First Commonwealth Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

First Commonwealth Bank Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
First Commonwealth Bank CEO T. Michael Price
T. Michael Price
16 Ratings
  1. "Stress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Banking hours and holidays, PTO

    Cons

    Low pay, unrealistic sales goals

    Advice to Management

    Banking is changing so should you.

    First Commonwealth Bank2019-06-22
  2. "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Commonwealth Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is not bad & bonuses are fair..that’s if you make them.

    Cons

    Too much pressure. Too many cliques in upper management and micro managing constantly.

    First Commonwealth Bank2019-05-30

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    May 31, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve, and we wish you well in your future career path.

  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

      I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good company to work for, big on coaching and investing in their employees growth and develop ment.

      Cons

      Not enough opportunities to grow

      First Commonwealth Bank2019-05-15

      First Commonwealth Bank Response

      May 31, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

      Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience and recognize the value we place on investing in our employees! We wish you well in your future career path.

    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, great people to work with, room for advancement for the motivated, Flexibility

      Cons

      Pay scale, parking, could allow more remote work.

      First Commonwealth Bank2019-05-04

      First Commonwealth Bank Response

      May 31, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your tenure with the company and are happy to hear that you enjoy the flexibility provided and recognize the opportunity for advancement! We are also glad you shared suggestions for us to explore that might help us improve as an employer. ...

      Show More
    • "Terrible place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Fss2 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The customers are the only thing I enjoyed about my job.

      Cons

      Everything. Pushy sales, impossible goals, impossible incentive, TERRIBLE management, HUGE turnover

      First Commonwealth Bank2019-04-25

      First Commonwealth Bank Response

      May 8, 2019HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

      Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience—please email careers@fcbanking.com to get in touch with our HR team. Alternatively, you are encouraged to have a conversation with your next level manager.

    • "Cut Hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Benefit package was good. Nice vacation policy

        Cons

        Cut all hourly employee hours.

        First Commonwealth Bank2019-04-10

        First Commonwealth Bank Response

        May 31, 2019Human Resources Representatiave

        Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve and we are happy to hear you enjoyed our generous benefits package. We wish you well in your future career path.

      • "Overall good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

          I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time

          Pros

          Good job to have while in college Gain communication, customer service, and financial skills

          Cons

          Doesn’t pay enough Work 6 days a week with different hours

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-04-04

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          May 8, 2019HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

          Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you were able to gain experience in the areas of communication and customer service while enhancing your financial skills. We also appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. We wish you well in your future career path.

        • "Too many cooks in the kitchen"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          None that I can think of

          Cons

          Too many people want to control everything so, therefore, no one cooperates.

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-20

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          April 5, 2019

          Thank you for taking time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve the employee experience at First Commonwealth Bank, and we wish you well in your future career path.

        • "Has potential to be great"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Financial Solutions Specialist 

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Great customer first mentality, decent benefits with offering a ppo and high deductible plan.

          Cons

          Below average pay for position. Expects everyone in the office to be able to handle management expectations without the appropriate pay. Is going in a much more sales directions

          Advice to Management

          Employees love the company but there is a lack of connect when certain managers rather not to held reliable and are disrespectful towards their employees

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-18

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          April 5, 2019

          Thank you for your feedback. We're glad that you've been able to enjoy our benefit offerings and we appreciate your recognition of our customer first mentality. We would like to hear more about your experience—please feel free to email us at careers@fcbanking.com or reach out to your ...

          Show More
        • Helpful (1)

          "Great Community Bank To Work For"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Operations Data Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Constantly looking for new technology and ways to improve customers and employees lives.

          Cons

          Could move down in company by restructuring.

          First Commonwealth Bank2019-03-07

          First Commonwealth Bank Response

          April 5, 2019

          Thank you for your feedback and expressing your appreciation for our efforts to improve the financial lives of our customers and employees. You make us #Proud2bFCB!

        Found 93 reviews