KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

First Beat Media

Is this your company?

First Beat Media

Add a Review

First Beat Media Republic of Serbia Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 23 of over 72 reviews
3.7
65% Recommend to a Friend
89% Approve of CEO

Found 23 of over 72 reviews

3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
First Beat Media President Rafael Wynn (no image)
Rafael Wynn
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great peeps, low salary

    Jan 20, 2022 - Media Buyer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, events, working hours

    Cons

    Low income, year bonuses and no chance to grow

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent team in Serbia

    Feb 16, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Respectful, good training. remote work

    Cons

    HR could be better. can improve payment means

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    IMPORTANT TO KNOW

    Oct 27, 2020 - Web Designer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home options are a good thing

    Cons

    The communication on the team was awful. They don't have real project managers, the people which will guide you and give you the right amount of inputs. Developers work as PMs and all that looks really bad. Communication and collaboration are -1. Another big problem is that they can fire anyone at any time, you are not secured (with contract or anything) so if you can, avoid this company in the wide range.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Terrible organisation and low pay

    May 6, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Only being able to work remotely

    Cons

    Low salary toward exhausting night shifts. 16 days off per year, which is too disappointing, we are people, not robots. Too much stress and effort for secondary pay, and almost NO TIME OFF. No sick leave, no health insurance!! My advice is to avoid this company.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 5 years

    Excellent company!

    Mar 31, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, decent pay, excellent staff and management.

    Cons

    Difficult shifts with too long working hours (8 and a half).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good for a short term

    Sep 17, 2018 - Customer Service Representative in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice an very helpful team in Serbia, no stress, salary on time

    Cons

    Employees get paid time off after a long time working in the company; no possibility of changing a shift for a long time; salary should be higher because we do work a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company for starters

    Sep 13, 2017 - Front-End Developer in Novi Sad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, good initial salary, great learning experience

    Cons

    Working hours (16-00 in Serbia), very small salary increase (5% per year no matter of performance)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Beat Media Response

    HR Director

    Thanks for this feedback. Many of our staff members have varying schedules that are more suitable to the traditional working hours in Serbia. It all depends on business need. Taking care of our employees is one of our top priorities and that is why we promote social gatherings paid for by the company, a huge annual holiday party, a halloween party, family gatherings and picnics, go cart races, adventure park outings etc!

  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Wordpress Team

    Oct 11, 2016 -  in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home, friendly people, easy going atmosphere over skype

    Cons

    Working hours, Little opportunity to advance with salary and learn something more

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Beat Media Response

    HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback. We do extensive research in regards to our salaries to make sure our total compensation package is appropriate for the position we offer it for.

  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ad administration manager (trial)

    Aug 9, 2015 - Ad Administration Manager in Novi Sad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Balanced work hours, average salary, regular payments, employee events. Very nice people who are willing to help at anytime.

    Cons

    If someone gets fired, the work gets added to one of the remaining members of the team, which causes work overload which is not compensated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Beat Media Response

    HR Director

    Typically when someone is let go we do replace the position. We never want to overwhelm any one team member. We try very hard to make sure work is allocated fairly among everyone.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    I'm in love with FBM

    Jun 22, 2015 - Web Developer in Novi Sad
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work for 5 years in FBM as Web Developer, and I feel like I'm in a family environment. Most important reason for me to be so long here is because people are just normal, starting from company owners and my project managers. They are very good humans. Also as long as you complete goals and tasks, there is no pressure. Working from home is good if you are responsible person.

    Cons

    Working time can be issue, since in Serbia working hours are afternoon, and it's hard to adjust to other people who work 9-5.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with First Beat Media Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at First Beat Media? Share Your Experiences

First Beat Media logo
or

First Beat Media Photos

+ Add Photo
First Beat Media photo of: White rafting team building
First Beat Media photo of: Our corporate office
First Beat Media photo of: Happy Birthday to our company owners
First Beat Media photo of: Photo Booth at our annual Holiday Party
First Beat Media photo of: Volunteering at Children's Home Society
First Beat Media photo of: Adventure Park with our Serbian Team
First Beat Media photo of: Paint Ball with our Serbian Team
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 72 First Beat Media reviews submitted anonymously by First Beat Media employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if First Beat Media is right for you.