KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fidelis Care

Part of Centene
Engaged Employer

Fidelis Care

Add a Review

Fidelis Care Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 558 of over 571 reviews

3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Fidelis Care EVP and CFO Thomas J. Halloran  (no image)
Thomas J. Halloran
68 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good pay for minimum skills(in 53 reviews)
  • "Good benefits although over the years the company has watered them down into less then what was originally offered when I started.(in 48 reviews)
  • "Good people at Fidelis Care(in 31 reviews)
  • "The salary was competitive.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Great coworkers but that's pretty much the extent of it.(in 18 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Fidelis Care and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good

    Mar 5, 2022 - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is a good place to work at

    Cons

    I dont have None at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Much Better Than Others

    Jul 28, 2022 - Registered Nurse in Long Island City, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Many depts are either fully remote or partially remote. *clear directions. There's no guessing what management wants because they are clear. If you aren't sure, you can ask them and not be made to feel inadequate. *managers care if you have a personal issue and need to temporarily alter your schedule or turn something in late. They will try their best to work with you. *if you're falling behind, you can talk to your manager without fear of it being held against you later. They will do whatever needs to be done for you to catch up and succeed. *actual useful feedback. When I make a mistake, the manager will explain the mistake and what could be done differently. They don't turn a mistake into a first degree crime. *managers will develop their staff. I've gotten lots of extra opportunities (and recognition!) from my manager that will help me if/when I choose to move up in the company *higher ups recognize and appreciate the work you do. They of course still tell you if something needs to be improved, but I always feel like the upper management notices and appreciates my hard work *diverse staff and management. With hard work, anyone can move up in Fidelis no matter who you are or what you look like. The managers look at your work performance, not your race/gender/etc. *managers actually manage. For example, if you're having difficulty with IT or another dept, you can count on your manager to address it. *optional overtime. You can safely say no to overtime and not have it used against you later on. The management respects that we're not married to the job.

    Cons

    (I've worked at 3 insurance companies prior to Fidelis. I can honestly say there are not too many cons here. This is truly one of the better companies in regards to treating the staff well.) *the pay and vacation time could be a bit better. But in my opinion, less pay at a job where you're treated nice is better than high pay in a bad job. *the insurance could be a bit cheaper. But Fidelis' benefits are standard for this industry.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 31, 2022 - Registered Nurse Care Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home. Very caring organization. Management really strives to work with the employees, to meet our needs. Having a positive effect on the people we serve. Generous benefits and paid time off.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Nice place to work

    Jun 30, 2022 - Project Manager III in Getzville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very community-oriented. Nice benefits. Good work-life balance. Very good professional development options with the Centene acquisition.

    Cons

    The Centene takeover has created a number of silos and inefficient process requirements.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Pros and cons

    Aug 3, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    College tuition reimbursement program s

    Cons

    No opportunities for growth s

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Downhill after Centene purchase

    Apr 21, 2022 - Claims Examiner II in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Annual promotions based on annual review. Quarterly bonus, if you meet high production requirements. Discount on company stock. Decent time off. Work from home opportunities

    Cons

    Where do I start… I was with this company almost six years. I’ve worked multiple roles. After Fidelis was bought by Centene, the company went downhill and all employees became a number. It’s mostly turning into robo calls to members and production requirements are very difficult to meet. Trainers are awesome but getting training for a job I was working and applied for took me over one year to get. They also tried to pay me a $3 bonus because they messed up my productivity input. If you try and move up, you’ll be questioned why and they’ll try to persuade you to stay. People do not make all the same or similar wages either.. they also are trying to say they can’t hire internally and are trying to replace local employees with overseas people so they can be paid less then people in the US.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Yearly Salary

    Jul 28, 2022 - Provider Data Coordinator II in Getzville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perm work from home available

    Cons

    Low salary and small yearly raises quickly leave you behind in salary potential

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Provider Relations Specialist II

    Jun 28, 2022 - Senior Provider Relations Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    National Plan offering resources and time to adjust and transition.

    Cons

    Force you to have a covid "vaccine"

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Pandemic changed everything

    Jul 5, 2022 - Program Associate in Getzville, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Holidays Floating holidays Vacation time

    Cons

    Since the pandemic, too many

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Ookay job

    May 4, 2022 - Retention Representative in Latham, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1 hour lunch Friendly co-workers Work from home Vacation and sick time is a plus Community events

    Cons

    Rude customers on the phone Sometimes lack of communication Pay rate could be better Hard to move up in the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 558 Reviews

Fidelis Care Reviews FAQs

Fidelis Care has an overall rating of 3.4 out of 5, based on over 571 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at Fidelis Care to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Fidelis Care employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Fidelis Care. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

57% of Fidelis Care employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Fidelis Care 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Fidelis Care to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Popular Careers with Fidelis Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fidelis Care? Share Your Experiences

or

Fidelis Care Photos

+ Add Photo
Fidelis Care photo of: Fidelis Care Logo
Fidelis Care photo of: Fidelis Care Community Office Grand Opening
Fidelis Care photo of: Fidelis Care Community Office Grand Opening
Fidelis Care photo of: Fidelis Care Community Office Grand Opening
Fidelis Care photo of: Fidelis Care Table
Fidelis Care photo of: Fidelis Care Community Office
Fidelis Care photo of: Fidelis Care Community Office
See All Photos