Cover image for Find My Profession
Logo

Find My Profession

Is this your company?

Find My Profession

Add a Review

Find My Profession Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 22 of over 35 reviews
4.8
95% Recommend to a Friend
92% Approve of CEO

Found 22 of over 35 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Find My Profession Founder/CEO Mike Podesto (no image)
Mike Podesto
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

559.8K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Find My Profession~1475048
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Find My Profession? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Find My Profession employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Given the fact that I can work from home and enjoy the work/life balance that brings, I feel very lucky indeed to have found them.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Awesome team of collaborating professionals(in 4 reviews)
  • "First, I'd have to say it all starts with great leadership.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best work culture!!

    Sep 19, 2022 - Reverse Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Company benefits/perks are great *Work/Life balance is good *Work load is manageable *CEO is great and down to earth!

    Cons

    -Maybe the salary but the work/life balance and benefits are a huge perk so it makes this a really small con!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Career Choice Ever!!!

    Aug 8, 2022 - Customer Success Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative team environment, management that actually cares, emphasis on work-life balance, encouraging environment, opportunities for growth and career development, employee retention, no commute, and the most awesome co-workers ever!

    Cons

    None, none, none and none!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Find My Profession team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company Ever

    Jul 28, 2022 - Reverse Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Find My Profession values family, time, freedom, and trusts its employees.

    Cons

    None so far. Thank you!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome company to work for

    Jun 30, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, remote work, talented and intelligent people to work with.

    Cons

    It's a small start-up, bound to have set backs but they are doing good work and are only going to get better as they grow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best career choices I’ve made!

    Apr 18, 2022 - Reverse Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, caring work environment. Work/Life balance. Fulfilling. Opportunity for continued growth and development. Challenging in the best ways. Perfect blend of autonomy and teamwork. Excellent leadership.

    Cons

    If you don’t do well working autonomously and/or remotely, this may not be a fit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company to Work For!

    Aug 12, 2021 - Digital Marketing Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Collaborative company culture - Growing company that strives to get better - Employees and their ideas matter - Fully remote work - Work/life balance

    Cons

    If you're not self disciplined or hate change, this may not be a good fit for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Place to Work!

    Jun 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    FMP is a very supportive and collaborative environment. The work/life balance is highly valued. The team genuinely loves being a part of the company and all are cheering each other on to reach success.

    Cons

    The team is filled with great people who are willing to do what it takes to get the job done the right way- no cons!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Jun 17, 2021 - Manager, Customer Success 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome team of collaborating professionals - Flexible to allow work/life balance - Great communication and support - Sense of value to the team and company

    Cons

    - No hand holding - you must be organized and a self starter - As with any growing company, it's a learn as you go approach

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Grow, Great Co-workers

    Apr 7, 2021 - Community Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are always encouraged to develop your skills. Work-life balance is at the core of the company. You work remotely, but never micro-managed. Every team member is self motivated and gives their best. The CEO and supervising managers are very easy to talk to and personable.

    Cons

    Since I love working remotely I don't consider this a con, but others may.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Self Starter Community

    Jun 19, 2020 - SEO Researcher 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are always encouraged to learn new skills and are provided with the necessary tool to achieve this. It is easy to communicate with superiors and management. Everyone feels free to express ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    Being a remote job, you manage your own schedule to get your tasks done. I don't consider this a con, but if you are not good at being a self-starter, this may prove difficult for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews
</>Embed

Find My Profession Reviews FAQs

Find My Profession has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 35 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Find My Profession to a friend and 95% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Find My Profession employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Find My Profession. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

95% of Find My Profession employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Find My Profession 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Find My Profession to be career development, management, senior leadership and the cons to be workplace, benefits, compensation.

Work at Find My Profession? Share Your Experiences

Find My Profession logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Find My Profession Photos

+ Add Photo
Find My Profession photo of: Head of Security - Cosmo
Find My Profession photo of: Find My Profession - Logo
Find My Profession photo of: Employee Yeti Ramblers!
Find My Profession photo of: Mike Podesto - Founder/CEO
Find My Profession photo of: Find My Profession Website

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 35 Find My Profession reviews submitted anonymously by Find My Profession employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Find My Profession is right for you.