Finicity Reviews | Glassdoor

Finicity Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Finicity CEO Steven Smith (no image)
Steven Smith
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "I found all the work culture, IE managers, directors are good and cooperative(in 10 reviews)

  • "Only One thing - Near to Station(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Transport facility for the night shift employees would be helpful(in 6 reviews)

  • "bad management and limited growth opportunity(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Review from the REAL VP of Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Finance in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finicity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experienced leadership team that has a great vision for the growth of the Company and focuses on building a culture that helps each employee reach their potential. It is exciting to be a part of a Company that is dedicated to finding innovative ways to positively impact consumers financial lives. Finicity has provided exceptional growth opportunities and this is only the beginning.

    Cons

    Innovation and rapid growth always come with challenges. The Company (and the leadership team) acknowledges those challenges and is always striving to improve and overcome them.

    Finicity2019-09-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nunya Business in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finicity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management in my department has been incredibly supportive as I have had personal and family needs arise. Family is a top priority for me, so working for leadership who values that as well makes me happy to work hard and achieve my individual goals. Additionally, I have been so pleased with the challenges that I've been given since joining Finicity. I hate to be bored and there's almost always something... interesting to do that provides learning and growth.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing too significant, but this is a required field, so here you go... Finicity is growing, so there are a lot of changes going on. We recently expanded into a new space, which is very nice. But as with any growing company, there are a few growing pains and it will be interesting to see how employees and leadership work through these. So far, so good, though.

    Advice to Management

    As we grow, please continue listening and taking action on employee feedback.

    Finicity2019-08-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Super fast, agile and entrepreneurial company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finicity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steve Smith (CEO) is forward thinking and great to work for. Steve has a dynamic combination of business sense and empathy and dedication to the staff. I love how emotional he can get as it relates to his love for the company and the teams.

    Cons

    Sometimes (only sometimes), its tough to move as fast as we've been moving. Taking PTO can be difficult to do without being constantly "plugged-in".

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course. Let's dominate this space!

    Finicity2018-05-10
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finicity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Finicity is a very entrepreneurial company and is an exciting company to work for.

    Cons

    Because Finicity is so entrepreneurial, it can be hard to keep up with everything going on.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Finicity2018-05-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to Work for Data Scientists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Scientist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finicity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting data science problems that have real-world impact A lot of data Awesome leadership

    Cons

    Wish the office were downtown

    Advice to Management

    Continue passing all information down.

    Finicity2017-12-10
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Resolution Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resolution Manager in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finicity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It was once said "Every smart business owner knows...if you take good care of your employee's ...they will take care of the company. The owners of Finicity has a true and honest heart on loving and recognizing their employee's. It was the best 5 years of my life.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about Finicity other than I miss working there.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for everything.

    Finicity2017-11-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fun company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Finicity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great, fun work culture! Company is doing awesome things!

    Cons

    There can be some crazy bureaucracy sometimes

    Finicity2017-09-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Budget Coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Finicity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Finicity is a company that thrives off of innovation and they welcome the ideas of their employees They offer great benefits and management has an open door policy that makes you feel valued as an employee

    Cons

    Since the company is constantly growing you have to always be ready for change which makes the work day more interesting and challenging at the same time. It's great for forward thinkers.

    Advice to Management

    The constant work to grow and create new partnerships is appreciated. The more the company grows and expand the product lines the more people they help inside and outside of the firm.

    Finicity2017-05-15
  9. "I liked it enough to return."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager in Murray, UT

    I have been working at Finicity full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hungry. They want to get better.

    Cons

    I don't see the Company looking at the most successful Companies and modeling them. Lots of Territorial behavior.

    Advice to Management

    21st Century in more than just the Tech side.

    Finicity2017-05-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Finicity is a growing company that is seeing great successes in the financial markets."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Coordinator in Murray, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finicity full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Management staff is one of the best in my experience. They care and listen and work towards having an open door policy and appreciate and consider your individual ideas and needs.

    Cons

    Growing opportunities within to learn more and be better developed.

    Advice to Management

    I know this is coming.... More opportunity to do additional training to learn and develop other skills and to cross train.

    Finicity2017-04-26
Found 33 reviews