Fiducial Reviews

Updated Sep 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Fiducial Chairman and CEO Christian Latouche (no image)
Christian Latouche
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellant employer -"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Vancouver, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fiducial part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My position has been seasonal but I am very happy with Fiducial

    Cons

    Would love to work with them year round, mine is only seasonal.

    Continue reading

    Fiducial Response

    September 10, 2019Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to review Fiducial. We are glad you are happy working with us. We'd be glad to consider that you would like to work full time - just need to know who you are so that if any full time openings come up, you can be considered. I'd like to speak with you more about this. You can respond directly to me at my email with the company at Terri.voelkel@fiducial.com. Again - thank you for your review. Look forward to hearing from you.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Overall a great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Fiducial part-time

    Pros

    The people are wonderful to work with and are always pleasant. The work is definitely manageable and the managers within HR and Recruiting are superb! Overall a great place to work with the ability to have a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The company is currently undergoing a growth process and is still reorganizing and restructuring things.

    Fiducial Response

    June 3, 2019Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your review of Fiducial. We appreciate that you found it a great place to work - we agree. Yes, we are going through more growth, which is great! We wish you all the best in whatever your future brings and again, thank you for your review.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fiducial

    Pros

    Work/life balance, successful global firm, nice team environment, great staff

    Cons

    Benefits should be re-evaluated, but a decent package

    Continue reading

    Fiducial Response

    June 3, 2019Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to review Fiducial. We agree that there are many positives about our company. We are always looking at ways to make the communications and relationships with and between employees better. And we look at benefits constantly before making a decision about them. Suggestions are always welcome, so don't hesitate. No promises except to take what is suggested and make a determination. Again, thank you for your review. This company is great because of employees like you.

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Very Poor experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tax Preparer in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fiducial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay checks don't bounce.

    Cons

    Foreign Owned-Absentee Management-Poor retirement benefits-No bonus-no professional growth.

    Continue reading

    Fiducial Response

    April 2, 2019Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    We have read your comments carefully. As we believe Glassdoor is a way for each company to understand what employees think about their company, it should also be a way to improve things and take all necessary actions to remediate significant issues. It is very surprising to read these types of comments for the following reasons: 1) There hasn’t been a tax preparer for over 5 years in the Houston office. 2) Houston is the highest performing branch of Fiducial in the US – this is due to the great Team there and the great leadership of the Branch Manager. 3) Turnover has been very limited in the past 5 years… despite strong economic growth in the US economy – which probably means that the working environment is not that terrible …! 4) We have established a profit sharing program in 2018 to reward employees for their contribution – each of them earned good money in 2018 thanks to this program and hopefully more to come. 5) Fiducial proposes a full set of benefits, from health insurance to 401K matching to paid time-off. We might not propose the best set of benefits but we have a competitive package based on benchmark with our industry. And finally I would add that All of the Fiducial community were very helpful when Harvey devastated the area in August 2017, showing that we are more than just individuals but a Team, from the Managers to the Assistants. So please do not try to destroy the efforts made by very good people in performing their job by simply venting on a public website using a wrong identity. This is unfair and doesn’t help at all. Be more specific and propose vs. criticize. In case you have bright ideas to improve employee healthiness and economic performance that we have not explored yet, you are more than welcome to make your suggestions.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Poorly run company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fiducial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was close to home

    Cons

    Low pay, disorganized management, favoritism to some employees

    Fiducial Response

    March 5, 2019Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    We at Fiducial are engaged in a significant effort to improve our services and leverage them. It includes hiring the best employees as they are the key assets to run a service company. We value every input, however, yours is everything but useful as no details are provided about your location, function and specific areas of improvement. It doesn’t help us to identify the problems. Since you left what is the problem of putting more details? What do you risk? What do you mean by disorganized management? Also as favoritism is not a good way to manage people sometimes it is perceived this way by employees who are not performing as expected and believe others are “favorites”. Maybe a better communication would have been appropriate with your Management to share your feelings. Also it may appear strange that you supported this environment for a total period of 3 years if this was such a bad time. We hope that you have found a place to work that fits your expectations. Fiducial really doesn’t seem to have been that for you

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Fiducial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefit and nice people

    Cons

    The business is smaller in US

    Fiducial Response

    May 14, 2018Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    Glad to hear you found Fiducial a great place to work. We think so too. There's room for improvement, but it is a company with good benefits and genuinely nice people. We are working hard on growing the business. Come see our new website.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Rather avoid this company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fiducial full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of interesting projects, the crew are great...

    Cons

    The management, they don't focus want really need to be done in order that employees can do their job efficiently. They have little respect (rather none) for the employees.

    Fiducial Response

    March 5, 2018Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    Am glad the crew is great - people do make a company. Would like to understand more about the management issue(s). I understand what you are saying in terms of the lack of efficiency, but would appreciate more specifics. The company is working very hard to be able to have the right tools and systems in place to make employees responsibilities more efficient. All companies can work on respecting employees and we are working on this element as well. My door is always open if you want to talk.

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Incompetent managers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fiducial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hum... location? Maybe? At most

    Cons

    Don't even k ow where to start. Managing partner rarely at the office. Doesn't seem to care much about his staff. Leaves it all to 2 managers who micromanage and don't know how to create team momentum. Workload is crazy and manager are disrespectful. Negative people in general. Not a very people oriented company.

    Continue reading

    Fiducial Response

    February 5, 2018Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    We are sorry that this was a bad experience for you. Our Fiducial Jade location in NY is going through a transition. This takes time. Sorry you won't be with us to see this come to fruition.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Federated Funeral Directors of America-Company bought and taken over by Fiducial."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accountant in Springfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fiducial for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly managers and nice people.

    Cons

    Demanding workloads with little compensation.

    Continue reading

    Fiducial Response

    February 5, 2018Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for taking the time to review the company. We all agree that there needs to be a little more taking care of people and there has been great progress in this area. More is coming. It's a great place with good people. Thank you again.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Take a look at your leadership team!!!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Fiducial full-time

    Pros

    Good leave time, some people are nice to work with, work-life balance

    Cons

    There is no diversity in leadership. Senior leadership needs to take a hard look at what their leadership team looks like - there is no diversity! There are diverse employees that are more than capable with the right experience to be in leadership positions. Why have they not been promoted? There are EEOC laws and regulations that need to be adhered to and they are not being adhered to.

    Continue reading

    Fiducial Response

    August 28, 2017Sr Manager, Employee Relations

    Thank you for your concern and for expressing your insight. We can all do better at making sure we respect and listen (not just hear) what our employees have to say. I agree with that 100%. We are working on that element. But to say we are not diverse, when diversity takes on many areas not just race, creed or any of the EEO categories. I appreciate the suggestions and will review with upper management as these are areas we need to be sensitive to. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Found 42 reviews