First Data Reviews | Glassdoor

First Data Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
First Data Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Frank Bisignano
Frank Bisignano
1,174 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefit, growth, friendly environment

    Cons

    No work from home policy

    First Data2020-02-27
  2. "Data comes first"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Amarillo, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary and benefits, work environment

    Cons

    none I can think of

    First Data2020-01-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "CSR Tech Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL

    I worked at First Data full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team leaders were great when you need help. The work schedules were also great! Some managers were awesome to work with.

    Cons

    Some supervisors micro manage alot.

    First Data2019-10-28
  4. "Good company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisitions in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1). Great team 2). Good Company to work for 3). Amazing leaders

    Cons

    1). Salary Increments 2). For some there is no WFH policy

    First Data2019-08-05
  5. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for lateral and upward movement. Supportive and interactive management/hierarchy. HR easy to communicate with. Competitive pay. Great benefit package. Lots of really neat products to learn about within FinTech. Great workplace environment.

    Cons

    Lots of restructuring and moving.

    First Data2019-07-31
  6. "Good Company on it’s way up..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Director in Hagerstown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Opportunities, People, Excellent Culture

    Cons

    More than average corporate bureaucracy, HUGE salary disparity between the CEO and middle management with same expectations.

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-06-26
  7. "First Data has Heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Owner Associate in Hagerstown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They appreciate employees Challenging/Learning Environment Growth industry Good opportunities Great Employee Engagement Leadership team has direction

    Cons

    Benefits could be better Pave the walking trail in Hagerstown and get people off the parking lot

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-06-21
  8. "Starting Job Soon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at First Data full-time

    Pros

    They have been very active in the onboarding process so far, keeping in touch, etc.

    Cons

    I don't know what I'll be doing exactly

    First Data2019-05-31
  9. "Employment at First Data Corp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Linux/UNIX and Windows Help Desk and IT Administrator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People were very nice and helpful. When you ask someone for help they were always there which I really like.

    Cons

    None, I was able to work with everyone, including other areas with no issues.

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-05-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growth industry with really interesting initiatives that will change the payments industry

    Cons

    Benefits not as generous, but salary is fine.

    Continue reading
    First Data2019-02-15
Found 2547 reviews