichtner is company where you can learn things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ACE in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Fichtner full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Place for learning we can have opern discussion with the leads. You are directed to contact with the clients.

    Cons

    No much guidance from senior. you will be in tight schedule as learner and job evaluator

    Fichtner2014-04-23
Found 26 reviews