KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Firefly Autism

Is this your company?

Firefly Autism

Add a Review

Firefly Autism Reviews

Updated Jun 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 19 of over 19 reviews
2.9
40% Recommend to a Friend
Firefly Autism CEO  Dr. Amanda Kelly
100% Approve of CEO

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Firefly Autism CEO  Dr. Amanda Kelly
Dr. Amanda Kelly
2 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

10h

an 

Occupational Therapist

I left my previous employer citing personal family issues. They were toxic, I honestly wasn’t sad to leave. Now one week later, they text me saying they heard I’m working at a hospital in the area and “tell me it isn’t true.” Im not working there… but weird they would say that? And I don’t even want to answer but I also don’t want them to hate me and ruin my reputation as a therapist in this small town. Im still onboarding at my new job. How do I respond?

2

5 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Employee

    Feb 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Lakewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a new employee I appreciate Firefly Autism's employee-centered engagement as it pertains to feedback, onboarding, and overall consistency with progressing the company forward for employees and clients. The admin is extremely supportive and transparent with company communication while leading with empathy.

    Cons

    Technology could use a refresh. We've been informed this is something being looked at immediately.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Discrimination and lack of accommodations

    Jun 20, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clients are awesome. Some colleagues were awesome too

    Cons

    One BCBA had it out for me from the get go, my concerns weren’t addressed. No accommodations were made for me while pregnant.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Save yourself

    Jun 14, 2022 - TSS Worker in Lakewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great way to learn about the. field of ABA

    Cons

    takes advantage of staff, poor salary, dramatic work environment, admin staff don't care about you and make that clear, pizza partys and park days aren't enough incentive

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It's Fine

    May 2, 2022 - Board Certified Behavior Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Better than most for-profits. There's opportunities to get creative with your programming while still operating within your scope. You do have the opportunity to expand receive supervision to operate with guidance beyond your scope as needed.

    Cons

    Money, high turn over, the classic problems across the field exist here too.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Home based services

    Feb 20, 2022 - Clinical Supervisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun working with children Supportive CEO

    Cons

    Direct management is a mess No support from direct manager Terrible pay based on current inflation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    BCBA Job Review

    Dec 1, 2021 - Board Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic HBS admin, number of billable hours, support from fellow BCBAs and admin

    Cons

    Pay, drive time , scheduling, not enough RBTs

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Poor Management and Favoritism

    Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work feels important and gives you a sense of satisfaction when a client takes a step forward.

    Cons

    The work is physically and emotionally taxing, but that is the nature of the field. The real problem lies in the management and their level of favoritism towards specific staff. This problem stems from the top.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Firefly Autism Response

    Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello and thanks for your input. We are glad that you found your work to be important and meaningful while you were with us at Firefly. We are also sad that you felt that there was favoritism amongst staff. If you wouldn't mind, please reach out to us at hr@fireflyautism.org, as we would appreciate your perspective so that we can further look into this.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run while you can

    Sep 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Lakewood, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -important mission -friendly line staff and clinicians -I don't really have anything else good to say other than that a pro is that if you haven't started working here yet, you still have time to avoid getting sucked in to the toxic "Firefly Family"

    Cons

    CEO more interested in personal glory/being at the center of the universe than the mission itself and very disconnected from the work of the organization -they ask staff to "volunteer" on the weekends and while it's voluntary (as in unpaid) it's not really optional if you want to keep your job

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Firefly Autism Response

    Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello, and thanks for your feedback. Please send us an email at hr@fireflyautism.org, as we would love to get to the bottom of why you felt your job was in jeopardy for not attending the volunteer events. Firefly has never forced anyone to attend volunteer events, and these are strictly optional for those who would like to participate in community involvement.

  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Meh

    Jun 4, 2021 - Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helping kids and their families

    Cons

    Bad management, toxic work environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Company I have ever worked for

    Feb 17, 2021 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    excellent training, great co-workers and supervision, great hours, great pay

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single negative thing to say about Firefly!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Firefly Autism Response

    Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Hello! Thanks for your awesome feedback and kind words. We are so glad to have you on our team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Firefly Autism? Share Your Experiences

or

Firefly Autism Photos

+ Add Photo
Firefly Autism photo of: Fireflies sending donations to those affected by the Marshall Fires
Firefly Autism photo of: Firefly Fun!
Firefly Autism photo of: Firefly 2022
Firefly Autism photo of: Our Firefly Crew in School Age Program
Firefly Autism photo of: Our Firefly crew in Early Intervention
Firefly Autism photo of: Our Office Manager, Jessica
Firefly Autism photo of: Hallway
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 19 Firefly Autism reviews submitted anonymously by Firefly Autism employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Firefly Autism is right for you.