Firm Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Firm Solutions Reviews

Updated May 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Firm Solutions CEO Jan Duke
Jan Duke
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Firm Solutions

    Pros

    They're good people. Which is rare. Mostly moms, so it's real easy to get along.

    Cons

    Honestly there aren't any. The pay is good and so is the environment.:)

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Firm Solutions2018-08-03
  2. "Run while you can!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Receivable Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Firm Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Horrible pay and communication no pros whatsoever

    Cons

    This place is a joke, run while you can! I was there for 3 months and was moved to 3 different job positions in that time span, then they gave me critism for not catching on quick enough. Team leaders are a complete joke, very gossipy, if you ask a questions twice it will go to your supervisor and you'll be told you have repetitive learning issues. Also leadership is always 15 minutes late for break but of course that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with your employees instead of hiding in your office.

    Firm Solutions2019-05-11
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist 

    I have been working at Firm Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Job is very task oriented, hours are great

    Cons

    Pay is not that good

    Firm Solutions2019-03-17
  4. "Best Workplaces of Colorado Springs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Firm Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Voted BEST WORKPLACE by all of us in the Springs office and placed 9th in the Gazette’s Best Workplaces in Colorado Springs! Love our office.

    Cons

    The work is hard but we work hard too.

    Firm Solutions2017-12-19
  5. "Accounts receivables"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Colorado Springs, CO
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Firm Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hour lunch break and the bathrooms kind of close to Work stations Weekends off and some holidays are off Closes at 5

    Cons

    Accountemps warned me this place was a revolving door now I see why! Horrible horrible manager wish I would of never applied Computers don’t work

    Advice to Management

    Help employees

    Firm Solutions2017-12-21
  6. "Be Careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Firm Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hour long lunches, paid 15 minute breaks

    Cons

    No thorough training Condescending "leaders" Layoffs Tense environment Clique-driven

    Advice to Management

    Speak to your employees Thorough training Don't hire if you'll be "laying off" Have patience

    Firm Solutions2017-11-04
  7. "Tedious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Staff in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Firm Solutions

    Pros

    Quiet atmosphere, busy bees, respectful to others in same building with a welcoming staff. Seems like a quiet but tedious place where everyone is supportive.

    Cons

    Pay seems to differ than original but will see if the pay increases after training. Interviewers or HR staff should let candidates know the approximate time that it will take to get everything completed before making a final decision.

    Advice to Management

    Try to let candidates know how long the process may take.

    Firm Solutions2017-09-21
  8. "Legal Doc Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Firm Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule flexibility and coworkers are great! I love training others and I like their willingness to learn. Management is okay, they're great to talk to.

    Cons

    Work fluctuates too much, it isn't consistent enough. It's the most busy usually the beginning of the month, but tapers off after the first ten days or so. I know that's no one's fault at the office, but there doesn't seem to be any effort on management's part to work it out with the clients. The only reason I wouldn't recommend this job is because the work isn't consistent enough, therefore hours are changed. I started...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Tone down the micromanaging just a little bit. It doesn't help when management is freaking out and stressing, because then that just stresses everyone else out--especially when it isn't warranted. It gets frustrating when I try to explain something and they just get frustrated and blow it off and stress even more. If we're ere not stressing then you shouldn't be since we're the ones actually doing the work. And maybe...

    Show More
    Firm Solutions2017-07-07
  9. "E-filing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - E-filing in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Firm Solutions

    Pros

    Flexibility, good benefits, great work environment.

    Cons

    Expensive health insurance and because of a recent business transition, it was hard to identify management.

    Firm Solutions2016-10-26
  10. "A company in transition ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Firm Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility (including work from home) Knowledge of executive leadership Convenient location Self-management Working for any small company affords an opportunity for a tremendous amount of learning

    Cons

    Minimal raises (largely due to ever-transitioning state of company) Heavy workload (also due to several recent transitions, re-orgs) Lack of team unity Note: although I understand the reasoning behind many of these things, it doesn't make them any easier to deal with, unfortunately!

    Advice to Management

    Value loyal and hard-working employees Encourage employees to speak up regarding potential interests in other areas of the company ... I've been surprised by the number of employees that have shared with me what they WANT to be doing, only to be overlooked and kept in a position where they're unhappy and/or where they feel their skillsets are under-valued.

    Firm Solutions2016-09-03
Found 18 reviews