Finnegan Henderson Reviews | Glassdoor

Finnegan Henderson Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Douglas B. Henderson
10 Ratings
  1. "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Finnegan Henderson full-time

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow, lots of interesting work, stimulating

    Cons

    Workflow sometimes inconsistent, difficult to grow in certain practices with higher bill rates

    Finnegan Henderson2018-05-30
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Finnegan Henderson full-time

      Pros

      High pay, great benefits, support staff are excellent

      Cons

      work life balance can be better

      Finnegan Henderson2019-03-17
    • "Good company atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist in Washington, DC

      I have been working at Finnegan Henderson full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Salary was generous. Friendly workplace. Most of the older partners and management (now retired or moved on) were approachable and regularly had great events for all of the attorneys and staff to attend

      Cons

      Some management members are not helpful and there is a taboo (fear of firing or retaliation) about going over anyone's head to resolve, get additional training, etc.

      Finnegan Henderson2019-02-15
    • "Specialist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Finnegan Henderson full-time

      Pros

      Camaraderie, challenging work, new software that is underway to streamline and standardize

      Cons

      Workload, but to be expected

      Finnegan Henderson2018-12-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fair Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing & BD Assistant in Washington, DC

      I worked at Finnegan Henderson full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I liked my coworkers & had a flexible manager. Made for an easy work environment.

      Cons

      There was low mobility within my department.

      Finnegan Henderson2018-10-16
    • "I enjoyed working there -- one of better DC law firms for staff employees!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff in Washington, DC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Finnegan Henderson full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Pleasant working environment. Attorneys interact with staff to create a cohesive and inclusive atmosphere and culture. Benefits are comprehensive, and salary one of best in DC! Nice offices. Many long-time attorneys and staff that foster positive environment. I learned much during my tenure, including the ability to interact effectively and efficiently with a broad assortment of personalities and work styles, which...

      Show More

      Cons

      IP-focused training programs for staff could be enhanced through more dedicated 1:1 training vs. having a staff colleague explain what needs to be done while they address their own workload, thereby creating a "skipping around" training methodology that is much more challenging and time consuming to grasp.

      Advice to Management

      Unless there is another agenda in place, please communicate concerns, issues, and/or problems to relevant employee(s). This has not always happened, and employee could very well be unaware of said concern/issue/problem, thereby unable to improve upon or fix it. Everyone should have this opportunity before being deemed unwanted; we are all human, and I believe employees truly try and want to do their best for their employer,...

      Show More
      Finnegan Henderson2018-08-16
    • "Pleasant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Finnegan Henderson full-time

        Pros

        Good management that is thoughtful

        Cons

        High pressure occasionally, but not too bad

        Finnegan Henderson2018-05-09
      • "Finance Dept"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Finnegan Henderson full-time

        Pros

        I enjoyed all of the people that I worked with. It was a real pleasure meeting the team.

        Cons

        Some recent changes in company direction, not related with the dept though.

        Advice to Management

        NA

        Finnegan Henderson2018-05-05
      • Helpful (1)

        "Too many bosses. Not enough staff."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Patent Secretary in Washington, DC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Finnegan Henderson full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        There are a lot of nice people. The work is interesting. The staff is great. Everyone gets along. Flexible hours.

        Cons

        They keep hiring attorneys but have not hired any staff in years. Keep piling on the work with no additional compensation. People are leaving in droves.

        Advice to Management

        Think more about people and less about money.

        Finnegan Henderson2017-09-14
      • Helpful (1)

        "Patent Prosecution Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Patent Prosecution Administrator in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Finnegan Henderson full-time for more than 19 years

        Pros

        Talent is nurtured. Growth is encouraged. Hard work is rewarded. Flexibility is granted. Employees are highly compensated. No real complaints.

        Cons

        Sometimes work volume can be overwhelming. Difficult personalities (there is always at least one) are sometimes not checked as soon as they should be.

        Advice to Management

        Nip bad behavior in the bud.

        Finnegan Henderson2017-06-18
      Found 44 reviews