First Commonwealth Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

First Commonwealth Bank Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
First Commonwealth Bank CEO T. Michael Price
T. Michael Price
15 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indiana, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First Commonwealth truly cares about the well-being of its employees. I’ve never worked in such a positive work environment and they really focus on your career growth.

    Cons

    There’s nothing major I don’t like

    First Commonwealth Bank2019-02-02
  2. "Financial solutions specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank part-time

    Pros

    Actually cares about the community. Everyone is team oriented

    Cons

    Low pay. Micro-management. Ridiculous hours for banking.

    First Commonwealth Bank2018-12-31
  3. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank part-time

    Pros

    Management cares enough to help you, very close knit department. Work atmosphere is relaxed yet professional.

    Cons

    Pay is low. Work atmosphere sometimes is dreary and a little stuffy.

    First Commonwealth Bank2018-10-31
  4. "Financial Solutions Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank

    Pros

    Good pay, solid work hours, do not work weekends

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    First Commonwealth Bank2018-10-29
  5. "Investments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The environment is just all around amazing. The bosses are great and understanding. I have worked here almost two years and I love coming to work. No I'm not joking.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      First Commonwealth Bank2018-09-10
    • "Love working here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great company culture, potential for career advancement, nice benefits, awesome co-workers, community-oriented

      Cons

      I have a far commute

      Advice to Management

      Continue the fun #Proud2bFCB Days- my department loved that!

      First Commonwealth Bank2018-08-21
    • "One of the better banks to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank

        Pros

        Good Benefits, Sundays off. Not as much micromanagement as you see in some of the larger banks.

        Cons

        Turnover, and constant changes in management.

        First Commonwealth Bank2018-06-15
      • "Disorganized!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Financial Solutons Specialist in Columbus, OH
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at First Commonwealth Bank full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        PTO was decent. That’s really about it.

        Cons

        Completely disorganized company. I was told when I left I would receive info on COBRA insurance. Never happened. Could never get a response back when emailed. They have no clue what they are doing and claim to be a small community bank. The only people that matter are the senior management in the opinion. Obvious from the amount of turnover they have. Not to mention when you have people working in the same office and...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Reconsider who is running this company.

        First Commonwealth Bank2018-06-03
      • "Not a bad job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time

          Pros

          Easy and repeatitve work.

          Cons

          Must be a people person and quick thinking

          Advice to Management

          Stop micro managing. Let us do your job.

          First Commonwealth Bank2018-05-10
        • "Loan Operations"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at First Commonwealth Bank full-time

          Pros

          Aggressively growing and expanding organization

          Cons

          Dismisses most support staff when acquiring new institutions

          Advice to Management

          Look beyond the bottom line

          First Commonwealth Bank2018-04-20
        Found 92 reviews