Fircroft Reviews | Glassdoor

Fircroft Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Fircroft CEO Johnathan Johnson (no image)
Johnathan Johnson
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "The people are friendly and welcoming, from directors, managers and staff which make it a great environment to work in(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lacking female role models in senior management/country management level mainly sit in operational roles where they do exist(in 6 reviews)

  • "Lack of opportunities, no vacation or holidays(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A good work place to develop an extensive network within Oil and Gas, Mining and Infrastructure industries. The subject matter is interesting, and the size of some of the clients are huge. Within the role, I was given ample autonomy to run my desk the way I wanted and not be micromanaged. Extremely nice people to work with.

    Cons

    I found that the issues were very minor. At this point in time, the biggest con I would say is this role is for those with recruitment experience prior and a self starter and can find their own way. From your first day, you will be given roles to work. You will be expected to Business Develop. And you will be expected to fill roles. This isn't necessarily a con (any 360 recruiter will take roles to work straight... off the bat), however there isn't a great deal of time to ease in. The company are implementing training programs for the next 6-12 months to those newer to the industry.

    Show More
    Fircroft2019-02-05

    Fircroft Response

    February 12, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion. It sounds like you had a great working experience here at Fircroft, which is nice to hear. Thank you.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Communication and Candor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has everything you could want. You can be open and candid with people and all ideas are accepted with an appreciation for the thought that they've inspired. This open atmosphere creates a trusting and beneficial culture inspiring true growth.

    Cons

    With a sharp contrast to previous jobs I've had, there are few cons with Fircroft. The cons that exist can be addressed with open-mindedness and candid thoughts and will not be cons for long.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your enthusiasm and hard work. Leave a stamp on everyone you speak with. Emphasize the mission and values of the company more, because there is a lot to be inspired by sharing this information.

    Fircroft2014-09-09
  3. "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work life balance, great recruitment team

    Cons

    Pay sucks and is not competitive within the industry. It’s monthly pay and bonus is OK.

    Fircroft2018-02-12
  4. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Fircroft full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice and collaborative work environment

    Cons

    Unfair pay and duties that accompany wages.

    Advice to Management

    Become more competitive so your existing workers want to be there.

    Fircroft2017-07-19
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good company but lack of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Accounting in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary, long term contract

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities, no vacation or holidays

    Fircroft2016-05-20
  6. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay very competitive salary and benefits.

    Cons

    Too hands off with employees. I never formally met members of management.

    Fircroft2016-05-20
  7. "Senior Petroleum Engineering Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Petroleum Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft

    Pros

    Decent Pay and Full Benefits

    Cons

    very little followup for continuous employment

    Advice to Management

    Find more jobs for people that have been employed by you.

    Fircroft2015-10-12
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Too many bad changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fircroft full-time

    Pros

    Generous PTO for internal staff and free employee only insurance coverage. Used to be a great company to work for.

    Cons

    Poor management that does not keep its promises and does not communicate. Becoming a boy's club with recent changes in management. New management lacks leadership skills and and tends to promote and put in power employees lacking in experience, because they are friends, without getting to know or appreciate the talents of employees that are more qualified. Too busy trying to be funny instead of responding to... important matters, which makes already unhappy employees have another point not to trust management. People are desperate to hang on to their jobs and it's creating a very negative, backstabbing, political environment. No HR presence to control any of this.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Do everything you can to not lose any more talented employees. Take off your blinders and rethink your choice of management. The trickle down effect is detrimental to the loyalty of your remaining good employees. Hire a true HR rep for your U.S. office that is qualified and compassionate to your employees.

    Fircroft2015-08-22
  9. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Recruitment Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Fircroft for less than a year

    Pros

    Good stepping stone for next job.

    Cons

    Horrible culture and does not take care of their employees.

    Fircroft2015-08-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Oil & Gas Accounts Payable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Fircroft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fircroft has medical and 401K benefits that you don't find with some other consulting companies. Medical was very affordable. The rates Fircroft negotiated for me were very nice.

    Cons

    It's a contract company and the jobs are temporary (although my contract was for a year).

    Advice to Management

    When a contract is coming to an end, please work better with the individuals trying to find them new positions.

    Fircroft2015-07-22
Found 14 reviews