KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

FinancialForce

Engaged Employer

FinancialForce

Add a Review

FinancialForce Employee Reviews about "financialforce"

Updated Aug 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
FinancialForce CEO Scott Brown
Scott Brown
18 Ratings
Pros
  • "FinancialForce is as close as it gets(in 39 reviews)

  • "Work/Life Balance (They understand people have families)(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains as a company as we scale to the next level(in 32 reviews)

  • "Salesforce limitations as Apex isn't the best language to work with(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "financialforce"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solid leadership & sound strategy makes for success in the cloud

      Dec 11, 2019 - Director in Bellevue, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FinancialForce has new exec leadership that has the company focused on a well thought out strategy and is executing well. The product portfolio in on track, and relationship with Salesforce provides immense opportunity to drive success.

      Cons

      The company is limited by the number of resources and amount of time in the day - the opportunity is huge.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Focus on the Future!

      Sep 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      FinancialForce has so much going for them ... great product that's only getting better, great people who are passionate about what they're doing, and a future that is there for the taking.

      Cons

      We are just in a challenging time in our company's timeline... getting over this hump to the next level of revenue and success is not easy and takes patience and endurance!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hot Market - Explosive Growth

      Jan 18, 2017 - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Supportive Leadership - Great Culture - Rapid Growth - Amazing People - Good Comp - Opportunity to Grow Honestly, I cannot say enough good things about my experience thus far as a FinancialForce employee. We are still small enough that you can have a relationship with Executive Leadership and I have every confidence that this company will continue to do amazing things for countless years to come. I truly feel like I am a part of a family here, that I am valued as an individual and that my voice matters. To be able to help shape the direction of this company through constant collaboration with leadership is exactly what I was looking for and nearly every expectation I had when I decided to join FF has been met or exceeded. This company values hard working, team players and will take care of dedicated talent. If you are looking for a company that will reward you for performance, where you can stand out and make a mark, this is the place for you!

      Cons

      No company experiencing this type of rapid growth is devoid of challenges. We are having our share of growing pains as we move out of the start-up phase but it is how leadership handles these challenges that make or break an employee's experience. Overall, as we run across issues, management is always quick to accept feedback and make corrections and investments where necessary.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An Exciting Place at an Exciting Time

      Mar 16, 2016 - Implementation Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities for personal development are endless. If there's something that you would like to learn, no one is stopping you and resources are provided where applicable. Put in the time, prove yourself, and career paths and horizontal changes are welcomed. The folks who are most successful at FinancialForce are the self starters, motivated and hungry personalities who attack problems head on in aim of grasping the true root causes of problems. The platform, our applications which sit on the Salesforce platform, both independently and concurrently change rapidly, so you have to be able to keep up. The culture starts with an all caps AWESOME CEO and even during hypergrowth, that culture trickles down all the branches and every employee is positively effected. Happy hours / company events are FUN. What we're encouraged to volunteer an entire day once a quarter for community outreach as part of FinancialForce4Good? Awesome.

      Cons

      Speaking from the perspective of folks who have product knowledge, we can often be over worked and stretched thin. Lack of formal processes and implementation resources (that are currently being developed) make conversations with clients tough and put extra onus on people who fill that role. Compensation isn't nearly as competitive as it should be to ensure we're retaining the best talents. Top heavy hires have brought in their own direct reports, which has changed the culture.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I wake up wanting to go to work.

      Dec 9, 2015 -  in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My company proves to me every day that it values work-life balance, ethics, and transparency. Perhaps not unique in the tech industry - but certainly unlike other corporate environments - I sit in a cube amongst my managers and c-level executives. On my first day, I shook hands with our CEO. I feel valued and empowered to voice my opinions, not only on my work but on business strategy, product development, marketing initiatives, and corporate culture. In my short time at FinancialForce, I have had the opportunity to learn and grow and make positive impacts on the company, and I have felt acknowledged and appreciated for my work. Even though we are growing at rapidly, I feel seen, heard, and valued. I see that management truly believes in our company mission and, as a result, I see my colleagues following suit - believing in our strategies, our products, and our global team. We celebrate our customers, not merely our prospects. Aside from the culture at FinancialForce, I LOVE what I do because it provides me such an opportunity for growth and learning. ERP is a challenging space, and as I see it, my learning will never outpace the growth of the general knowledge bank in this space; to me, this is a major positive. I am surrounded by other like-minded people who value learning and the opportunity to invest time and energy in learning in order to better themselves and the organization.

      Cons

      We have gained some employee benefits since I have on-boarded, but we have also lost some perks, and probably due to the cost of growing the company so quickly.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      FinancialForce Response

      Senior Vice President, Employee Success

      Thank you for providing your feedback. We take all feedback to confirm we are doing the right things and improve on our amazing culture. It is great to hear how happy you are at FinancialForce. We always strive to create "raving fans". On perks, we haven't really taken any away, but rather offered a range of variety. You may see changes in what is offered periodical,y by way of snacks and beverages, as we rotate the array of healthy (and less than healthy) offerings to all of our employees. Recently we added Philz coffee to our offering, which has been very well received. We are also in the process of remodeling one of our floors in San Francisco which will include an expanded kitchen/lounge to our offering on that floor.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A positive environment for independent and experienced contributors; A great management team that values balance

      Dec 19, 2012 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Companies like FinancialForce.com is hard to find. I've been in the industry for 15 years now and can say that it's been tough to find a place that values talent, contributions, innovation, collaboration and work/life balance the way FinancialForce does. It comes from the top down and it is truly embraced across teams. Another thing I love is that it's a fairly flat organization. Sure, there are titles, but everyone is working side by side, and even when there is a problem like IT problems, the CEO has no problems stepping in to help resolve the IT issues if he knows how! I've not been here long yet but immediately, you can tell that the company hires smart people and everyone is easy to get along with, and drama-free. Location is ideal for East Bay residents like me...it's right off the Montgomery Station, literally 10 steps from the escalator entrance. This is a very stable and aggressively growing start-up that values you as well as your contributions. It's been one of the best career decisions for me. Oh, and LOVE the kitchen too! Lots of goodies!

      Cons

      Not really anything negative but as any new companies, there are procedures that need to be built as we keep growing. For what it's worth, the management welcomes employees feedback to build such procedures.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hoping the new leadership can save this company; several fatal flaws holding them back

      Apr 18, 2017 - Sales Leader in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Board Of Directors is forward thinking enough to "try" to change the fate of FinancialForce by changing out the top execs (my guess is that they are not done) Former execs were good guys, built a passionate culture and a solid vision Good success in small and medium size businesses (less than 1000-1500 employees) Have done a couple of 'large' deals in the enterprise

      Cons

      Tiny addressable market limited to the SFDC customer base (particularly in the enterprise) Enterprise momentum is almost non-existent outside of a couple of large customers Operational inefficiency is crushing and effects revenue, overall employee production, momentum, morale, sales deals, etc. Products (w/ exception of PSA) are raw, disconnected and have a LONG way to go to be considered a true ERP Large deals are not easily "repeatable"...as they are solving for a very unique set of scenarios that exist in only a handful of very large organizations Field relationship with SFDC is often an inhibitor to getting deals done - causes significant heartburn for sales

      Continue reading
      27 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Talk about teamwork!

      Oct 28, 2014 - Customer Success in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I would say the most noteworthy attribute to describe the culture at FinancialForce is teamwork! Since day one I have experienced an overwhelming level of camaraderie and support from my colleagues across all business units literally all across the world. You often read about 'great workplaces' but to experience first-hand what I would say is truly the nicest collection of team-oriented, highly energetic, tech-savvy individuals; coupled with strong visionary leadership, has made my work experience at FinancialForce very special.

      Cons

      As with any fast growing technology firm, there are bound to be 'growing pains' as they say in our industry. That said, such 'growing pains' are also great opportunities for growth and improvements and can be viewed as opportunities to reflect and evaluate the business operations to help optimize the organization for future success. If you are the type of person that looks at challenges as opportunities for improvements, you'll not only excel at FinancialForce but truly enjoy contributing to the growth of our company.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great amount of fun and ability to make a real impact

      Apr 15, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am having more fun here than I have had in a long time - simple as that. We are really building something special here for our customers and I feel like I am making a difference every day here to help make us a better Company. I also really enjoy working with the people here at FinancialForce - there is a ton of smart and energetic people here that work hard but also like to have fun.

      Cons

      As we continue to grow, it is critical that we retain the strong culture that has helped bring us so much success to date. It is inevitable that new and experienced people will need to be hired to help us get to the next level, but we cannot overlook those already here as well. Management has taken recent steps to ensure this happens but it needs to be front and center.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      FinancialForce.com is what Salesforce.com was pre-IPO

      Jan 27, 2015 - Sales Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tremendous culture that is more real than anything I have been a part of. It is truly amazing to work within a company, which as a whole is spread out across the planet, that is so tight-knit...and during a time of huge growth. Feels much more sustainable than the more dictated culture of Salesforce...which changed drastically after IPO to where it is now. I know that as FinancialForce moves to and through IPO the employee experience and enjoyment is not to to fluctuate. Furthermore, I have never see a company of its size have greater access to upper management. It has created a great sense of ownership in what I and my team does everyday.

      Cons

      As is the case for any company that is experiencing hyper-growth, FFDC is balancing the realities of trying grow at break-neck pace, but also have their attention on product and employee development...you don't go from 200 employees at the beginning of 2014 to almost 500 at the end of the year without some growing pains. However, that is the fun stuff! Nothing more exciting than coming out of "start-up" mode and pushing towards IPO

      4 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

    Popular Careers with FinancialForce Job Seekers

    Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Sr Finance Operations Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Mid Market Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at FinancialForce? Share Your Experiences

    FinancialForce logo
    or