First Data "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

First Data Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
First Data Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Frank Bisignano
Frank Bisignano
1,221 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Doesn't value years of excellent service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contact Center Supervisor in Coral Springs, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people who are asked to work harder and harder for less and less

    Cons

    Employee stock ownership claim is a joke. Minuscule stock awards take years to vest while execs buy and sell hundreds of thousands of shares. Experience and dedication aren't rewarded.

    Continue reading
    First Data2018-10-07
  2. Helpful (16)

    "Worked with great people but the company is crap."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Hagerstown, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Pay is low. No loyalty. Treat you like a number. FD is one of those companies that thinks very little of the employees unless you are one of the constantly rotating c-level executives. Working here will lead you to question your sanity on a daily basis. Good work life balance once you stop giving a damn about your job (which you will). Don’t work here unless you have to. Best decision I made was to find another job and leave.

    Continue reading
    First Data2018-09-13
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Disheartening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Data for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some of the great people I’ve ever worked with...at first

    Cons

    Some of the worse people I’ve ever worked with...in the end. I dedicated 10+ years freelancing for this company. I have NEVER been treated so horribly by any client - ever. The “new” management over creative services is visionless, conniving and lacks integrity. They have treated multitudes the same way. They lie, or talk behind your back and belittle you. (Know nothing is secret btw). It’s all about the almighty bottom dollar. I never once was given a creative brief, never once called on the phone when the new “boss” arrived and am still waiting for my “paperwork” to be signed (was lied to yet again). The guy couldn’t even get my company name right. What a joke! (Oh but was called for last minute weekend work and when I said no because with nothing signed I’d never get paid, I received basically it’s “in the mail” answer). I could go on and on about how the underlings remain only because they need jobs and are too scared of their managers to stand up to them. Everyone remaining mentions how miserable they are and hope the guy and his manager fall.

    Continue reading
    First Data2018-08-16
  4. "Analyst Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data for less than a year

    Pros

    Worked as a summer financial analyst. Excellent experience. Great people and decent pay.

    Cons

    Commute to Atlanta can be time consuming.

    First Data2018-06-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sr Test Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible schedule, easy access to facility

    Cons

    Pay is below market value. Also moving out of the Denver area and consolidating in Omaha.

    Continue reading
    First Data2018-05-20
  6. Helpful (18)

    "Don't Fall for the Planted Reviews with this Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President - Technology in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people who've been with the company a very long time.

    Cons

    All new upper management in the past 5 years are from the good ole boys club. Terrible promotion opportunities, Stock that takes 3 years before you get 60% off the full value. No 401K matching. You are self insured with regards to Health Insurance, in my 20 years of working here I witnessed several people let go who had medical conditions.

    Continue reading
    First Data2018-06-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Some great people Great assets

    Cons

    No 401k matching Poor financials that impact employees and customers

    Continue reading
    First Data2018-05-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sr. Business Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people in my department. Good mentoring

    Cons

    remotely located, not the best benefits

    First Data2018-05-11
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Big plans but little planning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big everything. Big systems. Big ideas. Big hope. Great people.

    Cons

    Moving so fast they overlook the need to build a stable base.

    Continue reading
    First Data2018-05-04
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer I in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New technology, always busy, good pay, great people, good working autonomy, great teamwork in my department.

    Cons

    No 401k matching, expensive insurance (thanks Obama), multiple inefficient lower level management employees

    First Data2018-03-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 132 reviews