KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

FinancialForce

Engaged Employer

FinancialForce

Add a Review

FinancialForce Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 341 of over 359 reviews

4.3
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
FinancialForce CEO Scott Brown
Scott Brown
56 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

436

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Overall, as we run across issues, management is always quick to accept feedback and make corrections and investments where necessary.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Low Salaries compared to the market rate.(in 6 reviews)
  • "People given leadership roles who are then kept in the dark by senior management and not really given the opportunity to lead to their full potential.(in 4 reviews)
  • "I worked here for years and it upset me to see the lack of diversity.(in 3 reviews)
  • "it's not a large company with mature processes (but this is an opportunity to advise and implement structure!)(in 3 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great Culture, Career Trajectory Potential

    Apr 3, 2022 - Growth Account Executive in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Culture - High earning potential - Career Progression (BDR to Account Executive or Management)

    Cons

    - Going into Office is highly encouraged (this could be a con for some people)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FinancialForce Response

    We are really excited about our growth too! Opening our Austin office is a direct result of hearing from our employees about their desire to connect and engage. While we are still providing flexibility during the transition, we continue to encourage a culture of engagement and drive the incredible upward mobility you spoke of as well!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Culture

    May 23, 2022 - Sales Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great team atmosphere, large territories, smart people. Leadership that cares and listens.

    Cons

    Growing fast and lots of new solutions- not sure that is a Con, but can bit a great deal to learn.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture at an Rapidly Growing Company

    Jul 21, 2022 - Business Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great, helpful, welcoming company culture - Innovative, niche products - Salesforce partner - Extensive Investment in prospecting/marketing tools - Rapidly growing company with hopes to IPO - Global - Great company events (happy hours, conferences) - Can progress in your career and get promoted internal quite quickly

    Cons

    - Bit of lack of organizational, leadership structure; due to newly built teams, new leadership - Confusion in alignment on the sales side (most companies struggle with this)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Jul 27, 2022 - Support Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for and understanding management. Decent pay and career advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    Management does not always take heed to advice and ideas.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful place to work in 2022

    May 6, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -friendly and welcoming environment, managers and colleagues -very nice office in the heart of downtown Austin -work from home ability -engaging and supportive sales managers across the entire organization -hefty employee referral bonuses -catered lunch and learns

    Cons

    None to mention at this time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    The work is fine, environment could be better

    Jun 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, work/life balance, fair compensation

    Cons

    There has been a lot of turnover at the senior management level, people seem happy with their immediate teams but dissatisfied with the leadership at higher levels. Not enough employee development and career pathways.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work in SaaS

    Apr 19, 2022 - Customer Account Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work/Life balance is outstanding Good pay and benefits Great culture and friendly co-workers Excellent leadership Great path to

    Cons

    Some disorganization in a pre-GTM company Onboarding can be challenging

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great environment focused on innovation and growth

    Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really enjoy seeing all of the growth across the company. Strong executive leadership team

    Cons

    With fast growth comes challenges of heavy workloads and fast moving changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stay away from company with no diversity

    Apr 18, 2022 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product in the ERP space.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity isn't a problem just limited to Salesforce. It's rampant in its companies as well. I worked here for years and it upset me to see the lack of diversity. Just take a quick look at the Sales Reps on LinkedIn. They all follow a specific pattern and look the same. The company keeps touting diversity initiatives in the media, but won't hire any more. It reminds me of a good old boys club. If you don't look like them and speak just like them, you're not a good fit. There is no sales leadership that is diverse.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    FinancialForce Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and providing us with your feedback. Diversity and inclusion efforts are an ongoing priority, focus, and investment for FinancialForce. While we can’t comment on the diversity initiatives of other companies, we have made and continue to make intentional efforts to increase diversity through hiring in all our functions, including in Sales and our Executive team. These ongoing efforts are measured to review our progress in this important area of focus. To reinforce our commitment, we are also supporting the development of Employee Resource Groups (ERGs) to continue championing diversity and promoting the inclusion of all those who work at FinancialForce. In fact, we just launched our 2nd ERG last week! Thank you again for your feedback, we wish you all the best and if you would like to continue the conversation, please don’t hesitate to get in touch directly.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Account Executive

    Apr 27, 2022 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing culture with good pay and fantastic sales territories

    Cons

    can't think of many as of now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 341 Reviews

FinancialForce Reviews FAQs

FinancialForce has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 359 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at FinancialForce to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, FinancialForce employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at FinancialForce. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

92% of FinancialForce employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated FinancialForce 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at FinancialForce to be benefits, career development, senior leadership and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with FinancialForce Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at FinancialForce? Share Your Experiences

or

FinancialForce Careers

Cover image for FinancialForce

Bring yourself We believe that diverse, inclusive companies make for a better place to work, and for better business. We encourage you to...More

  • About Us
  • Leadership
  • Culture
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

FinancialForce

135 days ago

Careers
We're hiring!
Shared image - FinancialForce Careers
FinancialForce Careers
jobs.jobvite.com
See all

FinancialForce Photos

+ Add Photo
FinancialForce photo of: 300+ employees got together to build 30 bikes for underprivileged kids in San Diego. FinancialForce4Good!
FinancialForce photo of: Connect23
FinancialForce photo of: FinancialForce4Good
FinancialForce photo of: FinancialForce4Good
FinancialForce photo of: FinancialForce4Good
FinancialForce photo of: Team huddle!
FinancialForce photo of: FinancialForce4Good
See All Photos