First Data Senior Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

First Data Senior Project Manager Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.1
9%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of work, I like being very busy. Great people to work with. Lots of knowledge to acquire. Talents get rewarded.

    Cons

    Pretty much performance oriented company, if you don't have drive or willing to work hard they will eventually be let go.

    Continue reading
    First Data2017-01-15
  2. "Not the worst company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Hagerstown, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people work there and they offer a very competitive salary.

    Cons

    You’re just a number. Management is all about making revenue no matter the cost.

    First Data2019-04-30
  3. Helpful (33)

    "Leaving after 20 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some management allows you to work without being hounded. Lots of good people still work here. Some advancement opportunities.

    Cons

    New management has a New Yorker type attitude and is driving lots and lots of great employees out the door. Benefits are worse than QT, Kwik Shop or even your local coffee shop. Bonus plan is 60% stock and 40% cash payout. Some how we beat our numbers for the year but don't even get a 100% payout. Last 6 years my bonus was cut in half almost each year.

    Continue reading
    First Data2017-04-11
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It's very difficult to list pros. There are people who have several years of tenure but they are overworked as a result not so friendly to work with.

    Cons

    Everything. There is talk about meritocracy and all it is talk. They have more work than the employees can handle because they keep reducing staff. Because employees have too much work it impacts customer experience causing them to be frustrated. Whichever client screams the loudest gets the attention. Sr Leadership only cares about the dollar. All of these overpaid leaders with "bright" ideas can't stop the titanic from sinking.

    Continue reading
    First Data2017-05-19
  5. "FD Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager 

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, Benefits (health insurance), ability to work from home when needed

    Cons

    Too many upper management folks making decisions, too many hands in the "pot," no 401K contribution (but has stock), expectations of upper management are too high, not a lot of employee recognition (not giving recognition when it's needed)

    First Data2017-01-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Omaha, NE

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Leadership, no vision, constant confusion

    First Data2016-09-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "First Data is OK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Too Big to Fail!! Truly number 1 in Ecommerce Negotiate your salary and vacation before starting

    Cons

    Disparate and Antiquated systems No WFH policy Same 3% raise every year

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-09-03
  8. Helpful (10)

    "Don't trust company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people at FD and the flexibility. The base salary is not great but is not the worst in the industry.

    Cons

    There is a low bonus. Not up to par...bad leadership. Too many VP's not enough managers and directors doing work. All the VPs seem to be in it for themselves.

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-02-26
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Sr. Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good people that had a passion for the software and worked well as a team

    Cons

    Benefits are.not competetive with industry. Upper management often makes uninformed strategic decisions. If you are in a product line that isnt flashy in executive's eyes it gets little support. Management content to let experience walk oht the door to be replaced with cheaper off shore alternatives.

    First Data2016-01-25
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Great Colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Project Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First Data for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay & benefits were competitive, 401K employer contribution 6%, reimbursement for business related educational pursuits was also appreciated.

    Cons

    "Old Boys" mentality made it difficult for women to reach professional goals. After lay-offs began, workload doubled and with every subsequent lay-off it doubled again. I was carrying the workload of eight people by the time I was laid off.

    Continue reading
    First Data2015-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews