KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Fingerpaint Group

Engaged Employer

Fingerpaint Group

Add a Review

Fingerpaint Group Employee Reviews about "philanthropy"

Updated Sep 30, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 119 of over 119 reviews
4.0
73% Recommend to a Friend
Fingerpaint Group Founder Ed Mitzen
89% Approve of CEO

Found 3 of over 119 reviews

4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Fingerpaint Group Founder Ed Mitzen
Ed Mitzen
82 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "philanthropy"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Getting bigger and better

    Oct 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Great, talented, smart people *Fun, casual atmosphere *100% of insurance premiums paid *Summer Fridays *Paid sabbaticals after 5 years *Tuition reimbursement *Independently owned *Beautiful office space (in all locations) *Philanthropic efforts/an entire day dedicated to philanthropy once a year across all offices *Everyone is accessible, from the CEO down - no one is "too good" to give you their time

    Cons

    *It's agency life - the pace can be hectic, and it's not for everyone *Work/life balance is not always protected. There's an expectation to work remotely if it's a night, weekend or even sometimes on vacation *401K match is low - but at least it is on Fingerpaint's radar and something they're looking to improve

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fingerpaint Group Response

    Corporate Communications

    Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate the time you took to provide this review, and are happy to hear you’re enjoying so much of our culture, benefits, and values. We also hear your more constructive feedback, and please know we take all feedback seriously when evaluating how we can improve as an agency. Thank you again for the review and for your continued dedication to Fingerpaint!

  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Lots of hours, but a great team

    Sep 30, 2020 - Medical Strategist in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, staff, camaraderie, philanthropy, smart and hard working employees

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance, pay increases and promotions came slow

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Fingerpaint Group Response

    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Fingerpaint. As an industry, advertising can be particularly grueling, and we recognize that changing deadlines, deliverables, and client requests can make for long days. We can see you’re a former employee, you may not know this, but we switched to a bi-annual review cycle. Every employee receives a review once a year ensuring timely feedback and room for career growth. We appreciate your constructive feedback; please know we take all feedback seriously when evaluating how we can improve as an agency.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    People-first culture but benefits are lacking

    Dec 3, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO is awesome and seems to really care about his employees, knowing them by their first names, and going out of his way to connect. The culture is fun, a work hard/play hard mentality. There are food and snacks stocked at all times. Birthday pto every year. Summer fridays this past year. Big on philanthropy and giving back.

    Cons

    The “100% employer-paid benefits” are garbage. The only plans offered are two crappy high-deductible plans that cover barely anything. It’s actually the worst healthcare insurance I’ve been offered through an employer. Ever. The 401k match could be better too.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fingerpaint Group Response

    Corporate Communications

    I appreciate your kind words and concerns about our healthcare program. I don’t understand your comments and would love to talk with you personally about your observations. My cell is 518-488-8304. We offer both a high and low deductive plan through Blue Cross/Blue Shield. I pay $2,000,000 personally every year to cover all of our staff's premiums. I’m not above criticism, and would appreciate learning about your negative experience - not via postings, but live on the phone. Thank you, Ed Mitzen

  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Five star intern program

    Aug 13, 2018 - Copywriting Intern in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had the most positive internship experience to date at Fingerpaint. The company's culture is unlike any other––philanthropy is heavily valued, people work hard to produce inspirational work while having fun simultaneously, and you can bring your dog to work. There were five interns, and we had a blast together in the ten weeks we were at Fingerpaint. I credit Bo Goliber, intern coordinator, for hiring us with our strengths and personalities in mind. We worked collaboratively on a summer-long intern project where we produced three print marketing brochures for a local non-profit. It was great having a real-life client and wrapping up the summer with something we were all really proud of. Also, it's a PAID internship program, because the company values interns and their work.

    Cons

    Access to mentors/supervisor was challenging at points because they were so busy. Over all, they were very helpful and responsive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fingerpaint Group Response

    Corporate Communications

    Thank you so much for reviewing your internship experience with Fingerpaint! We're so happy you enjoyed your time with us and found the intern project beneficial (we think Bo is a rockstar, too). We totally hear you about access to supervisors, and will take this feedback, in addition to the feedback provided in the internship surveys we sent out, into consideration when planning for next year. Thanks again!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Genuinely a better place to be

    Apr 17, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Conshohocken, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Culture is a refreshing change from big agency networks -Ability to act on ideas without a lot of bureaucracy -Truly driven to make a difference -Genuine commitment to philanthropy -Building a stronger, more experienced team -Commitment to nurturing young talent -Growing at a face pace -Interesting clients

    Cons

    -As growth happens, there are inevitably growing pains to be managed. Not a con as much as a reality during the growth spurt

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fingerpaint Group Response

    Corporate Communications

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Fingerpaint! We're happy to hear about some of the things you enjoy most about working at Fingerpaint. It is feedback like this that helps us manage and work to minimize obstacles that arise as we continue to grow. Thanks again!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Copywriter

    Apr 16, 2018 - Creative in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free healthcare coverage for ALL employees! The opportunity to network and visit with other FP offices. Multiple philanthropy opportunities, providing unique ways to give back to the community Student loan coverage Summer Fridays. Enough said. The freedom and comfort of a no-titles work zone. Entry-level opportunities (mentors available) Investment in Employee Development Takes Employee Feedback Seriously Internal rewards and incentive programs for your efforts Hands-on paid internships You can bring your dog to work. Unlimited coffee and bagels!

    Cons

    Upstate NY weather Cubicles– but that's advertising life!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Fingerpaint Group Response

    Corporate Communications

    Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with Fingerpaint! It is feedback like this that helps us evaluate what we're doing well, and what we can improve for our employees. We appreciate your input and are glad to hear you're enjoying your experience with Fingerpaint. We'll do our best to work on that Upstate NY weather for you :)

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unicorn of an agency!

    Jan 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No big agency red tape. Access to CEO who is approachable and engaged. Great team collaboration. Sincere co workers. Fully paid healthcare. Robust additional employee perks (bring dog to work, birthday off, dedicated philanthropy efforts, paid sabbatical). You can move forward in your career here if you take initiative.

    Cons

    Can't think of any real cons!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Fingerpaint Group Response

    People and Culture

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your input, and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Uncommon Collaboration (it's real, and it's here)

    Feb 2, 2016 - Creative in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are on their game here, and you can tell by the conversations you have in meetings, in the kitchen, or at our open air work areas. The things we do, the feats we achieve, it makes everyone sort of rise to the occasion to collectively get things done. Fingerpaint has an internal dev team (in my previous agencies we used 3rd party vendors) and an internal digital strategy team which makes collaboration between departments simple, and it lets the execution of creative ideas take a more direct route. You hear a lot about uncommon collaboration when Fingerpaint is discussed in the media, it's Ed's favorite term for what we do here, and I have to say (I'm not just drinking the Kool-Aid) I think it's true. Creative sits with Account, we talk, we find solutions, we figure things out. Project management sets up meetings between individual to manage all of our time and make sure we connect on projects, that's cool because it keeps me organized. The work can be challenging and plentiful, but I'd say most days I'm home by 6, so are lots of people. Also a plus, everyone understands that life happens, and when people need to take time to be with their families, everyone is accommodating. I can honestly say I've done my best creative work since joining Fingerpaint, and that's kind of all that matters. But other things I've really enjoyed include the dedication to philanthropy, the breadth of clients (pharma/device/consumer/film/entertainment), fun things like the office is dog friendly, there's always candy and soda and bagels and fruits and snacks. There's an amazing holiday party every year for all offices, we have excellent transparency with monthly and quarterly updates on what's going on in the agency, there's lunch and learn pizza parties, there's public acknowledgement of accomplishments, and I must say I like our downtown Saratoga location, it's pretty cool.

    Cons

    This is advertising so the problems I've found here I have found at previous agencies, I guess that's life. Cons include things like very aggressively tight deadlines, rushed jobs, overload of tasks, too many meetings to do the actual work, people needing to stay in their lanes, people steamrolling decisions, and a clear understanding among all people of the value each department brings instead of grumbling about who gets what hours, who's driving the train or who's doing to much or too little. People are people, you can't escape that. The age old account vs creative thing is mitigated here because we're all in each other's bidness, but we're also all adults who can come to terms with decisions and talk through grievances.

    14 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 3 of 3 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Fingerpaint Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Fingerpaint Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Fingerpaint Group Photos

+ Add Photo
Fingerpaint Group photo of: Never Paint By Number
Fingerpaint Group photo of: Our head of People and Culture leads a talk on diversity and inclusion at one of our Fingerpaint University sessions.
Fingerpaint Group photo of: Fingerpainters in our Cedar Knolls office participate in our Wear Red Day initiative.
Fingerpaint Group photo of: Conshy Fingerpainters learn hands-free CPR during a lunch and learn event.
Fingerpaint Group photo of: Kicking off January 2020 with a relaunch of Fingerpaint University.
Fingerpaint Group photo of: We were so honored to support our head of philanthropy, Bo Goliber in receiving a Compassion Award from The Giving Circle.
Fingerpaint Group photo of: Fingerpaint announces their partnership with Thrive Global .
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

1798, LLCLeaderboard Branding, LLCFingerpaint Group

Glassdoor has 119 Fingerpaint Group reviews submitted anonymously by Fingerpaint Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Fingerpaint Group is right for you.