Fidelity Investments Reviews | Glassdoor

Fidelity Investments Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6119 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Fidelity Investments CEO Abby Johnson
Abby Johnson
2449 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and career exploration opportunties within financial services industry(in 803 reviews)

  • "Having work life balance as an intern was amazing(in 696 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes it can feel like you are working at a call center; but if you work hard enough you will jump the starting job position faster than expected(in 230 reviews)

  • "work/life balance can periodically be off kilter(in 192 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Fidelity has changed for good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agile Coach in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of smart people Excellent Benefits and compensation Very good work life balance

    Cons

    It's a very big organization and it can be complicated to maneuver around within different business lines

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-04-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Representative 

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Lots of Flexibility, Great pay.

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get your ideas across, but not always

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (158)

    "Great career-starting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Smithfield, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits including profit sharing and bonuses are great. The breadth of this company provides a great opportunity to try out different career paths or boost your current one.

    Cons

    In my current role, I am working overtime more often than I'd like with recognition that seems to only go so far until it sizzles out. That may be tied to the size of the company itself, where promotions work in a "trickle down" manner.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2018-06-11
  4. "Senior System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    Incentives, Culture, Domain, Business, Onshore Opportunity

    Cons

    Work pressure No Extra curricular

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-16
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager/Business Analyst in Providence, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong in technology and leveraging new systems

    Cons

    Sending jobs overseas when there are employees here who are stronger skilled

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-12
  6. "Great Growth & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Advocate in West Lake Hills, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment Wonderful Growth Opportunities Paid Training & license exams Benefits were incredible Everyone is friendly and will help you at any time Management is the best I've ever seen

    Cons

    Exams are difficult Studying 40 plus hours a week during training process If you fail the exam you cannot stay there in this role, you can move to another role and as long as you worked hard you were encouraged to apply again after 6 months.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-13
  7. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transaction Processor in Grapevine, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Good management Easy work

    Cons

    Worked weekends Not many holidays off

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-12
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Fidelity Investments full-time

    Pros

    It's as consistent as it possibly can be.

    Cons

    Boring at times but pays the bills

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-12
  9. "Same as any other corporate job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brokerage Operations Representative in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office environment was friendly, very thorough training, good benefits they match 401k nicely.

    Cons

    moving up the ranks is slow depending on who you are. very small raises given EVEN with a promotion.

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-09
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relationship Advocate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fidelity Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, people, management, support, bonuses

    Cons

    TESTS, stress, boring, call center

    Continue reading
    Fidelity Investments2019-08-06
Found 6119 reviews