Fino Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Fino Consulting Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Brian Fino
14 Ratings
  1. "Hiring Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fino Consulting

    Pros

    The hiring process in my case was extremely quick. I was hired 4 days after submitting an application. This timeline isn't always the case, but I know the company doesn't waste time when looking for potential hires.

    Cons

    None for the hiring process

    Fino Consulting2016-06-02
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Get Out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Technology 

      I worked at Fino Consulting full-time

      Pros

      People are generally nice and smart. Good office location.

      Cons

      Everyone good has left or is leaving. There was a massive lay off and the company is skirting by on small client deals. No raises of bonuses in years. Technology isn't that great

      Advice to Management

      Close down and put everyone out of their misery

      Fino Consulting2016-08-08
    • "recognition, flexibility, and balance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fino Consulting full-time

      Pros

      -recognition for work -flexibility and work life balance -free breakfast Fridays during company wide team meetings -great roof deck and bar/lounge to use whenever -social and personable colleagues and easy going group

      Cons

      -lots of the same nature of projects/work for clients, can get stale and redundant -really quiet office, needs more energy

      Advice to Management

      I enjoy the flexibility and balance that comes with working here. Keep up the constant but informal recognition of the hard work your team puts in.

      Fino Consulting2016-04-27
    • Helpful (4)

      "Product Owner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Fino Consulting full-time

      Pros

      Great Pay. Great Benefits. Great People. Everyone really is trying to do great work and their is a general sense of camaraderie.

      Cons

      I can't speak for how the company is now, things may have changed, but there was difficulty bringing in new work. The leadership team struggled to identify the firm's offerings and the sales process seemed somewhat broken.

      Advice to Management

      Find the niche you can sell into. Get better at communicating with your employees.

      Fino Consulting2015-09-03
    • Helpful (17)

      "Avoid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Fino Consulting

      Pros

      People work hard and love to collaborate. Coworkers are very knowledgeable about a ton of different technologies and industries. Decent salary and benefits. Clean and quiet office. Roofdeck where you can work outside in the summer. Penthouse with a beer keg for parties. Game nights sometimes. A big TV in the kitchen. Chance to do cool work for some big names in different fields.

      Cons

      Sort the reviews here by date. Every positive review came before this one. That's because the Great Reckoning of Mid-2015 hadn't happened yet. Fino's five-star rating is not true. Leadership has done a poor job expanding the client base. This led to a sharp decline in revenue, which leadership hid. A mass layoff resulted, which snowballed into resignations. Integral teams were split apart or eliminated. Leadership...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be accountable for the mistakes you make. Be as transparent as you advertise yourselves to be. Don't play favorites. Do your jobs.

      Fino Consulting2015-07-14
    • Helpful (14)

      "Sinking Ship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Technology 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Fino Consulting

      Pros

      Company was great until it was not. Good people, somewhat interesting tech work. Free breakfast on Fridays. Exposure to some good clients.

      Cons

      In the past year, 60% of the company has either been fired, laid off, or resigned. Lack of transparency from leadership on top of a poor sales model led to the decline of this company.

      Advice to Management

      Get your act together soon or your company will be bankrupt.

      Fino Consulting2015-07-10
    • Helpful (9)

      "Nope"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer 

      I worked at Fino Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Company, good people and nice culture

      Cons

      Until the a whole dozen of people who actually make most of the revenues got laid off without any notification in advance. The reason for the laid-off is because simply because the sales did a poor job and the company cannot pay the engineering team. Don't go. Risky, they don't have money for engineers PS. No bonus this year.

      Advice to Management

      Please be more professional and considerate when you try to do things like that ^ At lease tell your employees in advance.

      Fino Consulting2015-07-16
    • Helpful (3)

      "Interesting and diverse work and colleagues."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fino Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The work is varied and challenging, my coworkers are engaged and friendly, and the management is involved and responsive. All with great pay, free beer, snacks, good coffee, lattes, and a small gym. Attaining a good work-life balance is feasible if you're productive.

      Cons

      I don't see much room for advancement. I will likely be in the same job as long as I am with the company.

      Fino Consulting2015-02-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Just keeps getting better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fino Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Solid benefits and work life balance, challenging work, and opportunities to learn and grow. Work environment is collaborative, but the company gives employees the support they need to be autonomous and make their own way. Ample opportunity to learn about and work on the things that interest you. Kind supportive team that likes to be around each other and have fun!

      Cons

      Leadership is still figuring out the org structure, they are well on their way though and have been holding sessions with the entire company to determine what works best for the team as we grow.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work.

      Fino Consulting2015-02-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great environment of enthusiastic individuals where everyone's voice counts"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Fino Consulting full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Never overwhelmed by the work -Awesome development environment -Very conscious of difficult work weeks and tries to accommodate -Keg upstairs -Interesting projects

      Cons

      -Not much room for advancement (this is more of a personal thing, some people prefer the flat hierarchy)

      Fino Consulting2015-01-04
    Found 20 reviews