First Commonwealth Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

First Commonwealth Bank Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
First Commonwealth Bank CEO T. Michael Price
T. Michael Price
16 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people to work with, room for advancement for the motivated, Flexibility

    Cons

    Pay scale, parking, could allow more remote work.

    First Commonwealth Bank2019-05-04

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    May 31, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your tenure with the company and are happy to hear that you enjoy the flexibility provided and recognize the opportunity for advancement! We are also glad you shared suggestions for us to explore that might help us improve as an employer. ...

    Show More
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indiana, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First Commonwealth truly cares about the well-being of its employees. I’ve never worked in such a positive work environment and they really focus on your career growth.

    Cons

    There’s nothing major I don’t like

    First Commonwealth Bank2019-02-02
  3. "Investments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The environment is just all around amazing. The bosses are great and understanding. I have worked here almost two years and I love coming to work. No I'm not joking.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      First Commonwealth Bank2018-09-10
    • "Love working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great company culture, potential for career advancement, nice benefits, awesome co-workers, community-oriented

      Cons

      I have a far commute

      Advice to Management

      Continue the fun #Proud2bFCB Days- my department loved that!

      First Commonwealth Bank2018-08-21
    • "Seasonal Teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist I in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible Hours; Positive Work Environment; Potential to Move up

      Cons

      Staffing is very low in some branches

      First Commonwealth Bank2017-10-03
    • "Good Working Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank part-time

      Pros

      Flexible with schedules Good benefits Inviting working environment

      Cons

      Inadequate sales training More focused on sales than customer service

      Advice to Management

      Provide better sales to training to employees, or lighten demands on sales goals.

      First Commonwealth Bank2017-01-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "The possibilities are endless"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Financial Services Associate in Indiana, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at First Commonwealth Bank for more than a year

      Pros

      Great staff, great management! If you're hungry and eager to grow as a banker they give you the chance to pro yourself. If you're fine with where you are, then they are fine with that as well. You're just expected to reach your quota which is expected at really any job. Great company and they truly do care about their clients.

      Cons

      They do show appreciation for their staff, just not enough in my opinion. They are always changing things as well, but its always something to make the work easier for both the clients and the staff. They health insurance was not very good when I was there. After you paid an arm and a leg out of pocket then you got good coverage.

      Advice to Management

      Just give the employees more recognition, make them excited about their jobs because from my experience the people I encountered there love what they do, and love who they work for. They just feel unappreciated a lot of the time.

      First Commonwealth Bank2016-06-03
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

        I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Good company to work for, big on coaching and investing in their employees growth and develop ment.

        Cons

        Not enough opportunities to grow

        First Commonwealth Bank2019-05-15

        First Commonwealth Bank Response

        May 31, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

        Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience and recognize the value we place on investing in our employees! We wish you well in your future career path.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Community Bank To Work For"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Operations Data Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Constantly looking for new technology and ways to improve customers and employees lives.

        Cons

        Could move down in company by restructuring.

        First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-07

        First Commonwealth Bank Response

        April 5, 2019

        Thank you for your feedback and expressing your appreciation for our efforts to improve the financial lives of our customers and employees. You make us #Proud2bFCB!

      • "HR"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank part-time

        Pros

        Management cares enough to help you, very close knit department. Work atmosphere is relaxed yet professional.

        Cons

        Pay is low. Work atmosphere sometimes is dreary and a little stuffy.

        First Commonwealth Bank2018-10-31
      Found 93 reviews