Fidelity International Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity International CEO Anne Richards (no image)
Anne Richards
101 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of the senior management and middle management are stuck in old ways where they will be not easily accessible to everyone(in 24 reviews)

  • "Decision making can be slow and too much of power center in UK(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Investment Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Self Employed in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly intelligent investment professionals, very considerate culture, unparalleled access to resources. Meritocratic culture. I learned a lot while working there.

    Cons

    Frequent changes in top management make it somewhat difficult to navigate ever changing strategy. But overall capable smart people will have no difficulty rising to the top positions.

    Fidelity International2018-04-24
  2. "Good company"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Fidelity International

    Pros

    Great company and great environment.

    Cons

    Low pay and career path unclear,

    Fidelity International2018-10-23
  3. "Investment Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Investment Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large platform to learn equity research

    Cons

    Career promotion is slower than expected

    Fidelity International2017-09-09
  4. "business analyst"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    employee friendly, good benefits, work life balance

    Cons

    enhanced focus on technological improvements would be beneficial

    Fidelity International2017-08-23
  5. "Great company, great people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International part-time

    Pros

    High ethic and high investment principle. Managers are willing to share experiences with interns. Great culture.

    Cons

    Needs more projects to do.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity International2017-08-15
  6. "Love Fidelity"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and begin your career

    Cons

    Entry level positions are inbound calls

    Fidelity International2017-02-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lot of work but no learning"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    free cab, food and good in hand salary.

    Cons

    Presentation matters more than your work.

    Fidelity International2017-02-24
  8. "Summer Analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fidelity International

    Pros

    Good learning experience; Good platform Good exposure and resource for doing equity research

    Cons

    Culture is not good less work life balance PMs are arrogant

    Fidelity International2016-10-09

    Fidelity International Response

    November 3, 2016Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we will investigate further. Should you wish to write to us in more detail please email us on HRSocialMediaConnect@fil.com Talent Acquisition Team - Fidelity International

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Great reputation, on the wane"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    Working alongside some of the smartest people out there. Responsibility from day one. Full autonomy over how you go about your job. Opportunities for international travel. Unparalleled opportunity to learn about business and investing.

    Cons

    Old boy culture (heavily geared towards public school, Oxbridge). Limited scope for career progression beyond Analyst. Notably declining diversity. Low compensation compared to other investment houses.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity International2016-09-21

    Fidelity International Response

    September 26, 2016Talent Acquisition Manager

    "Thank you for your review. Your comments both positive and negative are appreciated and we will use this feedback to see where we can make improvements. If you would like to take any more time to follow up with us directly, please email HRSocialMediaConnect@fil.com and we will come back to you. Talent Acquisition Team

  10. "Working holiday"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity International full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance but this is due to there not being enough work and too many staff trying to do the work. Too many passengers being carried

    Cons

    Way too much red-tape and bureaucracy, getting changes implemented is a very long process and by the time it gets to market everyone has forgotten why they wanted the change

    Continue reading
    Fidelity International2016-01-08
Found 654 reviews