First Home Mortgage Reviews | Glassdoor

First Home Mortgage Reviews

Updated May 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
David Waters
13 Ratings
  1. "Great company and place to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Mortgage/Loan Officer in Bethesda, MD

    I have been working at First Home Mortgage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support, training, technology & environment is just great!

    Cons

    The compensation plan is good but could be a little bit better & supportive.

    First Home Mortgage2018-12-07
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at First Home Mortgage full-time

      Pros

      Very friendly staff. Great managers.

      Cons

      None I can think off. If you’re willing to work hard, you can succeed

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up!

      First Home Mortgage2018-11-29
    • "Happy Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Home Mortgage full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      First Home Mortgage is a great company to work for where you truly feel appreciated as an employee. The staff is friendly and the senior management team is trustworthy and respectable.

      Cons

      I have no cons regarding the company.

      First Home Mortgage2018-01-04
    • "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Home Mortgage full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great morale. The company does nice things for the employees. I work out of our corporate office and even though there are approximately two hundred people here, it still has a family feel.

      Cons

      I haven't seen a downside.

      Advice to Management

      Thank you!

      First Home Mortgage2017-08-02
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Loan Officer in Bethesda, MD
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at First Home Mortgage full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone here is very down to earth. Everyone is willing to help whenever they can. The company is very dedicated to educating their employees and making sure you understand the whole business, not just your job. Excellent commission for sales. Don't make you go to a bunch of networking and happy hours if you dont want to.

      Cons

      Long hours but that is standard in this field. Low starting salary.

      Advice to Management

      Keep on keepin on

      First Home Mortgage2017-02-24
    • "mortgage processor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at First Home Mortgage full-time

        Pros

        company that cared about both the borrower (s) and employee (s).

        Cons

        I have no negative comments for First Home.

        First Home Mortgage2017-02-06
      • "Extremely satisfying and rewarding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenbelt, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at First Home Mortgage full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Very knowledgeable people in every department who are very helpful. Great compensation and benefits package as well as a good vibe amongst employees. The loan officers average more annual volume than any other company in the country. They seem very talented and educated.

        Cons

        Like any company, issues periodically arise but seem to be quickly extinguished with a solution. Not getting to see your coworkers sometimes as the offices are spread along the east coast.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing, the company has grown tremendously and seems to do so many things right.

        First Home Mortgage2017-01-26
      • "Great place to be!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Loan Officer in Bethesda, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at First Home Mortgage for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great compensation, support staff, benefits and ability to grow within the company! I've never been happier at an employer.

        Cons

        The industry can be a stressful one, but I wouldn't call that a con of FHMC!

        Advice to Management

        Finding more Corporate staff that's willing to work past 5PM would be great, but you're doing an amazing job!

        First Home Mortgage2016-10-23
      • "Great place to be"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at First Home Mortgage

        Pros

        positive atmosphere. management wants to see you grow.

        Cons

        I currently have zero negative comments

        First Home Mortgage2016-07-16
      • "Good company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Verification Specialist 

          I have been working at First Home Mortgage full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Genuinely care about employees, holidays and vacation time.

          Cons

          Benefits could be better & more incentives for non sales positions.

          First Home Mortgage2018-12-28
        Found 21 reviews