First Data Product Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Product Manager

First Data Product Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.3
7%
Recommend to a Friend
5%
Approve of CEO
First Data Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Frank Bisignano
Frank Bisignano
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team I work with is excellent. They have a strong work ethic, are accepting of different points of view, and are collaborative, willing to share and help others grow and learn. First Data is at the heart or all things payments and is an exciting place to work because of the innovation and change happening across the organization.

    Cons

    The benefits are below average for a company of First Data's size. No 401k match and health insurance is much more expensive for the employee than at other employers I have been with. Make sure to negotiate a higher salary to compensate for this.

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-07-10
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Data for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Not much positive to say.

    Cons

    Not enough people do the work well.

    First Data2018-09-06
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible Company! Stay Away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some business verticals allow you to have a flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Doesn't offer 401k match; doesn't value its employees; gives the appearance that they support Veterans but that couldn't be farther from the truth. Promotes a culture of poor and unethical business practices. Promotes diversity but very few African-Americans are a part of the leadership team (Director and above) and they earn considerably less pay than their counterparts. There is so much more that is wrong with the company that there are too many negatives to name. If you value your career, please do not come here!

    Continue reading
    First Data2017-03-08
  4. Helpful (4)

    "First priority are costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Monroe, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at First Data for more than a year

    Pros

    Many nice, dedicated people throughout the company trying to succeed in spite of all the obstacles management puts in front of them.

    Cons

    With the current primary focus of "Cutting costs" and "Change is Good" being a close second, company is in constant turmoil. Very few legacy employees still there which speaks to management asking for loyalty but not showing it. Work-life balance is non existent.

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-06-01
  5. "Not good if early in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings if working out of the bay area, decent amount of free food in the office.

    Cons

    Incompetent and uninspired people getting through work like its a chore.

    First Data2016-05-24
  6. Helpful (19)

    "Product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people on the micro scale. I truly enjoyed the people I directly worked with. Not much more to notate beyond that.

    Cons

    The C Level execs are doing nothing but milking the company for every dime they can squeeze out. The benefits are pathetic- no 401k match and joke of an equity plan. There is a mass exodus happening. This is not a good opportunity for any prospective job seekers.

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-01-29
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Not a great place to work right now - unless you live in Omaha"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Maitland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and lots of industry knowledge. Decent benefits. Good working conditions. Recent IPO will allow for some great stock options for employees.

    Cons

    Many small offices are closing as the company is consolidating to a few large hubs. Meritocracy review system makes it VERY difficult to do well. Even if you exceed all objectives, you are ranked against employees who have been there longer and have more knowledge. Layoffs are very common, creating a culture where employees feel the need to CYA all the time. Some layoffs are done based on unfairly low reviews and with no severance, even after many years of service. This is not collaborative and not empowering. Also, there is no 401K match or retirement benefits.

    Continue reading
    First Data2015-11-11
  8. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data

    Pros

    The benefits are great the people are very professional. Opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    The recruiting process is horrible. After, getting hired it took the recruiters almost a month to get back with me. I called and I was given the run around.

    First Data2015-11-02
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Don't Let Money Blind You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Pretty good pay for Long Island as compared to other Long Island companies -Awesome people -Manager is flexible with hours -Good products -Decent foreseeable career path for the short-term

    Cons

    -Way too many people on the "Management Committee" who make way too much money. Consolidate them and only keep the ones we need and we'd make a profit -Focus of the company changes almost weekly -CEO likes to give a lot of "lip service" to employees making promises that never deliver -Company makes last minute decisions off the cuff -Let go a lot of long-time staff (I'm not one of the long timers) or forced them out by moving the office causing stock options not to vest -Spends frivolously -Won't cover spouse on medical insurance and has a super high deductible. -No 401k match, replaced with stock options that don't vest until company goes public (if they ever do) -CEO only cares about going public and will do anything to make the books look good -Company has only had 1 profitable quarter in recent history -Upper Management has no regard for employees -CEO is moving the building closer to Manhattan to have a "better talent pool" thus slighting its current Long Island employees.

    Continue reading
    First Data2015-07-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "First Data"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data

    Pros

    vacation time, room to advance

    Cons

    health benefits, private company trying to go public which creates cut. forced to work with lean teams and resources.

    Continue reading
    First Data2015-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews