First Investors Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor

First Investors Financial Services Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
44%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
First Investors Financial Services Chairman, President, and CEO Tommy A. Moore Jr. (no image)
Tommy A. Moore Jr.
25 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dealer Relationship Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and company. Would highly recommend.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    First Investors Financial Services2019-11-13
  2. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They work as a team and are hard working

    Cons

    The program is short and allowed only two strikes

    First Investors Financial Services2020-01-29
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 

    I have been working at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a family like environment

    Cons

    most positions are overworked and underpaid

    First Investors Financial Services2019-08-27
  4. "Collections Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Team Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not applicable. Keep looking for another job.

    Cons

    Horrible hours (worked 2 weeks straight without an off day several times), management is very dishonest, and salary is low.

    Continue reading
    First Investors Financial Services2019-09-02
  5. "What now?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A paycheck every two weeks.

    Cons

    Bonus program is designed to punish not reward. Operations care about how they look to the CEO instead of taking blame for current situation.

    Continue reading
    First Investors Financial Services2019-08-07
  6. "Never"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at First Investors Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incentives are great for the high performers

    Cons

    No clear communication from management

    First Investors Financial Services2019-05-03
  7. "Don’t do it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cold cut sandwiches if you feel like that’s a pro

    Cons

    Pay, hours, they make you skip lunch, which it’s illegal, upper management doesn’t care about any of the employees.

    First Investors Financial Services2019-05-01
  8. "Worst job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Bankruptcy Specialist 

    I worked at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were great to work with.

    Cons

    Management sucks. Human resource is anti employee

    First Investors Financial Services2019-02-14
  9. "Client Services Administrator II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at First Investors Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security Fixed salary Good balance of work and life Great benefits

    Cons

    No room to grow Do not push head office employees to get any education Not many positions locally to get ahead

    First Investors Financial Services2018-08-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "WFM Analyst role in the collections department and FIFS have been great to me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Workforce Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Investors Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work, the people and environment there are much like a big family. No complaints about pay and while I was salaried the collectors there had plenty of OT and bonus incentives. The people there are amazing and friendly folks. The leadership in Atlanta and Houston... Blaise, Lamar the directors etc...were absolutely some of the greatest guys I’ve had a chance to work for. Also I was impressed when the CEO and CFO came out to the floor, well done.

    Cons

    I think there are areas of communication which could be better. Also look to get more help with the network and system related issues.

    Continue reading
    First Investors Financial Services2018-06-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 55 reviews