KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fidelity International

Is this your company?

Fidelity International

Add a Review

Fidelity International Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,194 of over 1,331 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity International CEO Anne Richards
Anne Richards
400 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Work Life Balance (Depending upon Team)(in 223 reviews)

  • "free food and cab and 8 to 5 job(in 60 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Excessive 'dead wood' especially in middle/senior management(in 26 reviews)

  • "more involvement of subordinates in day to day decision making regarding team matters(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Fidelity International

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Fidelity International and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Nov 30, 2021 - Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lots of benefits and I like it

      Cons

      I dont even know where I am

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Supportive work environment

      Nov 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very focused on employee needs, flexibility and great benefits.

      Cons

      Usual issues with large organisations where there is never more resource, but increasing requirements and complexity.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate the time you’ve taken to leave honest feedback and comments. 

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great to work here

      Nov 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment, paymasters, employee-oriented, great chances for an employee growth internally hence, you will not feel stuck to aame routine job.

      Cons

      Should invite for employee-oriented workshops.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      We are always striving to create the best experience for our employees, so it’s wonderful to hear that we were able to support you and meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your journey with us and we really value your honest feedback.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good place to work

      Jun 1, 2021 - Retail Sales Representative in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice people to work for

      Cons

      long hours can be difficult

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Talent Operations Apprentice

      Thank you for the review, we are glad to hear that you feel Fidelity is a good company to work for. We strive to continue improving our employees experience as much as possible, so we value your input.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place for work-life balance.

      Cons

      Still need to grow its business.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      We value the time you have taken to share your views about the enjoyable experience you’ve had with Fidelity International. We appreciate your remarks and honest feedback.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Nice

      May 1, 2021 - Builder II Sawery, Cyber At, and Hundegger, Safety Leader in Palmdale, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great salary and nice atnosphere

      Cons

      There are no cons currently

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      It’s great to hear that you have had a good experience with Fidelity International. We are grateful that you have shared your thoughts with us.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Mar 25, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Wayne, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good friendly culture Good work life balance

      Cons

      Ancient tech stack used No growth Tech people treated as trash by investment bankers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We often see comments about the friendly culture and great work-life balance we have at Fidelity International, so it is great to hear that this has made your experience a positive one. Fidelity International is not an investment bank, so we will presume that this part of your comment reflects a different aspect of your employment history. At Fidelity International, we offer investment solutions and retirement expertise to institutions, individuals and their advisers around the world. We bring together savings and pensions expertise with world-class investment choices - both our own and those of others - to help our clients build better futures for themselves and generations to come.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      Feb 2, 2021 - Analyst in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment to work in

      Cons

      Training is not that helpful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      Thank you for sharing your experience, we will take this into consideration as we continue our efforts to ensure Fidelity is a great place to work. 

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Ok

      Nov 10, 2020 - IT Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good People Good Pay and exposure

      Cons

      People, untrustworthy HR department, bullying management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      Thank you for taking the time to post. At Fidelity International, one of our two core values is trust. It drives how we work with each other and with our clients, customers and partners. We also have a zero-tolerance policy for bullying. As such we take any allegation or suggestion that these standards are not being met extremely seriously. We would encourage you to get in touch with us to share any information you can using this email employee.experience@fil.com, or do so anonymously here https://www.fidelity.co.uk/whistleblowing/.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Fine

      Oct 21, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like company but impersonal and corporate

      Cons

      Too big just a number

      1 person found this review helpful

      Fidelity International Response

      Employee Experience Team

      We are sorry to hear that you have had this experience with Fidelity International as we pride ourselves on our friendly and inclusive culture. Please feel free to reach out to us at employee.experience@fil.com with additional suggestions on how we can continue to improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,194 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Fidelity International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Fidelity International? Share Your Experiences

    or