Fidelis Care Reviews

Updated May 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Fidelis Care President and CEO Patrick J. Frawley (no image)
Patrick J. Frawley
240 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay (though I have often been told that new hires make more than me and have been given proof(in 29 reviews)

  • "Good work environment and subsidized food(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "After the merger with Centene, upper management kept people that should have been fired(in 26 reviews)

  • "keep losing members ever since Centene taking over(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Service Coordinator in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    few positions of advancement and have to wait 1 year to transfer

    Cons

    flexibility, ability to transfer to any state the company has an office.

    Fidelis Care2019-12-02
  2. "Okay place to be"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rego Park, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits-are okay. Not the best, but far from subpar

    Cons

    Poor worklife balance, high stress, high caseloads, lots of meetings that could be e-mails

    Continue reading
    Fidelis Care2020-05-21
  3. "Excellent job for young professionals looking to experience in multiple fields."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilitated Enroller in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelis Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management, great benefits and flexibility if you have a family with kids.

    Cons

    Salaries could be bumped, no commission for sales teams.

    Continue reading
    Fidelis Care2020-04-02
  4. "Management is all over the place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retention Service Advocate in Rego Park, NY
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Fidelis Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn health Insurance Benefits.

    Cons

    Micromanagement and BS phone calls

    Continue reading
    Fidelis Care2020-03-26
  5. "Overall a pretty good experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This job is pretty easy, with (in the MLTC department, at least) fantastic management who understands if you need some help or need time off, and manageable caseloads. If you encounter something unfamiliar during a call, a coworker will always be willing to assist, and there's a pretty well-cultivated culture of helping each other out. Once you've been in one position for a year, you can start looking into moving up in the company, which often hires internally. I've communicated my intent to move up to my supervisors, who have all been positively receptive to the idea.

    Cons

    It's a rather crowded office environment, and the nature of healthcare work can make the job emotionally exhausting at times. The beginning of the month is hectic, and the end of the month feels listless when nobody has anything left to do. The nature of it being a large company means that sometimes things get disorganized, but it's not particularly bad in that regard.

    Continue reading
    Fidelis Care2020-02-17
  6. "Great Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Services in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PTO (18 days vacation, 5 days sick, 11 holidays), M-F schedule, 50% 401k matching up to 6%, flexibility in schedule, friendly management, good trainers, shuttle service for parking lot in winter

    Cons

    Health care is kind of pricey despite discounts for being healthy

    Fidelis Care2020-02-01
  7. "Customer service"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Corporate Quality Assurance Manager 

    I have been working at Fidelis Care full-time

    Pros

    Good supervisors and great schedule

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Fidelis Care2020-01-29
  8. "Alright"

    4.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Home Health Aide 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Care part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting environment and lots of room to advance

    Cons

    Long hours and boss was annoying

    Fidelis Care2020-01-10
  9. "Wages need to be reviewed"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Getzville, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelis Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, large company with alot of room for growth.

    Cons

    Since the buyout by Centene the volume of work piled on the claims supervisors has grown beyond any reasonable expectations. And the salary does not come close to compensating for that amount of work. Working 6 days a week doesn't even put a dent into the workload. Staff gets paid almost as much as the supervisors do and when you break out the number of hours the supervisors work compared to the number that their staff works, they actually get paid more. It's very discouraging. Most are currently looking for different positions within the company or considering leaving Fidelis completely. This is very sad considering they are a very loyal, hardworking team.

    Continue reading
    Fidelis Care2020-01-01
  10. "If you value your health, don’t do it!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Rego Park, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelis Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are not bad, that’s it!

    Cons

    You work like slave and still for management you will never be good enough

    Continue reading
    Fidelis Care2020-01-13
Found 401 reviews