KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

First American Payment Systems

Engaged Employer

First American Payment Systems

Add a Review

First American Payment Systems Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 of over 94 reviews

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
First American Payment Systems CEO  Neil Randel
Neil Randel
56 Ratings
Pros
  • "Tuition reimbursement, some of the employees are nice people(in 7 reviews)

  • "The management team is friendly and very supportive(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bonuses are non existent as well as raises but yet upper management rides around in luxury cars(in 4 reviews)

  • "company, the technology is more out dated than any place I have ever worked(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    816

    83 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Technology company with great benefits and high growth potential

      Aug 30, 2021 - Corporate Recruiter in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Nimble environment *Outstanding dedication to customer service

      Cons

      There are none at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      Director of Communications

      Thanks for the kind words! First American has worked to build its well-earned reputation by providing outstanding customer service and support.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      You are seen as easily replaceable

      Oct 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide snacks, very thorough with your monthly call review, 2 days Personal day when you start, College aid if major is Business related, big cafeteria lounge,

      Cons

      Must be there at least 6 month to start earning PTO, Casual dressing that costs $10 per check, managers are not empathetic towards employees but demand empathy for every single call even if caller is extremely abusive. No COVID-10 measures except wear a mask by choice and seated by every other desk distance but still have several people walk by you and no social distancing. The only to secure a chance to go up in the company is to kiss up to the managers or be the cheeriest in the room. I met several cs reps that were already there for 3 years and saw people who set foot barely a year in and got promoted to corporate?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      Director of Communications

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts so that we may continue to make First American the best company it can be. We’d like to know more about your individual situation and ask that you contact your HR representative as we do not discuss personnel matters publicly. In the meantime, we want to alleviate some of the concerns you expressed regarding COVID protocols. In addition to wearing masks, we continue to encourage social distancing and primarily utilize video meetings, ”high touch” areas receive more frequent cleaning, and masks/sanitizers/Lysol wipes are provided at no charge to employees. Moreover, we are offering free COVID shots to those who are unvaccinated. Should you have concerns, please discuss those with your HR representative as well. Thank you.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not open to growth

      Sep 7, 2021 - Product Owner in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paid parking, CEO very involved in giving back to the community.

      Cons

      Silo vision and no cooperation or openness to change, communication, or growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      Director of Communications

      We always value feedback from our employees and appreciate you taking time to provide your comments. First American strives to provide a collaborative and innovative work environment, and we would like to learn more about opportunities for improvement. Please reach out to your HR representative and share your thoughts. Thank you.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Thought this was a good company.

      Apr 30, 2021 - Anonymous Position in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Semi-relaxed pace, some nice people.

      Cons

      ALL THE REVIEWS HERE ARE TRUE! Antiquated technology way of thinking. Instead of allowing employees to donate to their own causes, you're highly encouraged to donate $10 per pay check to the CFO's "pet" cause which allows you to dress casual. Lack of diversity in all management areas. It's a haven of racism, nepotism, and sexism - in the lobby is Fox News on the big screen blaring at you when you walk in - should be a clue to anyone who walks in the door! Bad Managers throughout the company. Forced to return to office during Covid 19; when working from home was working.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      Director of Communications

      We are disheartened to learn of your dissatisfaction via Glassdoor and ask that you speak with a member of your Human Resources team immediately. First American strives to create a work environment that generates opportunities for employees to grow their skills and advance their careers, and when you speak with HR, you are encouraged to address your specific concerns. The company, like many others, converted a number of employees to work-from-home positions for several months during the pandemic; however, that work model is not sustainable for the long-term. We continue to work to protect the health of our employees now that we are back in the office and, again, ask that you bring any concerns you may have to the attention of your supervisor or directly to HR. Thank you.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Place to Work

      May 9, 2021 - Vice President in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid company with great management. Professional environment and exciting industry. Opportunity to learn and grow with company. Excellent benefits and talented, hardworking coworkers.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      Director of Communications

      Thank you for the positive feedback! We are sharing your 5-star review with the Human Resources team.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Mar 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career opportunity and advancement in most depts

      Cons

      Lack of 2020 Management, feels like culture could use some work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS

      We love the 4-star review, but want to know more about your comments so that we have the opportunity to respond and, if needed, course correct. We have shared your post with HR and ask that you reach out directly to them so that they may review your specific concerns and potentially discuss improvements within your division. Thank you.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      No raises/Forced back into office

      Oct 15, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good benefits, hours, and casual wear

      Cons

      rarely get a yearly raise and forced to come back in office when not necessary during a pandemic

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS

      We are disappointed to learn about your frustration via Glassdoor as First American strives to create a work environment that generates opportunities for employees to expand their skills and grow their careers. Your comment has been shared with Human Resources and we ask that you reach out to a member of that team directly to discuss the specific items you addressed. Thank you.

    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay if you don't mind being constantly verbally abused by callers and being blamed for it by supervisors

      May 15, 2020 - Customer Service/Technical Support in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Indoors. Paid training. Big and clean break room. Very low volume of calls after 6 pm.

      Cons

      Inconsistent policies. Sales reps will lie to new merchants about fees and then you're the one being blamed on for it. You can't do anything right in the eyes of the supervisors. One call resolution even if the issue is obviously unresolvable because various departments dont answer their phone and you end e-mailing them and have to ecplain it to the merchant. They lowkey don't like for you to get up and use the bathroom. Expect to do so much with your hands tied behind your back. Its mind crippling.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS

      Thank you for your feedback. First American strives to provide superior service both to our customers and each other. We ask that you contact HR directly to share your concerns.

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Na

      Sep 29, 2020 - IDK 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Location, onsite parking and large break room

      Cons

      There is little appreciation for hard working individuals at this company. Alot of families work here and those individuals get promoted quickly to high positions, favoritism and nepotism runs deep in the company. Seems like every other year they find a reason not to give raises, the insurance continues to go up. They provide training several months prior on rolling new products out. Insurance costs go up every year. They want their employee to offer ideas and solutions but never actually implement them. I have seen managment send people home for illnesses when they come back they are terminated for other absences they had previously. They do not keep all employees on the same page . Management picks will be selected for projects that could lead ton promotion or time off the phones. Their computer systems are out dated . Some people will get numerous calls one right after the other while others are sitting there waiting for a call. They refuse to try to fix the system to rotate calls to ring the first available. You get kicked out of your system numerous times .

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      DIRECTOR OF COMMUNICATIONS

      Feedback such as this, although not what we hope to hear, provides valuable opportunity for us to review programs and assess the needs of the organization. We have shared your post with HR and ask that you reach out directly to them so that they may review your specific concerns and potentially discuss improvements within your division. Thank you.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      If you work here, start looking for another job after 6 months or 1 year.

      Apr 13, 2021 - Loss Prevention Analyst in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most of your co workers are supportive and nice. It's the management and supervisors you need to watch out for.

      Cons

      Understaffed, over worked, manager was sexist and a bigot. Punished for trying to improve yourself and apply for other positions. This company rewards bad managers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      First American Payment Systems Response

      Director of Communications

      First American strives to create a work environment that generates opportunities for employees to expand their skills and grow their career, and we are disappointed to learn about your experience via Glassdoor. Your comments have been shared with Human Resources and we ask that you reach out to a member of that team to discuss your specific concerns and potentially discuss improvements within this department/division. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 92 Reviews

    Popular Careers with First American Payment Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at First American Payment Systems? Share Your Experiences

    or