First Data "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

First Data Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
45%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
First Data Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Frank Bisignano
Frank Bisignano
1,221 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Test Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time

    Pros

    Great People- you can rely on your teams to assist with progress and issues.

    Cons

    Downsizing, don't expect that your knowledge will keep you where you are!

    Continue reading
    First Data2017-02-06
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Disappointed after many years of service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melville, NY

    I worked at First Data full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with, great little perks

    Cons

    Was let go after 15 years. No loyalty as they let go many seasoned employees.

    First Data2017-01-26
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Glad I left."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Employee in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Data full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Tuition reimbursement is good.

    Cons

    The culture is horrible from the top down. Bad work/family balance. Expected to work 50+ hours as a salaried employee. Don't care what your career wishes are. Layoffs are frequent. They get rid of talented people with a lot of knowledge because they do not believe in working from home opportunities.

    Continue reading
    First Data2017-02-03
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of work, I like being very busy. Great people to work with. Lots of knowledge to acquire. Talents get rewarded.

    Cons

    Pretty much performance oriented company, if you don't have drive or willing to work hard they will eventually be let go.

    Continue reading
    First Data2017-01-15
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Not Recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Director in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at First Data for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people and the office location is good.

    Cons

    Seriously understaffed. Senior Management does not care about their employees, Benefits are horrible given the size of the company.

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-12-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Coral Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data

    Pros

    Great environment Relaxed Great for leaning Good Salary Great people

    Cons

    No complaints, management should keep doing well to not ruin reputation of the company but nothing really

    First Data2016-11-24
  7. "Client Experience Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Experience Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Data for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people at the company and a lot of opportunties.

    Cons

    The company is in a transition stage and is beginning to design better workflow structures.

    First Data2016-11-17
  8. Helpful (1)

    "We're on our way back - come check First Data out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President - Technology in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    First Data is filled with great people to work with and work for. I have been with the Company for 15 years and I am proud to say I am an owner associate at First Data. I can say that I did not always have this pride, but I truly feel that the Company is listening better to the employees and things are really turning around. I am very positive about what the future holds. Give it a shot, it's a great place to work!!

    Cons

    The past has been rough, but we need to look to the future. Through innovation and a better performing stock, morale is improving as management is able to address some of the owner associate concerns. There are always going to be those people that have nothing positive to say, you have to take those harsh words with a grain of salt. The grass is not always greener and we actually have some folks who have left, that now want to return.

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-09-29
  9. "Could be a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist in Hagerstown, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at First Data full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are some really great people who work there.

    Cons

    Advancement blocked for most people.

    Continue reading
    First Data2016-09-29
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at First Data

    Pros

    Great people to be around

    Cons

    You will end up working long hours

    First Data2016-09-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 132 reviews