Finansbank Reviews | Glassdoor

Finansbank Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Finansbank Chairman & Group CEO Dr. Ömer A. Aras (no image)
Dr. Ömer A. Aras
12 Ratings
  1. "SUMMARY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finansbank full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment, work-life balance, young population,

    Cons

    Medium size, relaxed employees, Technical capability

    Finansbank2017-09-30
  2. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Istanbul

    I have been working at Finansbank for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company has good working environment, sufficient compensations and benefits for employees. Work life balance is good. A good and cheap restaurant/cafeteria is available within the building; A balanced mix of informal and formal ways to interact with colleagues and man.

    Cons

    The company must decrease the pressure of hard targets. Generally salary policy is insufficient. Careers opportunity must be increased. Starting salary slightly lower than for similar jobs.

    Finansbank2017-05-18
  3. "Internal Auditor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finansbank full-time

    Pros

    high dedication into success, stability in management strategy

    Cons

    average salary amounts, strong focus on operational costs though fast decrease in headcounts

    Finansbank2017-05-09
  4. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finansbank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice environment to work for employers.

    Cons

    Low salary for employers. Hard to get a promotion.

    Finansbank2017-04-13
  5. "Assistant Purchasing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Systems Development, Assistant Manager in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finansbank for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendship, Excellent Teamwork, Visionary Management

    Cons

    wages are at sector average

    Finansbank2016-10-03
  6. "credit analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Credit Analyst in Istanbul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Finansbank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Admired cultural values Good working environment Balanced between working and life only in head quarter

    Cons

    Less salary Less vested benefits High turnover Less Career Opportunities

    Continue reading
    Finansbank2016-08-16
  7. "Purchasing Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Finansbank full-time

    Pros

    great environment to work in

    Cons

    it is seen as an operational department, so promotions are very very limited

    Finansbank2015-11-23
  8. "The worst internship ever!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern - Hourly in Istanbul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Finansbank for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice headquarter, delicious lunch, modern fitness room, easy transfer to other divisions, no more pros i have seen so far. It is my second month here and i am looking for other companies!!

    Cons

    No structured internship program. I have not attended any training here. People are doing the same task for several years. Hard to get promotions. Unhappy workers

    Continue reading
    Finansbank2015-11-14
  9. "General"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Management Specialist in Istanbul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Finansbank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interpersonal communication with colleagues No strict deadlines

    Cons

    Weak performance evaluation system No justice in promotions

    Finansbank2015-07-20
  10. "Marketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finansbank full-time

    Pros

    Nice co-workers. Opportunity to change the units. Headquarter is pretty cool. Private health insurance. Friendly and cooperative environment.

    Cons

    Performance evaluation system is very poor. Poor mid-level management No work-life balance at all. Salary is not competitive

    Finansbank2015-06-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 27 reviews