First American Equipment Finance Reviews in Fairport, NY | Glassdoor

First American Equipment Finance Fairport Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
First American Equipment Finance CEO Alan Sikora
Alan Sikora
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern Marketing in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid support system. Employees are extremely helpful and open to questions. An overall positive environment where everyone is motivated and working towards their own goal in a respectful yet driven manner.

    Cons

    401k not available for interns.

    First American Equipment Finance2018-09-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It really is the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance for more than a year

    Pros

    Ambitious and young company. Everyone, everyday, is happy to be at work and it shows. We love what we do, feel valued, appreciated, and are all supportive of each other. Most incredible work environment!

    Cons

    Can not name one bad thing

    First American Equipment Finance2018-04-18
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great People, Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Positive work environment Management is empowering Co-workers are helpful and enjoyable to work with Great work-life balance Opportunities for professional growth

    Cons

    Lengthy interview process but for all good reasons - they hire high-quality people so you know you're surrounded by motivated, positive people every single day.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and evolve

    First American Equipment Finance2017-10-19
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Best Company and position I've ever experienced!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    First American has all the features and perks of a silicon valley company right here in Rochester! Of all the jobs I have ever had my earning potential and career opportunity have never been this great. Every day is enjoyable, from the incredible office space, technology and culture to the awesome people. There are more perks than I can count and plenty of opportunities to get to know colleagues. Sales colleagues have...

    Show More

    Cons

    None. Love coming to work every day.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to innovate and keep up the good work!!

    First American Equipment Finance2017-07-31
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Fantastic group of people--have quickly become my family.

    Cons

    If you work hard and stay positive, there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on improving core benefits.

    First American Equipment Finance2017-05-03
  6. Helpful (7)

    "The best of the best! Very Fortunate to be a part of FAEF!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Analyst in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing opportunity for anyone looking to advance their career with a company that invests in their employees! The interview process was lengthy but is very organized so that you know you are a good fit for them, and that they are a good fit for you. New employees are welcomed with open arms with a well thought out training schedule and even a welcome reception. It is apparent that the company spends significant time...

    Show More

    Cons

    Be prepared for a lengthy interview process.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work First American!

    First American Equipment Finance2017-03-07
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Great company with tremendous growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First American is a great place to launch your career. The managers really care about getting you the resources you need to grow as a professional. Employees are rewarded for their hard work with many benefits, perks and company events. Every employee’s input is important and changes are always being implemented to meet staff needs.

    Cons

    The interview process is long but necessary to find hardworking and intelligent individuals.

    First American Equipment Finance2017-03-03
  8. Helpful (7)

    "The Google of Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    - Forward thinking & innovative - Creative freedom - Employee empowerment - Flat organizational structure - Complete open door policies - Highly transparent (which is funny because our office is also all glass!) - Wouldn't believe you'd find a company like this in Fairport, NY - we're silicon valley type organization in the country!

    Cons

    Company is growing so quickly it sometimes becomes a challenge to maintain the small company feel we had when I started. That said, we've done a lot to help keep team small, and even have a new hire reception every time someone is hired so there is plenty of opportunity for meet and greet early on.

    First American Equipment Finance2017-02-14
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great company to work for; especially for young, aspiring professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Sales in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Hands-off management style if you are performing well, leadership trusts employees, you are encouraged to offer new ideas and better ways to do things, leadership gives you the freedom to execute on your ideas.

    Cons

    Sales role can take a long time (1-3 years) to ramp up

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, keep trusting employees and empowering them to make decisions and improve the company.

    First American Equipment Finance2017-02-14
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Long-time employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairport, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First American Equipment Finance full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I've worked at First American for most of my career and have every intention of finishing my career. This is such a great company to work for - very employee focused, unbelievable benefits and perks and I LOVE my job. The company has been growing for it's entire history, growth and opportunity is unbelievable and the people here are really valued. I've learned things and had experiences that I don't think I would have...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is growing very quickly and things change fast. If you don't like change or responsibility, then this is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    First American Equipment Finance2016-03-31
Found 16 reviews