First Strike Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

First Strike Consulting Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I've learned so much!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Strike Consulting

    Pros

    The managers here really care about us as employees. I feel like a real persona and not just a number. I have also learned so much about work ethic and how to be successful.

    Cons

    I wish the office space was a little bit larger.

    First Strike Consulting2016-06-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at First Strike Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and nice working culture.

    Cons

    strict requirements on sales

    Advice to Management

    None

    First Strike Consulting2017-06-06
  3. ""salary""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ

    I worked at First Strike Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere, and everyone is friendly

    Cons

    They don't tell u it's door to door sales.

    Advice to Management

    I received a w2 but never received a check how do I go about getting that check?

    First Strike Consulting2017-02-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Door to door with micromanagement equals failure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at First Strike Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment was cool and made a lot of the veteran leadership coming back.

    Cons

    Clawback Bond is a egotistical and glorified leader

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Bond so the office doesn't fail

    First Strike Consulting2017-02-12
  5. "Leadership Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leadership in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Strike Consulting

    Pros

    Upbeat environment, fast first promotion

    Cons

    Pyramid scheme, interview doesn't let you know that you will be going door to door

    Advice to Management

    Be upfront in the interview, it will help the turnover

    First Strike Consulting2016-09-08
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Strike Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I enjoy the work I do. I put in a lot of hard work to gain new skills and advancement. I like that I can grow in the company the harder I work.

    Cons

    I like working with customer but sometimes they can be fairly rude. I feel like this is something that happens in many industries like when I was a server but that is a little bit of a con. It is nice having leads to go to though, but even still some customers are strange.

    Advice to Management

    I enjoy the opportunity to grow and advance. These seems like a very good company for me to grow in.

    First Strike Consulting2016-04-14
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Great People - Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at First Strike Consulting

    Pros

    Management leads from the front. Does not ask anyone to do anything that they themselves would not do. A lot of opportunities to advance.

    Cons

    I'm on my own schedule so sometimes I tend to over do myself.

    Advice to Management

    Continue being genuine and helping each employee strive to succeed

    First Strike Consulting2016-02-10

    First Strike Consulting Response

    March 16, 2016President

    Thank you for your feedback.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "What an experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at First Strike Consulting

    Pros

    No experience needed, just be confident and well-spoken.

    Cons

    Horrible training, they throw you out into the field very fast and you're immediately under the pressure to perform well.

    Advice to Management

    Better training.

    First Strike Consulting2016-03-06

    First Strike Consulting Response

    March 16, 2016President

    We appreciate your feedback. I am terribly sorry that you did not get the training you needed. We take this serious and will ensure that we follow up on any and all training.

  9. Helpful (14)

    "This is a multi level management scam... run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at First Strike Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    They will treat you with respect, and make it seem like they're application process is very selective, but it is not. They hire anyone with a car.

    Cons

    Pay is very low and all the overhead you must cover yourself. Any company that offers prize giveaways as opposed to employee benefits is questionable in my opinion.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent during the interview, it will hurt the recruiting, but then your turnover rate won't be so high.

    First Strike Consulting2016-01-26
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great Training and Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at First Strike Consulting

    Pros

    -Training. I received great training in sales, preparation, public speaking, negotiation and managerial skills. Not only was it helpful while I was at the company, it gave me skills to bring to a new job. -The atmosphere. I never realized how important the attitudes of your coworkers are until I worked here. Everyone is friendly and supportive which going in everyday fun. -The pay. The offer a base and bonuses and commission....

    Show More

    Cons

    -It was hard. I'm not one to complain about hard work, but I would get frustrated when things didnt come naturally. -The hours. I worked on a program that was second shift. Not bad missing traffic, but I would have liked an earlier schedule.

    Advice to Management

    -Keep it up. I appreciate the training I had and the references you gave. -Keep running those bonuses!!! :)

    First Strike Consulting2015-12-09
Found 12 reviews