First Commonwealth Bank Reviews

Updated May 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
47%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
First Commonwealth Bank CEO T. Michael Price
T. Michael Price
31 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Unappreciated and exhausted

    Jun 29, 2020 - Financial Solutions Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pto, Holidays and bonus pay if you are a top branch that goes above their goals. Didn’t work weekends until recently so that is now a con for me. The clients are loyal and make it worth going in everyday. There is room to advance to a certain point then once you get to management level it goes to a screeching halt unless your in your early 20’s and blonde. Experience means nothing to getting a management role. If you are looking for a position that doesn’t require a lot of work outside of your pay grade then I wouldn’t even bother applying. FCB was enjoyable To work at until the last 6-8 months

    Cons

    Pushy with loans, No experienced managers so unless you are young and blonde you will never go anywhere in the company, working 6 days a week with no lunches or relief and managers will still tell you to take a break even though you have no lunch coverage. Short staffed with a high turnover rate and no matter how hard you work, you will go unnoticed and are expected to do more than your position requires because the managers don’t know how to do it. PTO is hard to take when you need to even though it was scheduled months ago.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Project & Engagement Coordinator

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience—please email careers@fcbanking.com to get in touch with our HR team. Alternatively, you are encouraged to have a conversation with your next level manager.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It's not bad

    Feb 25, 2021 - Personal Banker in New Castle, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay, systems, ability to reach out to certain departments

    Cons

    Sales environment, work life balance, training

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience—please email careers@fcbanking.com to get in touch with our HR team. Alternatively, you are encouraged to have a conversation with your next level manager

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Ok

    Feb 14, 2021 - Bank Teller in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They’re good to start. Teach well

    Cons

    Some of the people aren’t that nice

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects and we also appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. We wish you well in your future career path

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Typical Bank

    Jan 21, 2021 - SBA BDO in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good comp and if your manager is good, it's fine.

    Cons

    Typical bank issues- too long to make any changes, etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects and we also appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. We wish you well in your future career path

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Banking Career

    Nov 14, 2020 - Financial Solutions Specialist in Akron, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits, work life balance, good atmosphere, great co workers

    Cons

    pushing sales, pressure, staffing, not too much structure (need to be a universal banker and run teller transactions)

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. Employees like you make us #Proud2bFCB!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company

    Jan 11, 2021 - Branch Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good senior leadership in Pennsylvania

    Cons

    work life balance, need assistant managers at branch

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects and we also appreciate your feedback on how we can improve. We wish you well in your future career path.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great job for college students

    Nov 8, 2020 - Seasonal Bank Teller in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hours if you don't mind working inside.

    Cons

    Dirty money can get you sick

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad that you had a positive work experience in many aspects, and we wish you well in your future career path.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay, sales position

    Jan 9, 2021 - Financial Solution Specialist I in Butler, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid holidays, PTO, bonus, work environment

    Cons

    No growth opportunities, very sales oriented

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We appreciate your recognition of our customer service and dedication to improving the financial lives of our clients. We would like to hear more about your experience—please email careers@fcbanking.com to get in touch with our HR team. Alternatively, you are encouraged to have a conversation with your next level manager.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Experience

    Oct 23, 2020 - Business Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great.

    Cons

    The pay was below average.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Needs work

    Nov 27, 2020 - Financial Solutions Specialist III 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, good coworkers, weekends off

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations, unfair rewards system, management is very poor

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    First Commonwealth Bank Response

    HR Representative

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on how we can improve, and we wish you well in your future career path.

Viewing 11 - 20 of 122 Reviews

Popular Careers with First Commonwealth Bank Job Seekers

Financial Solutions Center Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Financial Solutions Specialist I
Learn About the Job
Financial Solutions Specialist
Learn About the Job
Financial Services Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at First Commonwealth Bank? Share Your Experiences

First Commonwealth Bank logo
or